For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product/Service
 from Florida,  Mar 11, 2011

Another example of that you get what you pay for - this is mainly metal and industrial strength as opposed to plastic. Worth the money and I look forward to many years of varied use. Plus, Overstock is the greatest on service and price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial strength with smart features!
 from Burlington, VT,  Mar 29, 2011

This food processor is the best. I eat a predominantly raw food diet and need to process large quantities of nuts, dates, and other foods that have killed many previous food processors. This one also has a very smart feature that I've only seen on hairdryers before: when the motor heats up, it turns itself off until it's cool enough to use again, ensuring the motor never burns out on a particularly tough job. I love this food processor, it gets done everything I want it to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats my last Kitchen-Aid
 from Lake Oswego, OR,  Apr 12, 2012

I got this to replace my weak Kitchen-aid that couldn't handle pizza dough. This one handles a 4-cup of flour recipe just fine without bogging down. The accessory case works well, also comapred to the other brand and everything is held securely in place. Overall, the features are as stated & work well. The only downside is the pull-out cord that ha a rather weak retracting mechanism. It could REALLY use a stronger retracting system & I have fear that it will fail before long. Still, this is a nicely designed, well functioning unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow What a Food Processor
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 26, 2011

This processor is like nothing I've ever tried before. It is smooth and powerful and so versatile. I even use it to slice meat. It is easy to clean and use. I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value.
 from east coast,  Sep 24, 2011

I was so delighted with this that I bought 2 more for family members. Great product, fast delivery. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There is much more to the product than was described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful, Quality Machine
 from Weston, Fl,  Feb 22, 2011

My old Cuisinart (20plus years) food processor was still working but it was time for an update. Of course I wanted Cuisinart again so I chose this one. Not only is it beautiful, but it is real quality. It is quite heavy (won't move around when in use) , and I know from past experience how great the Cuisinart customer service just in case anything were to go wrong later. Love that you can now use more liquids in it compared to the older models and that it has 3 sizes of workbowls . The retractable cord in a nice feature too. This was a good decision .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 10, 2012

Gave this to my son for Christmas and he has already used it a bunch and loves it. I ordered the black one for my other son and he is happy with it. When it returns to stock, I am buying one for me!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Processor
 from Spring Hill, KS,  Mar 27, 2011

Have never had such a well made and beautiful processor. Recently used it for slicing onions and shredding carrots. Great job. Will continue to use it for many more cooking jobs. Easy to use. Would definitely recommend it to my friends & family. Thanks Overstock. You came through again for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it!
 from Nebraska,  Feb 1, 2011

This food processor is so much fun. Not only is it the 14 cup processor, but it also has two smaller bowls for an 11 cup and 4 cup. I use the smaller 4 cup to make hummus or other dips. I am still experiencing with it. I love all the different blades that come with it. I have never been able to chop things up so quickly ever before. I can not wait to use it this summer when we can spaghetti sauce with tomatoes from our garden. My old processor didn't seal well and this one seals excellent. Wonderful product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Ol Food Processor
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 24, 2011

This is my third Cuisinart in 42 years. We both cook, especially in the winter, requiring chopping and blending, etc. Spouse wanted next Cuisnart to be one size larger so this unit was the answer. It's a little weird to have the three bowls stacked togather for use, but we'll get used to it. Often, one chops one ingedient first, empties the bowl and continues. In this unit, you can chop and just remove that smaller bowl and move on to the next step. The unit is heavy, but the motor has a 20 year warranty. That should finish out my cooking career quite nicely. I'd rather buy one good appliance and use it for a long time than several cheaper ones and have to replace. The company includes a DVD to show how to use the machine. Overstock delivered quickly. Cook on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, made to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super buy!
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2011

I can't live without this one! it is that helpful and very powerful! I chop all my vegetables in here(within seconds)! One of the best purchases I have done in Over stock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Minnesota,  Jan 11, 2011

This is the Cadillac of food processors! I used it for everything on my Christmas menu. The crust for the cheese cake, the batter of the cheese cake, the paste for my prime rib, shredded cheese and chopped spinach for my spinach artichoke dip, and everything worked perfectly. I cannot wait to do a pie crust in it! Oh, I am so thrilled with this food processor, it is a dream come true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chef's must!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 29, 2010

Got this from my husband for Christmas, and the options and features on this food processor are limitless......in fact I really need to spend time learning how to use all of the different blades/bowls/slicers. Veggies, fruits, dressings, soups, cheeses - it slices and dices so much! It's very heavy and professional looking, just hope its easy to clean. Can't wait to get in the kitchen! If someone in your life loves to cook or bake - buy this.....well worth it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart FP-14DC
 from Bordentown, NJ,  Dec 22, 2010

the Cuisinart FP-14DC Die-cast 14-cup Food Processor is amazing. It does as advertised .. and then some. Durable, simple and easy to use. You willnot find a better price anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FP-14DC Cuisinart
 Oct 28, 2010

Had a lot of food processors to choose from and picked this top-of-the-line Cuisinart. Really glad I did! Easy to unpack and assemble. Comes with everything one could want. Very easy to use. Directions clear and informative. All parts sealed, so I don't have to worry about food particles getting into undesirable places. Dishwasher safe. Built to last with a mfg reputation that's the best. I expect to Will this marvelous machine to my daughter after many decades of continuous use by me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart FP
 from Georgia,  Jun 17, 2014

I love the new Cuisinart FP. It has many possibilities to use. It is quite heavy but so far it is a very valuable purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Haverhill, MA,  May 24, 2013

have always wanted a food processor but was hesitant to buy one due to the high price for the quality I was looking for. this product meets everything I wanted in a food processor at an incredibly reasonable price...but it today!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. every bit a Cuisinart; top quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent, accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Dec 17, 2012

I use this all the time and love it. I don't know what I did without it. Make smoothies alot and freeze them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mother's Day Present Ever
 from Ringgold, Georgia,  Jun 12, 2012

I received this as a mother's day present and have primarily been using it to chop vegetables for baby food. The processor is very quiet and it can quickly and consistently chop or puree a large volume of food. It has multiple attachments and different size canisters, but I haven't used any of those yet. It's a great product and I would definitely buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine, but problems.
 from South Carolina,  Oct 11, 2011

I received this machine as a gift from my daughter-in-law. She had researched it and was sure it was what I needed for an upcoming event. The day of my event I needed to shed @ 10 heads of cabbage. Just after using the chopper with the pulse mode on ONE cabbage, the motor ran hot and I had to wait for about 10 min. or longer to restart. I could smell the electrical burn. I had to continue waiting between choppings to finish my task. Although, I was using the machine more than a normal usage, I don't feel like it should have done this just after chopping one head of cabbage. I am sending it back to the company with hopes they will replace the hole machine since it was my very first attempt to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this machine is a good product. However, I did have problems with the very first use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top