Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth 4 times its price!
 from WA,  Apr 26, 2012

After years of using my Breville, the steam wand quit working. I was hesitant to spend a lot of money on another machine so I scoured reviews of less expensive models. I first ordered a Delonghi (not from this site) and it was junk. It was so lightweight that it flew across the counter when I locked the basket in place. This Cuisinart feels almost as heavy duty as my Breville. It's substantial (about 25 pounds, I guess). The water filter is convenient to fill and the machine is gorgeous (stainless). The pre-programmed buttons (I use the doubleshot) are a little off by default, but it's not a big deal since you can stop the pour or re-program the buttons. I use espresso-specific shot glasses and they overflowed. The steam wand is pretty good - you can remove the foaming attachment to minimize foam production. I don't like a lot of foam so this is perfect. The only flaw I can find in this machine is that the steam wand isn't fully mobile. It swings side to side, but not up and down. I prefer full mobility so I can use different foaming pitchers without restriciton, but it's not that big a problem. I can still foam milk without any problems. This is a great, inexpensive machine that looks and acts like one much more expensive. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to someone new or experienced with espresso machines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much better in person - very nice stainless.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This machine is comparable to my old Breville, which was 4 times the price of this one! This is a substantial, heavy machine that makes great coffee.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was spot on! I wish there would've been more information regarding the steam wand, but everything listed was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FINALLY - Affordable, high-quality home espresso
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 6, 2011

This is a high-quality machine that allows you to brew 1 or 2 servings using your own ground espresso or pre-made coffee pods using the high pressure that is needed to extract true espresso flavor and produce the "crema" (gold slight foam) that is characteristic of excellent espresso coffee, all with the ease of a home machine that doesn't require barista training! It comes with a very useful DVD to give you a quick overview to achieve the best results. All of the needed accesories, including the milk frothing pitcher, are included. This machine offers features that normally cost hundreds more in other models (I love the warming tray on the top to warm my espresso cups!) Its sleek stainless steel design will look great if you have all stainless appliances as I do. It also complements the Cuisinart drip coffee maker that I purchased elsewhere very well. I love it, love using it, and love the hundreds of dollars I will save every month NOT purchasing drinks at Starbucks or Caribou Coffee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used this product before reviewing
 from Highland, CA,  Sep 17, 2011

I exchanged this product three times because a lot of water runs into the drip tray instead of the espresso maker. All had the same problem. I called in once and was told that I had to pay for the shipping for return and for thr exchange. I am inclined not to buy anymore products fro Cuisinart. My fourth espresso make has the same problem and I am tired to running to stores for an exchange

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent espresso maker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the Non Expert
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 23, 2011

I researched quite a few espresso maker before finally deciding on the Cuisinart EM-200. I found that I have definitely made the correct choice. The item came in a timely manner and well packaged. The instructions are easy to follow and are accompanied by a DVD, that make the instructions to use the machine correctly simple. Each cup of coffee will taste incredible. There are even coffee recipes included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
espresso maker
 from DE,  Nov 5, 2010

This is a very nice espresso maker. We use it every day. You definitely don't have to spend $500.00 to get a good one. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Dec 23, 2014

Works well. Have had a year now without problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Cuisnart Expresso Maker is easy to use.
 from NC,  Dec 29, 2013

This Expresso Machine is great. It is stainless steel,so that is why I bought it. I like that is came with a DVD, which was great for me. I do not care for just froth so I put my milk in the container and circle the milk around the wan until the bottom of the container is hot, them I put my milk thermomerter in the container until it reaches 180. I like my coffee,ie Lattes hot. Always allow the steam to run a little to clean out the wan. enjoy, I sure do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Clinton Twp. MI.,  Nov 21, 2013

This machine is Beautiful in appearance, superb in overall function, and priced reasonably. This is my very first espresso machine, and I find it simple to operate, & makes a perfect cup of espresso every time! I am utterly impressed!! I have not yet made cappuccino or latte drinks, but I am confident they will be wonderful as well. I will write back if the outcome is poor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good until it broke....
 from California,  Aug 13, 2013

We bought this from Overstock just over 2 years ago and have been using it daily. We were very happy with the results. Yesterday morning, while making our expresso, the machine made a loud 'pop' and wouldn't heat anymore. My husband took the back off to see if it was a simple fix and found that there is a part that needs to be replaced. Since this machine has a 3 year warranty, he contacted Cuininart and guess what? The warranty is void if you remove the back of the machine! Beware not to remove the back if you need it fixed. I am very disapointed in Cuisinart. I have several kitchen appliances from them and will not be purchasing this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 5, 2012

First big expense on a coffee maker. I did a lot of research and this was a good deal. Makes great expressos, little foam on the top. Xcellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Texas,  Apr 26, 2012

This is a great machine I would recommend it to anyone. My coffee tastes just like it does at the coffee shop. Getting the hang of the steamed milk was the hardest thing to learn. But it comes with a video that's very helpful! I'm saving a lot of money with this product and if you're thinking of quitting the coffee shop and saving money this is the way to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thus is the best machine for the price I love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Washington state,  Jan 28, 2011

Like the machine very much, fairly easy to use....still working on getting texture & frothing of milk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 May 25, 2016

Purchased this as a birthday gift. We used it 2 times and then it stopped working. We are currently in the process of having it fixed by Cuisinart. I would recommend not buying it-- if you do make sure you keep the box so it's easier to ship back. Fingers crossed the next one or fixed one works better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
birthday gift
 May 20, 2016

Love it! Saves money and no more waiting in line in the morning to get my favorite espresso drink

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expresso Maker
 Jan 19, 2016

Gave as a gift, person was estatic...all I have heard back..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Excellent
 Jan 14, 2016

This Espresso Maker gets 5 STARS. Made very well, very sturdy, strong. This is very easy to use, and makes great espresso. I highly recomend this purchase! Enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughters gift.
 Jan 2, 2016

My daughter worked in a coffee shop,and when she left she wanted to make her Espresso at home. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent little machine
 from Puget Sound, WA,  Feb 11, 2014

Machine is much better than the Delonghi I had, which broke twice. This is a nice sturdy machine, looks great. Espresso's and latte's taste great as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ask question
 from greece,  Mar 26, 2012

hi i would like to buy this product, though i'm looking for some characteristics that are missing.. how many watt is this machine? and another one coming, i should buy an adaptor for this here in greece due to the diferent percent of voltage or not/?

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a lot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this purchase
 from Denver,  Oct 15, 2011

We bought this espresso machine to replace a machine we got as a gift a few years ago. Even though I'm sure the was more expensive, it never worked that well. The head would clog often and eventually the pump stopped working. We've been pleased with this machine so far, and it has been good value for the money. misses us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought