Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Versatile and Compact
 from Ontario, Canada,  Oct 10, 2013

The Cuisinart GR-4 Griddler is a good addition to the kitchen of a busy household. It is small and takes little counter/storage space, although I hope future models incorporate the locking mechanism which would allow you to store it on its side. It is very efficient when closed to grill meat, chicken, fish and sandwiches but when opened flat as a griddle I found it too slow too fry eggs and have reverted to a frying pan for convenience. I like the under the grill drip pan which is locked in place, thus avoiding accidental spills. Although labelled dishwasher safe, the corrosive nature of most dishwasher soaps might shorten the life of the stick-free surface and so I prefer to wash it by hand- so easy to do. Bottom line, a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have. This is a keeper
 from Triad: Graham NC,  Dec 23, 2013

Awesome kitchen appliance. Sandwiches, steaks, pork chops, bacon, ham, eggs, grilled veggies, hash browns. Endless choices. Clean up is a breeze. Makes cooking fun. Thanks Overstock and Cuisinart. Received product Pronto!!! Happy with the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart GR-4 Griddler
 from Southeast Texas,  Jun 5, 2013

Easy to use and clean. Makes grilling easy and cool, as I live in Southeast Texas where it is hot and humid.Chicken cooked on the machine comes out tender and moist. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Cuisinart Countertop griddler never grilled well enough, meat was cooked, but did not look like it had been grilled, more like boiled. The grease leaked out onto the counter and that point I stopped using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Panini maker
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 16, 2014

The griddler works as advertized and met my goals of making great paninis. The removable griddles are easy to clean up and reinstall. Using the griddler is foolproof with the dials well marked. The only possible drawback is that the top portion may not fully lay flat (parallel to the bottom grill) on a rather thick sandwich; i.e., over the upper portion of the bread.. Pressing down the top griddle would only flatten the back portion of the sandwich more than the front portion. One has to turn the thick sandwich around to be sure the entire top is evenly browned. This is a minor issue with the design of the Cuisinart griddler. The unit can easily accommodate two large sandwiches or more depending on the size of the breads. I have not yet used it to grill hamburgers. Will be getting the optional plates for making waffles as I love waffles. Very happy with the product and recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Panini press
 from Seymour, CT,  Apr 2, 2014

I've wanted to buy a panini press for a while, and mainly my only criteria was that the plates be removable for cleaning. When I came across the Cuisinart GR-4 Griddler, I knew it was exactly what I wanted. Not only are the plates removable for cleaning, but also reverse to a flat grill. I will most likely purchase the optional waffle iron accessory. So far, I have only used the Griddler as a panini press, but the results have been wonderful. My only complaint is that you have to sort of manually set the top of the press onto the top of the sandwich in order for it to be level. If you just lower the lid with the handle, it usually ends up at an angle, and cooks the sandwich unevenly, despite the floating hinges. This has to be done carefully, as the top of the unit gets VERY hot. But once you have it arranged properly, pure deliciousness! Extremely easy to clean. The plates can just be wiped off if not too dirty, or popped off to wash, and both removal and replacement couldn't be easier. I would definately recommend this to anyone who is going to be serious about making panini sandwiches!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panini maker
 from New jersey,  Nov 19, 2013

I bought one for myself and loved it so much I got another one for my mother in law as a Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from South Florida,  May 19, 2013

This is an excellent griddle. Exactly what we were looking for. We have had it for only 2 weeks and have already made paninis, grilled cheese, quesadillas, etc. It's easy to use and simple to clean as well which is my favorite part of this griddle. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 27, 2015

Use it all the time. Heats up quicky. Cooks food very quickly, AND it's easy to clean. Win, win, win.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife
 Aug 21, 2015

husband uses it every weekend and loves it!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me
 Aug 20, 2015

I as well as my husband loves to use. For those times you want something easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bill
 Aug 20, 2015

Works well, hard to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I use this all the time... It's multi functional cooking capabilities save space in my kitchen by replacing several other items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeanette
 Aug 12, 2015

I have use it and it cook very well I wish you cook with bones in it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coco
 Jun 12, 2015

I bought 4 of these, and gave them as Christmas presents to our children. They were surprised and thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought for my wife as she wanted something to take the place of our outdoor grill when the weather was too bad to grill outdoors. This appliance appears to have done the trick as she is using it often. I think it's well made and designed, although the surface area is small as expected. Designed to be used as a grill, griddle, and sandwich press which makes it very useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !!
 May 3, 2015

I like the way the food cooks on this grill not dried out, it doesn't take up much space. Can make breakfast quick and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a must have in every kitchen! It's easy to store away in the cabinet. Very easy to clean. Cooks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Seems to be a good quality product and gives me a few more cooking options. It's a little harder to clean than I thought it would be, but it does what I expected it to and should be useful for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jay
 Apr 21, 2015

I would not sell this product. I threw it into the garbage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought