Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it, but arrived broken
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jan 9, 2014

This is our second one and we absolutely love this grill. The knob broke on our first one when my hubby dropped it by accident. They don't sell just a replacement knob so I ordered another one. Unfortunately this one arrived damaged in shipping and they didn't have a replacement. We will keep our eyes out for this to show up again on Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have. This is a keeper
 from Triad: Graham NC,  Dec 23, 2013

Awesome kitchen appliance. Sandwiches, steaks, pork chops, bacon, ham, eggs, grilled veggies, hash browns. Endless choices. Clean up is a breeze. Makes cooking fun. Thanks Overstock and Cuisinart. Received product Pronto!!! Happy with the service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panini maker
 from New jersey,  Nov 19, 2013

I bought one for myself and loved it so much I got another one for my mother in law as a Christmas gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile and Compact
 from Ontario, Canada,  Oct 10, 2013

The Cuisinart GR-4 Griddler is a good addition to the kitchen of a busy household. It is small and takes little counter/storage space, although I hope future models incorporate the locking mechanism which would allow you to store it on its side. It is very efficient when closed to grill meat, chicken, fish and sandwiches but when opened flat as a griddle I found it too slow too fry eggs and have reverted to a frying pan for convenience. I like the under the grill drip pan which is locked in place, thus avoiding accidental spills. Although labelled dishwasher safe, the corrosive nature of most dishwasher soaps might shorten the life of the stick-free surface and so I prefer to wash it by hand- so easy to do. Bottom line, a good product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart GR-4 Griddler
 from Southeast Texas,  Jun 5, 2013

Easy to use and clean. Makes grilling easy and cool, as I live in Southeast Texas where it is hot and humid.Chicken cooked on the machine comes out tender and moist. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from South Florida,  May 19, 2013

This is an excellent griddle. Exactly what we were looking for. We have had it for only 2 weeks and have already made paninis, grilled cheese, quesadillas, etc. It's easy to use and simple to clean as well which is my favorite part of this griddle. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Apr 4, 2014

I've used this product for a month and couldn't be happier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Panini press
 from Seymour, CT,  Apr 2, 2014

I've wanted to buy a panini press for a while, and mainly my only criteria was that the plates be removable for cleaning. When I came across the Cuisinart GR-4 Griddler, I knew it was exactly what I wanted. Not only are the plates removable for cleaning, but also reverse to a flat grill. I will most likely purchase the optional waffle iron accessory. So far, I have only used the Griddler as a panini press, but the results have been wonderful. My only complaint is that you have to sort of manually set the top of the press onto the top of the sandwich in order for it to be level. If you just lower the lid with the handle, it usually ends up at an angle, and cooks the sandwich unevenly, despite the floating hinges. This has to be done carefully, as the top of the unit gets VERY hot. But once you have it arranged properly, pure deliciousness! Extremely easy to clean. The plates can just be wiped off if not too dirty, or popped off to wash, and both removal and replacement couldn't be easier. I would definately recommend this to anyone who is going to be serious about making panini sandwiches!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like this griddler
 from Georgia USA,  Feb 20, 2014

We've had this for about three weeks and we love it. Gets nice and hot real quick. The griddle size is perfect and the removable plates are a nice feature and makes cleanup a breeze.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Mass,  Dec 9, 2013

Bought 2 of these for gifts, superb quality, delivered (as usual) quickly by Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh.......
 from Zephyrhills, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

The design could be improved on. The grease doen't drain very since the grill is flat instead of tilted. I put something under the front of the unit so the liquid will drain out the very small opening in the back. The latch for releasing the the top to accomodate thicker item doesn't work very well. The latches to release the plates also don't work very well. All in all very poor design. I would order something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from pa,  Oct 3, 2012

Love it, already cooked tons of stuff and it all came out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Griddler
 from CT,  Jan 9, 2012

Its great for making a quick healthy meal. Fun to use..easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Indoor Griddler
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jan 5, 2012

Very Good Griddler; with enough space to grill 3 panninis. I have used it to make Quesadillas and grill vegetables with very good results. I have not grill meats on it. I also did a batch of pancakes with good results as well. very easy to use and clean. CONS: A bit bulky, and expensive. Overall I am very pleased with the Griddler

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this for my daughter in law and she loves it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little griller and sandwich maker!
 from Lauderdale, MS,  Jan 3, 2012

I purchased this griller for my son and daughter in law for Christmas. I have one myself and I love it! It is so versatile and can be used so many ways. I ordered the waffle iron plates for mine and make waffles with it in addition to grilling and sandwich making.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described accurately on the site ad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try this and you will like it!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 23, 2011

I traded my old "George Foreman " grill for this "Cuisinart Griddler." I had thought that it would be nice for sandwiches but doubted that it would be better than the grill I had. I was very suprised. I found that it is excellent for several pieces of bacon or sausage and that was what I was worried about. The runoff spout works well with excess oils. Grilled toast is wonderful also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Cuisinart Griddler was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be "top notch".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the product as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy griddle with multiple uses.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 19, 2011

The griddler is a convenient tool for multiple uses and is well constructed of sturdy metal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy with multiple uses.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top