Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Lancaster, Ca,  Sep 20, 2011

The size is perfect for what I purchased it for, which was salsa. I stuff the ingredients in and I turn it to chop and within 30 seconds it is ready. This item exceeded my expectation. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chopping away
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 7, 2011

I brought this food processor for my daughter who is learning how to cook. Its easy to assemble, clean and she loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DLC-4CHB Food Processor
 from Kutztown, PA,  Mar 9, 2011

For a small unit, it has a lot of power. I've chopped everything from eggs, cheese, various veggies, and even a whole slice of hamburger quiche. Other processors left chunks on the sides, but not this unit. Also, cleaning was a breeze. I'm very please with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Florida,  Jan 26, 2011

My needs were met exactly. I believe this to be my first of many purchases from Overstock. I do have a thing about paying shipping but each item will be addressed Excellent

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing!
 from Shelton, CT,  Jun 10, 2014

Was excited to finally get my mini prep and so disappointed when I used it. No matterwhat I did I couldn't get it to chop any vegetables...it macerates them. It also doesn't shred anything. I returned it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Western Pennsylvania,  May 20, 2012

I love this so far. I use it for nuts, onions, herbs, etc. and so far I really like it. I cook for three and it's the perfect size and small enough to put in our overhead cabinet for easy access. The only thing I noticed is that it "smushes" onions to a pulp very rapidly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a piece of Junk
 from MN,  Apr 21, 2012

When the item arrives, it won't start. I called the customer service and got it replaced. The replacement came, and I could not get it started again. Both returned. When I checked another online shopping site, I found many people had the same issue with this particular item. I am just so glad that overstock.com provides such a great customer service, so I did not have to pay for the return shipping fee. I usually do not write reviews, but feel this is important for people to know since it happened twice to me.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small jobs made easy!
 from Tremont, IL,  Mar 27, 2012

For small jobs it is great! If pulse, etc. are needed, you need to invest the money in the larger model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cannot go wrong with Stainless Steel!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and functions as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great food processpr
 from Texas,  Dec 14, 2010

does a great job and is very easy to use. Easy to store and clean

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well.
 from concord ma.,  Aug 20, 2014

great for small jobs, chops with out having to remove the cover and scrape sides all the time. This is important!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small kitchen with heavy use
 from Glendale, CA,  Nov 25, 2012

Purchased this for my 24 year old daughter who prepares all meals from home. Since I wasn't sure how often she would use it or if it would be practical in a small kitchen, I thought I would start with this one and see what happeed. Well it's over a year now- she uses it almost every day and loves it! She cooks for 2 most of the time, and it's the perfect size for her needs. Thanks Overstock for helping me spoil my daughter even though she lives out of state!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Cuisinart
 from 57 LSU grad Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 19, 2012

Did a great job on carrots--I antcipate using it regularly. Will try other vegetables --especially onions, potatoes, cabage, celery--Will have to read about which fruits would not be mashed too much in this appliance. Expect to have this appliance handy for all types of cooking preparation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for quick chops and blends
 from Bellevue Washington,  Aug 7, 2012

I have been looking for a 4 cup processor and this one is perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for brother
 from Las Vegas, nv.,  Jul 27, 2012

You could tell it was quality as soon as you picked it up. The weight, to me, signified quality construction throughout. My brother was extremely pleased with his gift. I was pleased with the price from overstock and the speedy delivery. Will definitely shop here again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Processor
 from Miami, Fl,  Jul 24, 2012

I bought this after my magic bullet died, and this machine is half the price and twice as effective as the magic bullet. It is quick and relatively quiet and handles vegetable grinding like a pro. I love this machine!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love how well this processor works
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product received looks exactly as product was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Processor
 from Bala cynwyd PA,  Apr 20, 2012

Exactly what I needed. Great processor. Would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 18, 2012

Works great. For a small device, it has quite a bit of power. Build quality is good and the size is just right for my small kitchen. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this small processor!
 from Mammoth Lakes, Ca. Java Joint Cafe',  Mar 19, 2012

This has a strong motor for it's size. I make perfect pesto with it every time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DLC-4CHB mini prep 4 cup Food Processor
 from River Forest,Il.,  Mar 5, 2012

I am learning the right amt. to pulse/chop the vegetables. I use it whenever I can! I leave it up on my counter because of its size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive - Great perfect for the small jobs
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 2, 2012

Great Item - have used it many times, so much easier for the small jobs, small enough to keep on the ktichen counter so it is always available

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top