Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from New Mexico,  Nov 1, 2010

Have owned this for about two months. Have cooked a lot of stuff on it -- pancakes, burgers, hotdogs, etc. The different grill plates are nice. The best part is that they are dishwasher safe! Only down side has been the bit of mess cooking makes. They have drip cups to catch the grease, but some just makes it out through normal cooking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Clean
 from New England,  Sep 27, 2010

This griddler replaced a panini maker that died when I tried to scrub the non-removable grilling plates and ended up getting water inside. I've had this one two years and it's still going strong after using it at least weekly. Panini makers (which is what this is to me as I've never used the griddling plates) get very dirty and it's a necessity to clean after each use, grilling surfaces that remove, as these do, for cleaning are a necessity. I would never buy another without this feature. The griddler's plates are easy to remove with a button, and lock in tight again. It's a solid machine that does what it should, very well in fact, and cleans up easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great indoor grill!
 from nyc,  Sep 16, 2010

I got mine in August and have grilled chicken, fish, and sliders, made paninis, garlic bread and some other things too. It cleans easily and the scraper really helps, however the top grill will drip on the counter if you are cleaning it in the press mode (not flat open). The drip cups dont attach, so be careful not to knock them over (which I did the first time i used it). I find that after washing the grill plates, that it is helpful to go between each grill bar with a paper towel, just to make sure you get any the residue off before the next use. I've also noticed that some cooking juices got onto the heating plate (under the grill plate) and stained the surface, but it hasn't impacted perfomance any. I look forward to using this over and over again. PROS: It doesnt heat up the whole house/apt when in use, easy to clean, compact, easy to use, time saver (closed grill mode cooks food from both directions instead of one side at a time) CONS: Drip cups not attached; grease can splatter while cooking in closed mode; top grill juices can drain on countertop when cleaning if not laid open and flat. It's a great grill, and does its job and the refurbished price and quality is a great break from the retail price, so why pay more? I think this version is discontinued because the next one has reversible, removable plates (2 plates instead of 4). So save money with this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The best griddle EVER! Sturdy, easy to use, and best of all, the griddle panels are removable for easy cleaning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent griddle and panini...
 from miami, florida,  Nov 5, 2012

i always buy from overstock....always the products are excellent, i needed this panini griddle for my son , but when i used it i bought one for me ,,, it come with the pieces that can be exchange and put it in the dishwasher, before i was using one that cant be taken out and when you washed it damaged the panini...this is an excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this griddler!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 18, 2012

First off, you would never know this was refurbished. I've used it almost non stop since getting it. It makes great panini sandwiches and bacon & eggs. Clean up is a breeze!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from mobile alabama,  Sep 13, 2012

We love this little griddler! It is easy to use does not take up a lot of space when in use.Heats up fast and with all the settings to choose from you can cook exactly as you need.I love the changeable grids for grilling or griddle and it is a cinch to change them out, and being able to put the grids in the dishwasher is really an asset.Makes cooking all types of things a fun and tasty experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart griddler
 from virginia,  Jan 7, 2012

Wa a giftfor my mom. It was exactly what she wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excekent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gormet Griddler
 from Washington State,  Oct 12, 2011

A very useful little griddler - we use it regularly - it does not look 'refurbished'!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice unit.
 from Michigan,  Feb 19, 2011

Best feature to us are the removable grill plates. Makes it so easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick and easy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 20, 2011

I purchased this item as a temporary way to cook while undergoing a kitchen remodel. The unit heats up quickly and does a very good job. The clean up was a breeze since it is coated with non stick coating. The only drawback was that when cooking burgers, the grease did not land in the cups provided to catch it. So we did have some grease leak onto the countertop. I wasn't sure if a refurbished one was a good way to go but the unit works very well. I plan on using this along with my new kitchen! I would recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Redding, CA,  Oct 25, 2010

I had another type of grill a George Foremen and it didn't cook the food right and this one cooks great, I love it and would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panini Griddler
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 20, 2010

The appliance was shipped reliably. I have tried many of the suggested cooking recipes/method in the guidebook and enjoy immensely. Though refurbished, Cusinart provides a reliable hasslefree product. Product easy to clean and use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 20, 2010

It is a wonderful little appliance. I love the ease in which the plates can be changed and it makes for easy clean up. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Georgia,  Aug 5, 2010

I loved this appliance! i was looking for a while to find a good indoor grill that didn't dry out my food, so this is perfect for someone who cannot have an outdoor grill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top