Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Bay Area, California,  Sep 21, 2010

I've owned other food processors, including a very old Cuisinart, but this one is the best ever. The designers thought of everything when they put it together. The appliance is small enough to fit in most cupboards yet it is large enough and powerful enough (1000 watt motor) to process any task you put it to. They even thought to make the slicing disk adjustable so that items as different as cole slaw or sliced potatoes come out perfect every time. The nesting bowl means you can process small recipes too. The processor even comes with a good recipe book. Last but not least, this food processor is very easy to clean. If you've owned other brands where food and water can become trapped in inaccessible places, you know what I mean. We love our new Cuisinart Elite!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
machinery fine small bowl... uhuh
 from west orange, nj,  Oct 12, 2011

I was very excited about this new appliance. I used it and really liked it... then I tried to use the smaller bowl.... it wouldn't click in. cover wouldn't gp on isn't usable.... great idea.... wish it would work.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all's well except the small bowl doesn't click in... isn't usable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for the smaller bowl... right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive, great kitchen tool.
 from Winchester, VA,  Aug 24, 2011

This processor is perfect for my needs. Power is great, easy to use and clean. Cuisinart is my new favorite brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect, absolutely what I needed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing machine!!
 from Middletown CT,  Dec 26, 2011

If you are hesitant to purchase this machine, do not worry. It is worth every penny and then some. Cuisinart are the best of the best in food processors and this one will not disappoint. At 1000 watts, it has the power for even the stiffest of doughs. I love it and highly recommend this machine to anyone who wants to spend a little more for the Elite line. What I really love is the fact that one blade can do the work of 8 blades by turning a dial. It is well made, heavy as could be and has a 10 year warranty on the motor. It is good looking and will last a very long time. The DVD that comes with it shows how versatile this machine is. If anyone is wondering if this machine is worth the xtra money, I can tell you that it most certainly is. Also, the pieces are dishwasher saft (top rack only) making clean up a snap. I can't stop playing with it! I even used it to make our salad for dinner yesterday cause it slices and chops things so quickly. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic Quality and excellent warranty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet, powerful, medium-easy to clean...
 from Forest City, NC,  Sep 7, 2011

The Cuisinart FP-12 Elite Black12-cup Food Processor is quiet, powerful, easy to use, and easy enough to clean - the only semi-difficult part being the topside of the seal. I was very impressed when I used the nested 4-cup bowl as there was no leakage into the 12-cup bowl or down the side of the unit. I couldn't believe how quiet the unit was, because I had used a Hamilton Beach Bigmouth for so long (and people had to leave the room to talk or even think). The DVD is very thorough and has many recipes demonstrated for you. The unit is heavy, but so is our KitchenAid mixer - you get used to it. We've had it for almost a month and have used it many times. I feel I have gotten my $***worth. No unit is perfect in every area, but this one comes close. I would recommend this unit whole heartedly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the FP-12 Elite has performed like advertised, it fits together well, and there is no leakage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic idea for a Wedding Gift!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 24, 2012

After looking at user reviews for the various high capacity food processors in the 200-300$ range, I chose this one because most people highly recommended it. My friend loved it, and the sturdy design makes me hope they will get many years of use out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was very well reviewed by other users, and given its high capacity, seemed like a good choice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes light of my work!
 from Woodland, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

This machine, which I purchased to replace the Cuisinart from 14 years ago, I an upgrade and always a necessity in my kitchen. I can do most of my cooking and baking projects in half the time by using the food processor. My kitchen will never be without it - hopefully, this one will last 14 years too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend this product
 from Kansas City,  Jan 9, 2012

I got this for Cristmas to replace my 20yr old cuisinart that developed a hairline crack in the bowl. This one has a bigger bowl capacity which I love, but appreciate the smaller bowl for smaller jobs. Have only used a few times since Christmas, & love it. My husband even commented that it's much more quiet than the old.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Brea, California,  Dec 31, 2011

This is a great food processor, it will come in very handy in our busy hosehold, Great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from las vegas, nv,  Nov 29, 2011

the food processor is much easier to use than my old one was and much easier to clean. its great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hopefully the new one will last 25 plus years just like my old one did
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Processor
 from California,  Sep 13, 2011

I love my Cuisinart!! Very quiet and very powerful. I have made bread and many things and it works like a charm. Clean up is easy. I particularly like the blades staying in the unit when pouring something out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top