For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic machine!
 from central indiana,  Nov 10, 2012

This is the third espresso machine I have bought in the last several years and it is the best! I love how easy it is to use and clean. I use fat free half &half in my lattes and this machine can heat and froth it in no time. I use it almost evry day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Nevada,  May 3, 2013

Perfect for the amount spent. Small machine perfect for me, which is all I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First espresso/cappuccino purchase
 from Naples, Fl,  Jan 26, 2013

The only thing I don't like is that the frothed spout is too short. That said, It is a nice espresso maker and I don't have any other complaints with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The machine was exactly what they said it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not known much about cappuccino makers we decided on this one mainly for the price and the other positive reviews. So far we are satisfied with the quality. I've been using it daily with no problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Matamoros, Mexico,  Jun 10, 2012

Deeply Sadden i purchased this product back in march worked perfectly for 3 months! just a few hours ago the steam/water function stopped working and is overheating...contacted customer service and was told they could't do anything about it. so i now have a non-working Espresso maker, great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. During the first months perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like this product
 from Bentonville, AR,  Feb 28, 2012

The description on the product is accurate, both on this site and from the Manufacturer, good product. Better price here than others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine
 from Kansas,  Feb 25, 2012

Good machine, good quality. Though to make good espresso you do need to learn the technique on how to "pack" the espresso coffee. We buy the machine, but it is on us how to learn how to make what we want correct :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, I did receive a cracked water container and called the company right away who sent me a replacement with no charge.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have my capucino back!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Feb 10, 2012

This is perfect for my finance and I to have our Sunday morning coffee. I do have to do an extra round of cream sometimes because it foams better with less milk in the cup and I like a ton of foam. If you want I prefer something not programmable since I like to brew my espresso with a little more water. If you are using this for parties it is a little slow. You may want to go up a little more in pressure if you do much entertaining but for two people this is perfect. there is also room for my 60z. cups under the machine. It is bigger than it seems in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much shinier and more sparkly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great machine that seems really well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having fun learing to be a barista
 from Grass Valley, California,  Feb 3, 2012

Great product, easy to use, good instructions, and will pay for itself in no time at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Espresso
 from North Bend,OR,  Jan 16, 2012

I have been making lattes for a few years, so I've had some experience. I still had to play around a little to get the latte I desired. Do be sure to use espresso ground coffee. The 2-cup coffee filter is a little too small to use two scoops of coffee, even with medium tamping down of the first scoop. In the demo it says to wipe down the spray nozzle; however, there is also a nozzle underneath the silver round nozzle. Mine accidentally fell off, and the underneath nozzle was crusted with old dried on milk. I just took the outside nozzle off and it works just fine. The metal frothing container is useless if you want a larger latte. I use 1 cup milk in my lattes, so it is too small. Also, a carafe would be nice to have included with the espresso maker. Furtunately I have some old ones that I can use. The coffee grounds do not get really dry, so you need to make the espresso first and let the water drip through the grounds while you are frothing the milk. That way most of the water is gone from the coffee grounds, although not really dry. I use the carafe to measure how much espresso I want.. I make a latte for my husband and myself at least every other day, so it will get a lot of use. Hopefully it will prove to be a reliable machine for a few years to come. All in all, I think this is a good espresso maker--just have to deal with the too small coffee filter and use the carafe I have to put the espresso in, make the steamed milk in a large cup or 2-cup measuring cup, and I'm good to go. It is nice to have the water already in the water tank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a good price.
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2012

This is my third espresso maker. The first was a very expensive Gaggia, the second was a Krups. This is my best so far. I use it daily. It comes with an instructional dvd, which is a great help. Please note that I use espresso pods with this machine. It makes a perfect cup of espresso. I only use pods, so I can't give a review of using grounds. Good froth, easily cleaned and the instructional dvd shows how to make cappuccino easily. The machine looks good, which is a bonus, as it sits out on a countertop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as good as an espresso maker that cost two or three times as much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Latte's
 from Colorado,  Dec 25, 2011

I have had my espresso now for a year and still use it everyday to make Latte's. It does require the deep cleaning every couple of months with some white vinegar but I suppose the expensive one's also require cleaning. The only thing I can suggest is that you also have your own grinder and then you can get consistent grind which makes all the difference. I know there are more expensive ones but it is a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works Great
 from PA,  Nov 7, 2011

This Espresso maker works very well and i may buy one for the office, the only thing i wish was better is the steam stem is weak but for the price im very happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent espresso for the $$$
 from Washington state,  Jul 27, 2011

Very good espresso machine in this price range. I replaced an $90 GE espresso machine with this one and its a clear upgrade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso maker
 May 19, 2010

At this point, I am not happy with my espresso maker. I can not seem to get it right--and I thought it was supposed to be simple. I am having trouble getting the frothing process right. the milk does not get hot before the pitcher overflows. When I go to take the pitcher out from the frothing tube--because of the slant--I spill milk all over the counter. I am wondering if I am doing something wrong or if there is something inferior about the position of the tube. It does fine just making espresso--but I am a latte drinker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top