Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love My New Griddler
 from North Ogden, Utah,  Jul 5, 2011

I have been looking that this griddler for more than a year at my Big Box store and it was a great price there (i thought)! But I needed a Thank You gift for my daughter and her family and knew she would like this griddler--Thank goodness out store was out of them so I went to hunt it down on line and found it here on OVERSTOCK.COM--and it was just about $20. dollars cheaper! So I got one for me too---It works Great and I love it. The gift I shipped is still in the mail going to Gremany--and I can tell you I'm sure they will be very Happy too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have never had any problems with anyCuisinart product so far...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price.
 from Sweet Home Alabama,  Aug 10, 2013

My daughter had one of these before and loved it. The best price I found from several online sources. Great product for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Englewood Colorado,  Dec 20, 2011

This was a Christmas gift for one of my daughters and her family. My son-in-law will be THRILLED beyond words. He has been wanting a "Griddler" for aver 2 years. I know he will be very pleased and will enjoy this gift given from the heart and from his mother-in-law. Excellent product. I know other people that use the "Griddler" and LOVE it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual product was exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description on the product was very good and the product was what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grill works good
 from Coffee City. TX,  Aug 27, 2014

I use this grill a lot. It works pretty well. However, I find that grease can get down around the heating elements and I have not found a good way to clean there. Otherwise, it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Griddler
 from Highland, MI,  Mar 20, 2014

I gave this to my daughter for her birthday and she absolutely loves it. She has used it many times to cook different items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Appliance
 from NE,  Feb 18, 2014

We have only used this to make pancakes but it will be great for Panini sandwiches or to grill meat. It doesn't get as hot as a traditional griddle so we have discovered leaving the temp on high is best for pancakes. They still don't cook very fast but it works fine. The handle does get really hot on either side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my panini maker!
 from VA,  Dec 25, 2013

Excellent little addition to my collection of kitchen toys! Very compact and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the extra money
 from Portland OR,  Sep 25, 2013

Shipped quickly and easy transaction. Perfect size for one, maybe two people(2 burger patties). Adjustable heat , red indicator light to let you know power is on, green light to let you know it's ready to cook. Back to red during cooking, then a green light comes on when done. For a burger this is 8 minutes and too well done for me, I pull meat at 5-6 minute mark for a medium done burger, so a timer is a must for me. Easy to clean and simple to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Oakton,virginia,  Jul 30, 2013

I like the way it is designed and that you can do variations by flipping the cooking plates. Easy to remove and put it in the dishwasher. Used it once so far for pancakes and another time to grill asparagus. One usually is not sure at what heat setting to keep it at when using the first couple of times....but then you figure it out....I have been wanting a griddle for sometime now and this is great cause it's two in one and also a panini press!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooking with it tonight.....smells great
 from Washington---west,  Apr 28, 2013

This is exactly what I need as a single adult........avoids messing up more cooking pans, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This counter-top appliance is great!
 from Staten Island, New York,  Jan 29, 2013

I have never gone wrong with a Cuisinart product and I wanted a counter top grill. In this one, I have a chouice between the pancake, or sandwich frill and the grooved meat grill on the reverse side of the plates. I have used it several times since receiving it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine - chrome is chrome!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The removable plates are easy to attach and detach. They clip in securely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVING IT !!!
 from B'ham, Ala.,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought 2. One for me and the other for my son and daughter in law. I haven't tried mine yet. But my son has used his several times and really has enjoyed it. It fits nicely on the counter top and clean up is a breeze. We are getting TOO much rain lately, so the indoor grill is terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great product
 from PA,  Jan 3, 2013

I purchased this for my college daughter and she loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT
 from nj,  Feb 16, 2012

PERFECT, HAS REMOVABLE DRIP PAN(VERY IMPORTANT) GRILL PANS REMOVE FOR EASY WASH UP I USE IT AT LEAST 3 TIMES A WEEK YOU CAN DO ALOT WITH THIS MACHINE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ITS A CUISINART I DON,T HAVE TO SAY MORE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best compact grill/griddle
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Feb 1, 2012

I have purchased several grill/griddles which have either worn out too soon, broke, were difficult to use or were just poor quality and this is the best. Easy to put the plates in, easy to clean and even heating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great but still like it
 from Middletown CT,  Jan 18, 2012

This machine is pretty handy. It cleans up easily which I like. All parts are dishwasher safe. The reason it does not get 5 stars is I don't think it gets hot enough. Steak did not cook to the outside temp I like it to. Char was non existent. Also, the grease cup is weird. When you go to pull it out to empty it, it is hard to get out and that caused the grease to spill. Does not work well for panninis as it did not melt the cheese inside very well either. So, all in all it is ok. Not great and not bad. I will use it for some things and not for others.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
griddler does it all
 from okc and santa fe,  Jan 6, 2012

Very versatile ,cook pancakes and sausage one night at same time on griddler,no other pans required ....then paninis next night.Reubens ,Quesadillas,etc......so easy to clean ,but put towel or paper under splatters some .Bought six for gifts could have given more people same thing.Recomend large one small one does not lay flat .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for Price.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2011

This item gives you quality for price. You can prepare a small meal on this griddle/grill. It preserves the taste and freshness of the food. The grease catcher is small but that means you have to prepare small portions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good product that cooks the food well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does the job.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIFIC!
 from Virginia,  Nov 16, 2011

This is my favorite kitchen appliance! Two sandwiches fit perfectly. Not only is it a panini maker but a full griddle as well. The plates are removable and so easy to clean. It's well worth the money!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from California,  Nov 14, 2011

This griddler may not be the most sophisticated one out there but it has everything you need. Unlike a few on the market, you can remove the plates to clean them which makes it much easier. I'm trying everything on it! Great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? y
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought