Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love love love this
 from Cottonwood, AZ,  Mar 10, 2008

If you cook and don't yet own a food processor you should, it just makes life a bit more simple. In fact I use mine all the time; tonight I'm making pesto last night I used it to chop onion and garlic its just a handy lil machine. Oh and I also like the button option that way you can pulse to achive an nice uniform chop. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Food Processor
 from St Pete, Florida,  Jun 29, 2010

This is the best little food processor I've ever owned. It's fast and easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart mini prep plus processor
 from Orlando, Florida,  Apr 29, 2008

It's covenient for the everyday small stuff. Takes little room. Works great. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the Best little gadget
 from Mountains above San Diego Ca,  Apr 4, 2008

I have this and have used it repeatedly for 5 or more years. It is great, and does the job. I do not use it daily, and I only carefully handwash it. Great little gadget for small amounts, like pesto, salsa for 2-4 etc. I wouldn't be without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm
 from New York, ny,  Aug 17, 2014

I love the mini prep. I've had mine for about 8 years and it's still going. You can make single batch pie crust, chop nuts, grind coffee... I've used it to make sofrito, salads, whip cream. It just keeps going. A plus is everything goes in the dishwasher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 4, 2011

This is a great replacement for the large food processor i used to waste cabinet space on. Small size is just right for small chopping jobs. Does great on bread crumbs, veggie chopping. Buy this, you won't regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gift
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. taken a years of abuse and handled it like a champ!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? gift
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly deceiving
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 13, 2010

I like it. It's what I wanted. It works great. I make lots of pesto in it. I bought it to replace my "Magic Bullet" you know that "as seen on TV mini blender. The only little tiny thing is that I thought I was getting a polished chrome appliance, and what I got was silver colored plastic. But hey, it works fine, and I think it will last longer than my last pesto maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too labor intensive
 from Trinity, FL,  Jun 7, 2010

I was thinking along the lines of a food processor when I purchased this. I guess it is, however, you have so much prep to do just to utilize this. The directions state that almost everything has to be cut up specifically, before hand and then put in the processor. 1" or `-1'2 inch pieces. Too much trouble. Delivery was good, as usual and everything else good. Try and take a look at a manual ahead of this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little machine
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 22, 2010

Works well enough for what I wanted it for. Mostly to make hummus and spreads and things. I still need to explore all the other possibilities!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini-prep
 from Ottumwa, Iowa,  May 7, 2010

Have used 3or 4 times & is a most helpful kitchen tool. I got it to use on small tasks & the fact that it needs very little space to store too! It has a good price as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DLC- 2ABCFR
 from 49106,  Apr 24, 2010

Have used the mini food processor twice, Works well. If left on too long it will pulverize food. I really do like it and would recommend it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Basic
 from Washington,  Apr 7, 2010

I wanted something simple and this is very basic. At first I really liked it but after a couple uses it started leaking liquids when I would use it. I wish I would have bought a nicer version so I wouldn't have so much clean up each time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good little juicer!
 from Durham,NC,  Mar 26, 2010

I'm glad that I purchased this. must be honest was a little hesitate because of the refurbished title but it works like a charm and no one is the wiser. the casing and everything about the appearance was intact not a scratch or a ding on it. IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH THE BUY!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and Chops Like New!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 25, 2010

After reading almost all the reviews, I decided to order the refurbished mini chopper at a reduced price and am so glad I did. My expectations were scaled back to mini-chopper rather than full-size food processor and so far, I have not been disappointed. For small tasks, it is a great gadget to have. It is powerful, easy to clean, and small enough that storing it on the countertop is not an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from Mamaroneck, NY,  Mar 17, 2010

It is sturdy. It is light weight, small (can store in any cabinet), does the job, easy to clean. It is o.k. for the price to use for a small job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Processor
 from Overgaard, AZ,  Mar 11, 2010

I purchased this for my mentally challenged daughter that has problems chewing. It does a wonderful job and it is a Cuisinart, so what more can I say. This is my second one, I like it namely because it will puree or chop, and the chopping is what I needed. It works well, is such a good buy and I always come to Overstock.com for my purchases. Who can go to a mall and look for what they need and then pay twice the price. It costs to get there in a car, our time is money and the mini Cuisinart is a great gift to me and matches my stainless steel refrig, stove, microhood and dishwasher. Adds quality to the kitchen counter. Thanks to you Overstock.com, you did it again. I will be back for more! ********* in AZ

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greal little machine
 Jan 27, 2010

It works like a big food processor and take up little space on the counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and effective
 from san diego, ca,  Jan 15, 2010

this product is great to just throw whatever in (garlic, ginger, etc.) and have it chopped and grinded in seconds. you have to hold down the buttons based on your desired chop/grind. i had difficulties opening the actual food processor, but it may just be me. thus far it seems effective and easy to use. easy to clean as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was happily surprised the Cuisinart DLC-2ABCFR Mini-prep Plus Processor (Refurbished, work great I bought it for a great price and I love it!!! I would recommend it !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CT,  Dec 9, 2009

My old mini food processor broke and I use it almost daily so I knew I MUST replace it quickly. When I found this one on Overstock, I was a little leary that it was a reburbished appliance but my husband who is very picky with tools assured me it would be better than a new one since they thoroughly check out the appliance with a fine tooth comb. He was right. It works PERFECTLY and now it matches all my other stainless steel appliances. I LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought