Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Versatile and Compact
 from Ontario, Canada,  Oct 10, 2013

The Cuisinart GR-4 Griddler is a good addition to the kitchen of a busy household. It is small and takes little counter/storage space, although I hope future models incorporate the locking mechanism which would allow you to store it on its side. It is very efficient when closed to grill meat, chicken, fish and sandwiches but when opened flat as a griddle I found it too slow too fry eggs and have reverted to a frying pan for convenience. I like the under the grill drip pan which is locked in place, thus avoiding accidental spills. Although labelled dishwasher safe, the corrosive nature of most dishwasher soaps might shorten the life of the stick-free surface and so I prefer to wash it by hand- so easy to do. Bottom line, a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have. This is a keeper
 from Triad: Graham NC,  Dec 23, 2013

Awesome kitchen appliance. Sandwiches, steaks, pork chops, bacon, ham, eggs, grilled veggies, hash browns. Endless choices. Clean up is a breeze. Makes cooking fun. Thanks Overstock and Cuisinart. Received product Pronto!!! Happy with the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart GR-4 Griddler
 from Southeast Texas,  Jun 5, 2013

Easy to use and clean. Makes grilling easy and cool, as I live in Southeast Texas where it is hot and humid.Chicken cooked on the machine comes out tender and moist. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grill
 Aug 28, 2015

I love this grill I do not grill out side so now I can have a grilled steak

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing grill
 Jun 11, 2015

The Cuisinart Countertop griddler never grilled well enough, meat was cooked, but did not look like it had been grilled, more like boiled. The grease leaked out onto the counter and that point I stopped using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Panini maker
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 16, 2014

The griddler works as advertized and met my goals of making great paninis. The removable griddles are easy to clean up and reinstall. Using the griddler is foolproof with the dials well marked. The only possible drawback is that the top portion may not fully lay flat (parallel to the bottom grill) on a rather thick sandwich; i.e., over the upper portion of the bread.. Pressing down the top griddle would only flatten the back portion of the sandwich more than the front portion. One has to turn the thick sandwich around to be sure the entire top is evenly browned. This is a minor issue with the design of the Cuisinart griddler. The unit can easily accommodate two large sandwiches or more depending on the size of the breads. I have not yet used it to grill hamburgers. Will be getting the optional plates for making waffles as I love waffles. Very happy with the product and recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Panini press
 from Seymour, CT,  Apr 2, 2014

I've wanted to buy a panini press for a while, and mainly my only criteria was that the plates be removable for cleaning. When I came across the Cuisinart GR-4 Griddler, I knew it was exactly what I wanted. Not only are the plates removable for cleaning, but also reverse to a flat grill. I will most likely purchase the optional waffle iron accessory. So far, I have only used the Griddler as a panini press, but the results have been wonderful. My only complaint is that you have to sort of manually set the top of the press onto the top of the sandwich in order for it to be level. If you just lower the lid with the handle, it usually ends up at an angle, and cooks the sandwich unevenly, despite the floating hinges. This has to be done carefully, as the top of the unit gets VERY hot. But once you have it arranged properly, pure deliciousness! Extremely easy to clean. The plates can just be wiped off if not too dirty, or popped off to wash, and both removal and replacement couldn't be easier. I would definately recommend this to anyone who is going to be serious about making panini sandwiches!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panini maker
 from New jersey,  Nov 19, 2013

I bought one for myself and loved it so much I got another one for my mother in law as a Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from South Florida,  May 19, 2013

This is an excellent griddle. Exactly what we were looking for. We have had it for only 2 weeks and have already made paninis, grilled cheese, quesadillas, etc. It's easy to use and simple to clean as well which is my favorite part of this griddle. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Munzie
 Jul 26, 2016

love it, clean upis a breeze

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
haven’t use yet
 Jun 23, 2016

I look forward to grilling inside

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jun 22, 2016

Received in perfect shape

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jbrannon864
 Jun 8, 2016

love this product it was a wonderful purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jun 2, 2016

great add t kitchen works and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 May 21, 2016

This is very versatile and easy to clean. It is a little hard to manuver at first but once I got the hang of it it was better. Love that you can control the temperature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen helper
 Apr 29, 2016

This was a gift and they like it alot and use it frequently

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor grill
 Mar 14, 2016

When there is rain, , snow, cold temperatures outside,you can still,grill your favorites indoors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Mar 12, 2016

Just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 Mar 5, 2016

Thank you for this product is the best and easy to prepare anything that you want to eat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Feb 23, 2016

love it love it love it love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought