Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
totally broken
 Mar 26, 2015

This is the second time I have bought a refurbished espresso machine and I will never again. I ended up going to a store to get one that wasnt in pieces upon arrival.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The one I ordered still had problems
 from south carolina,  Dec 24, 2014

Great Machine, easy to use and makes great coffee. I would not order the refurbished. The one I ordered worked great however slowly leaded water from the reservoir.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
 from Hialeah, Florida,  Aug 3, 2013

I am very happy with the product quality, and your service of delivery, also I am fascinate with your website service good price .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product description was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really easy to use
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 26, 2013

Great fun and great espresso's, etc. No hassles with the enclosed DVD instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from New York, New York,  Jan 14, 2013

Overstock usually has excellent quality even for refurbished home appliances I have bought previously on the site. This cuisinart espresso maker looks fantastic in brushed steel and black. Its is very easy to use and comes fully assembled which is why I loved it originally. But within 30 days of receiving it, it started to fall apart. The steam wand became lose and totally fell off. The power button became stuck. And the coffee holder started leaking. So... in that light, this unit is being returned. Thanks God for the Platinum Protection Plan which I signed up for. Overstock customer service was quick, excellent and hopefully will be prompt with the refund since I am now addicted to having such an easy and convenient espresso machine.LOL. I will buy another but new rule...no refurbished ones for kitchen appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the refurbished model is poor. Unit broke down within 30 days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Anacortes, Wa.,  Oct 3, 2012

We received the programmable expresso maker, not the one we ordered as listed above. When brewing the coffee spews outside of cup and the steamer takes a long time to heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price even with minor defects
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

As a refurbished item I wasn't expecting absolute perfection and I didn't get it. The overflow tray is slightly bent but not bad enough to cause any operational problem and isn't noticeable by anyone who doesn't clean the unit. It was supposed to come with a one cup filter, a two cup filter and a filter to hold the new little pre-packaged packets of coffee. It came instead with two one cup filters and a two cup filter, which actually suits my needs better. This would have been a problem if I had any interest in purchasing the pre-packaged one cup units of coffee. Overall I'm very pleased with the unit but with the minor defects can't rate it excellent. I will, however, give it an excellent for the cup of coffee it makes. I've had other units and they weren't as good. We travel to Europe regularly and this unit makes coffee exactly like the better quality bakeries have available there and I don't need to walk half a mile every morning for my great cup of coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Minor defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Upland, CA,  Apr 1, 2012

I've had the espresso maker for almost a year. It works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Espresso Maker
 from Peoria, AZ,  Mar 11, 2012

I have never owned an espresso maker, myself. I bought it as a gift. The recipient has liked it very much and has had no problems with it. The only objection would be that it is noisy, but if that is all I can find wrong, then that is a small price to pay for a great machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee machine
 from Tokyo,  Jan 5, 2012

Easy to use very happy with the purchase, would definately recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Savannah,  Dec 20, 2011

It's does exactly what you'd want in an espresso machine. I especially like the frother. It does make some weird noises when it primes itself to brew. It caused me to call Customer Service and that was a disappointing experience. I called twice and neither CS Rep really knew much about the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Cusinart... high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished that was never repaired.
 from Tempe, AZ,  Dec 7, 2011

Very very disappointed. I was so excited about my purchase and was " bragging" to family and friends on Thanksgiving about my find on overstocked and how it is the best website...then when setting this up for after dinner esspressos with everyone and taken out of the box to use for the first time, the handle wouldn't latch so was leaking water everywhere. No esspressosnfor us :-( I'm sure brand new it's fine and it is a very nice machine but, I don't think it was ever refurbished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!! Broken!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all since it did not work!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good espresso but leaked
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 8, 2011

I would like to take this opportunity to provide my experience. I purchased a refurbished EM-100FR espresso maker. It made great espresso, but it leaked (from the bottom slowly at night), so I returned it. There was no issue with making espresso. Overstock accepted it back with no questions asked and I got my refund. I since have purchased the exact same model new elsewhere because I decided not to go with another refurbished model again, no other reason. Otherwise I think this is a good espresso machine for the price. Re: the reviews citing defective espresso cups....I thought they were defective....but they are NOT defective. Espresso as I have learned is brewed under high pressure but a reduced temperature compared to drip coffee. This is responsible for the taste of espresso. The single small brew hole that you think is defective is actually the way it is supposed to be. The espresso machine pumps the hot water to high pressure and forces it through that little hole. You don't think that it can but it does! If you use too fine coffee grinds, then the espresso cup will become clogged and it will not work. Soaking it overnight in soapy water will solve it. This is not a problem with the espresso cup design. Several top end models of espresso machines use the exact same cup this one does. I also have not had any issues with the steaming wand being too short. It works quite fine for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it leaked from the bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Review
 from Texas,  Oct 18, 2011

Purchased for the wife. Based on previous reviews, she was advised to follow the instructions carefully. There have been no problems and the unit functions as advertised. The wife enjoys it. Many other units available at much higher prices. This unit does well for small household. Not being Starbucks, we don't use it all day long, every day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Espresso Maker
 from San Diego CA,  Aug 9, 2011

It's simple a great product! Our family is happy:-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting worried!
 from Rochester, NH,  Aug 1, 2011

I've had this machine for a few months and so far it's been good to me. I must admit though, I'm getting a little worried! For the last few days, it's taken twice as long to heat up and is a little louder so I hope it's not going down hill! I guess only time will tell. Other than that, it's very nice looking and very well built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. Very sturdy machine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. It was acturally a little better than expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent purchase!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 29, 2011

It was a decent purchase for the price. I've owned 2 espresso machines previously, and this one works as good as the others. THe only complain I have is that the nob you need to slide between form making and espresso making doesn't click very well at the neutral point. Meaning, when you need to turn it off after making milk form or making espresso, you need to turn the dial back to the center position, but it doesn't stop there well and keep leaking hot water or steam for a while. This is not a major issue, but can be annoying after a while.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Esspreso Maker difficult to use
 from CentraL Coast of California,  Jun 9, 2011

While I do not drink any coffee product, I purchased this machine for friends who do. One of them, a restaurant worker, came to use the machine and was surprised to find that it had two holes for serving two only. Using a burr grinder, he could not get a fine enough grind to use with the machine. So, I purchased espresso beans and ground them in a commercial store grinder. It worked better. People say the espresso is good. For home use this is probably a decent product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? mediocre
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes Please
 from California, Bay Area,  May 24, 2011

This machine is lovely...you will not be disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
espresso maker looks and works great
 from seaford ,ny,  Apr 19, 2011

espresso maker was a very good deal . it works great looks brand new and makes good cup of espresso

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought