Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker
 from Bend, OR,  Dec 1, 2010

After reviewing all the comments on the other Quisinart coffee makers, I chose this product! So far it has been terrific! Does not clog at the top like others! Very good product and I really like the 12 c. capacity. The style fits any decor. I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for this type of coffee maker. Love the idea you can take the caraff w/you if traveling as the coffee stays very hot! The best coffee brewer I have owned....well worth the price. I checked other places and could not find this exact one, yet the others prices on Quisinarts were way out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best non-commercial coffee maker!
 from Leander, TX,  Jul 6, 2011

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this coffee maker! This is my 2nd Cuisinart (my other one still works like brand new after 8 years!). However, I wanted to get the best coffee maker I could find with the thermal caraf. It works wonderfully!!! I normally do not like to have more that 2 cups of coffee because it sits on a hot plate and starts to get a sharp or somewhat burned taste. This thermal container literally keeps the coffee warm and fresh ALL DAY!!! Please note that when pour your first cup right after brewing, it will be extremely hot! But, I can go back 12 hours later and have a cup of warm (not hot) coffee that still tastes as fresh as the first cup, just not as hot! I am going to buy one of these for my brother's lake house. The family sits on the screened in porch and has coffee every morning but we're always getting up to get more coffee. With a serving tray, you can take this thermal caraf, your sweetner/creamer, etc out on the porch and freshen our cups there -- until the pot runs out. :O) Then, it's time to brew another and by the way that doesn't take long either. My friends call me a 'coffe snobb'......so i think that anyone would be thrilled with the coffee maker. Yes, it difficult to see the level of water you're pouring in with the guide being on the side, but that is minor compared to how wonderful this appliance is! Thanks to all those who wrote reviews for this product, that is what helped me choose this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes good coffee
 from New Orleans,  Aug 18, 2011

If you need coffee first thing in the am and then drink for an hour, this is your coffee maker. Timer along with the thermal pot were requirements for me. I had to replace my Krups (so sad) and this had good reviews. I'm happy.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product is as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great BASIC coffee maker with stainless steel thermal caraf - stays hot for hours without using a hot plate, coffee always tastes fresh. It's very basic though - you can program a timer on it, but that's it. There's no spring loaded release to access the filter which is a little awkward for opening, but no big deal. This also does not come with a filter screen either, so you will need to buy paper filters or purchase an optional micro screen filter. It is VERY WELL BUILT. Looks nice too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great - seems to be well built. Works as described
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more burned/over cooked coffee
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Sep 7, 2011

What I have finally been waiting in a coffeemaker! This coffeemaker has no heating plate, what it has is a double insulated stainless steel carafe! So if you want to brew a pot of coffee and drink it, fine. You never had burned coffee if you drink it immediately. But if you plan to make a pot of coffee and sip on it everybody knows the taste of coffee that has been boiling for some time.Yuck! That is where this coffeemaker comes into play. It delivers the coffee into the double insulated stainless steel carafe at approximately 185 to 192. And that is it. As I said there is no boilerplate. With this system of delivering the coffee into a insulated thermos carafe it stays plenty hot. If you plan on sipping your coffee than simply pre-heat the carafe and you will have hot coffee for up to six hours. This is a perfect gift for newlyweds, friends, family. I love mine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Pot
 from Rhode Island,  May 30, 2012

Love this coffee pot. It is a bit tall and can be difficult to fill (and empty) but all in all, great coffee brewing system. Keeps coffee nice and hot also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS A GREAT COFFEE MAKER
 from ALABAMA,  Mar 6, 2014

WE HAVE ENJOYED THIS COFFEE MAKER AND I THOUGHT IT WAS A GREAT BUY . IT KEEPS THE COFFEE HOT ABOUT 4 HOURS IF WE DON'T DRINK IF BEFORE . SO FAR I AM HAPPY WITH IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like thr 12 cups
 from Norwalk, Californis,  Dec 19, 2013

