Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 4, 2010

I was a little nervous buying this after reading the other review on this espresso maker, but I decided to give it a shot and return it if it didn't work out. I am so glad that I went for it, I am 100% happy with my choice. I haven't had any problems with it so far, but I did purchase the extended warranty for just in case anything goes wrong with it in the future. It's easy to use, it brews very quickly, and I like that you don't have to add water every time you want to make an espresso, you can just fill up the tank in the back and it generally lasts through about 6-8 double shot espressos with steamed milk before having to refill it again. I would definitely recommend this espresso maker to anyone who is looking for a great espresso maker at a decent price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too many issues! do not buy refurbished
 from Miami. Fl,  Sep 5, 2013

I love the look of the product but there were many issues. The first machine I received had a cracked water tank other missing parts. I sent to it and received another one that was completely filthy. the milk froth wand was still caked with residue and there was still coffee grounds stuck in the machine. I also sent this back. The last one I still have now worked great for a couple weeks. It still makes great espresso but the milk frother does not work at all. It just leaks out drops of water. I am looking to replace it when I find another one I like that is not refurbished.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm really upset
 from Colorado,  Apr 22, 2013

I received the item (shipped in it's own box-it was not packed in another box) quickly. I was very happy with it. I love the way it froths the milk. The wand could be higher but it was okay. One thing I will say. It does not say in the video or manual about the frothing wand. I clean this machine after each use. The outer wand slips off and there is the smaller wand. I almost threw up when I saw that. Milk and caramel (from putting caramel in the milk) were caked on the wand. Even if you think you are cleaning it well, I'd check further. After two weeks it just stopped working. I tried to make a shot this morning and very little espresso came through. When I tried to remove the portafilter holder it exploded and I had sopping grounds everywhere. I cleaned everything thoroughly to no avail. I called Overstock.com and they told me they were out of stock for this item and to call Cuisinart. I called Cuisinart and after we tried to troubleshoot they said it is defective due to lack of pressure, they could ship me another one but I was going to have to pay for shipping not only for the one coming to me but the one I ship back. I did not think this was fair. They suggested I call Overstock.com. I called them back. They are emailing me the return label which I will have to take to a UPS store to ship back-I'll have to search for one first. They will give me a refund when they receive the espresso machine. Everyone I spoke with on the phone was very nice and courteous it's just that this has turned into a nightmare. As I look over my order I see "refurbished" next to the description of my item. I HAD NO IDEA THIS WAS REFURBISHED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would not have bought a refurbished item! I'm bummed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and durable. I love it and the way it even looks on the counter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart EM-200FR Programmable 15-bar Espresso Ma
 from Montgomery, Al,  Jan 24, 2013

The only issue is filling the water chamber. It is a little awkward but do able.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already broken!
 from Duluth, MN,  Oct 2, 2012

It broke within 2 weeks and needs to be returned. Customer Service has been awesome through the process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 12, 2012

This looked to be a beautiful, well made product, but it did not function. The water in the reservoir did not flow through, and I tried all three functions. Ended up boxing it up and returning it without ever having made a single cup of coffee. I love and trust Cuisinart products, but I won't buy a refurbished product again. I'll just wait until I can afford a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not function
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this machine
 from santa barbara california,  Mar 7, 2012

I love this machine I am italien and I know a good expresso machine when I see one!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best deal out there for this machine!
 from Vancouver bc canada,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought one of these for myself,and my girlfriend loved it so much,I bought her one for christmas. Came very quickly,and the price was the best!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect. Factory refurbished doesnt mean a lesser quality machine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Los Ranchos, NM,  Jul 10, 2011

I purchased this as a birthday gift for my daughter and she loves it and said it was very simple to use. Arrived very quickly also. The price is very good compared to prices that I shopped around for. She is very happy with it. Would highly recommend this. Cuisinart has never disappointed me, in fact I have purchased other Cuisinart products and have never been disappointed or have had to send them back, even the refurbished items are excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from las vegas, nv,  Oct 21, 2010

after reading the review for this product i wasn't sure if to buy it, but at that price i said why not plus i bought the 2 year warranty, got it , used it and i couldn't be more satisfied plus i got it at a great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ESPRESSO MAKER
 from OHIO,  Aug 4, 2010

I BOUGHT THIS SUPER ESPRESSO MAKER FOR MY HUSBAND FOR HIS BIRTHDAY. WHEN IT ARRIVED, HE IMMEDIATELY MADE A CUP OF ESPRESSO, FILLING THE MACHINE WITH WATER PER THE INSTRUCTIONS. IN A SHORT TIME, WE SAW WATER ALL OVER THE KITCHEN COUNTER. WE TRIED A VARIETY OF SOLUTIONS WITH NO LUCK--THE WATER RESERVOIR LEAKED. WE CONTACTED CUISINART (MANUFACTURER) FOR ADVICE. THEY TOLD US TO SEND IT BACK TO THEM, SO WE DID. THAT'S THE LAST WE'VE SEEN OF THE ESPRESSO MACHINE! I AM HOPING THAT THEY WILL RETURN IT SHORTLY. I GUESS THE ONLY ADVICE I HAVE FOR BUYERS IS--AVOID "REFURBISHED"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top