I love this coffee pot because of the crafe and it is 12 cups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal coffee
 from 76367,  Sep 24, 2013

the delivery was fast and the product was very good. the unit is a bit tall but worked that out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes Excellent Coffee!
 from Pine City,MN,  Aug 19, 2013

I had this coffee maker previously and when it finally wore out I decided to try a different brand and style. I purchased and returned 2 other coffee makers before deciding to by this one again. While there certainly a few drawbacks as mentioned in other reviews, such as not being able to see the fill indicator unless you're a left-handed pourer, and the thermal carafe is heavy, it actually brews the coffee hot! The others I tried didn't brew hot coffee and if it's not brewed hot it's not good coffee. Since the thermal carafe is heavy it keeps the hot coffee hot! I rarely brew less than 12 cups, so not being able to see the fill indicator isn't a problem for me. I love it that there isn't a hot plate to keep the coffee warm because my coffee never gets burned. I'd definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DTC-975 Programmable Auto Brew 12-cup Co
 from San Diego CA,  Jul 31, 2013

We had looked at many coffeemakers in search of one that was both stylish and easy to operate. This style of Cuisinart fulfilled both of our needs. The bonus is a GREAT cup of coffee each time and always Hot thanks to the carafe design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Coffee Maker
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 31, 2013

This is my 2nd time to buy this. The first time it broke down after 2 years which was replaced by Cuisiant because of the 3 year warranty. I bought this again because it keeps the coffee HOT for hours. I've also noticed that the other thermal programmable coffee makers now have a filter which I didn't wanted an added expense in changing the filter. I've also noticed that many of them don't come in stainless steel, but painted on silver. My son also bought one after visiting us from Denver. He couldn't believe how long it kept the coffee hot and was delicious. I hope they never stop making it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Coffee Makee
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  May 2, 2013

I love the thermal carafe on this cofee maker. The coffee stays hot for a long while. No burnt taste. Coffee brews fast also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless and Black was Stainless and Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from Hopkins, SC,  Feb 21, 2013

Buy another coffee maker. This one does not brew coffee well. I have used it for a month and it has broken already.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am sending this product back to manufacturer. Coffee pour out all over. Not a good product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The problem is that the lid stays to a pour position and seems to release the heat so the coffee does not stay warm for long. I hoped it would be much hotter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, it is nicely built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more broken pots
 from desert hot springs,ca,  Apr 24, 2012

after many broken coffee pots,it was time to stop the cycle of madness and buy a coffee maker that may last awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot, but not tasty
 from Piermont, NY,  Jun 18, 2011

Well, brother and sister Overstock fans, I have to respectfully disagree on this item. I was prepared to love it, based on reviews. I found that it made wonderfully hot coffee (good thing) and I was jazzed about the carafe, picturing well-caffeinated Sunday mornings on the porch. My disagreement was in the flavor of the coffee. It was really poor. the Cuisinart just makes coffee too quickly to develop the flavor. We returned it quickly. I'll just have to wait until there's a programmable Thermivorm.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nicely made, but doesn't make good coffee
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cup of coffee
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2010

I am very pleased with this purchase. I use 24 oz of filtered water and 12oz of coffee every time, and I have a consistently great, hot cup of coffee. There are some dry spots where the water doesn't seem to touch the coffee at all when I do a large 12 cup pot. The lid is not hard to put on, take off, or even use when pouring. The carafe keeps the coffee hot for a long time. I gave it four stars because it does not have a charcoal water filter, it doesn't do small 2 and 4 cup pots, and the top doesn't seem to sit quite right over the filter. Maybe it's to avoid steam building up in the filter? I don't know. It's taller than most coffee machines so you may not be able to use it under a counter. It is simple to use, easy to clean and makes a great cup of hot coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coffee maker
 from Albuquerque,  Oct 15, 2014

This is my second one. The last one lasted over 15 years. It actually still worked great the timer just didn't so I wanted a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart
 from Burns Oregon,  Oct 7, 2014

Keeps coffee hot for two days. Easy to pour with no drips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought