Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressive!!
 from Orange, VT,  Nov 5, 2010

Wow, what a difference from run of the mill, (less expensive) food processors. The quality is so obvious it is like using another type of appliance from previous food processors we have owned. Easy to connect parts when using, no fumbling around with trying to get things to line up so it will run. So happy to have found it at Overstock for a great price. Wish I had bought it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our needs!
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 26, 2012

This food processor is heavy duty and looks nice on the counter. So far we've used it for slicing vegetables and cheeses and it does a really nice job. Huge time saver compared to slicing with a knife. It takes just a little time to determine how much pressure to use on each item as some need a little more than others. I'm looking forward to many years of use. I will be buying a additional slicing blade as I do like some things sliced a little thicker. Everything is very easy to clean and the plastic pieces can go in the dishwasher. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product feels heavy duty and I'm looking forward to using it for years to come.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Oct 27, 2010

I ordered this on Monday and received it on Wednesday. Washed it, used it and I'm very pleased with it. I replaced a La Machine food processor that I've had for 25 years. This is a terrific replacement....providing it lasts as long as my first one did. The booklet offers lots of instruction which I thought was a bit much but it really helped and was worth the read. Lots of good options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I now enjoy preparing meals!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jul 4, 2012

It seems like everything I cook I need to chop or blend. I've never even used a food processor so I was a little anxious about buying. I'm a believer now! It's quiet, fast and the bruchetta that people always ask me to make that used to take 45 minutes, I can now make in about 5 and I've used it for several other things since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 19, 2011

This thing is awesome! We used to have an old antiquated processor and replaced it with this one and let me tell you it was worth every penny. Its easy to use, to clean up and in general makes cooking prep a breeze. If you don't have one I highly suggest you get one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Food Processor
 from Nortnern NV,  Dec 22, 2012

My former food processor is somewhere in our garage and I haven't seen it for over 13 years. Even if I found it, it was probably somewhere between 25-30 years old so I figured it was time to replace it. So far I have been very pleased with my new one. It makes fast work of many food prep functions and is built sturdily enough to last for the next 25 years even though I, myself, may not! I think that you cannot go wrong dealing with Overstock.com. I have been their customer for several years and if ever I have a problem, all I need to do is call them and they will practically bend over backwards to make it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product
 from TX,  Apr 6, 2012

I was amazed with the ease of using this and putting it together. The whole food processor feels very sturdy and is very multi-tasking as it come with different blades for different types of uses. Very pleased with the product, would highly recommend this. The stainless steel look makes it look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from North Idaho,  Jul 22, 2011

I've only used it a few times but I'm in love with it already. It will save me time after time in getting dinner ready a lot faster that if I'm cutting and chopping by hand. I'm anxious to try it on bread dough as I have carpal tunnel syndrome and it's difficult for me to knead the bread dough. That, in itself, is worth the price of the food processor.. It's easy to take apart for washing. I think everyone should buy the Cuisinart food processor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect, clear and easy to understand
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wonderful. It is everything I hoped for and more. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Nothing like the processor I purchased 25 years ago and never used. I love it. I use it for something at least 5 times a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, great brand.
 Jan 14, 2015

This is a high quality machine and does everything I need it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love IT!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 25, 2013

This is my first food processor and I must have looked at a hundred of them before choosing this one. I don't know how I did without it. It has a special place on my counter as I use it almost daily. I have used it for a lot of harder vegatables and had no problems with the power. Took less then a minute to fine grate 4 large sweet potatoes. I was amazed. It also makes great bread dough and pizza dough! My one wish is that it was actual brushed stainless. It is plastic with a too shiney painted coating. It looks and cleans up nice and is durable but a little to shiney to blend in with my appliances. Still a great buy and a great addtion to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FrozenChozen
 Aug 27, 2015

I have the size up from this. Bought this size for a friend and actually have used it at her house and like this size better. Solid heavy base, great product all around. We both use ours mainly for chopping. Highly recommend it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Aug 20, 2015

My first Cuisinart lasted more than 35 years. This might out live me if it as good as the originals!!!! Takes some getting used to, but it lives up to its reputation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent piece of gear. Perfect size, great footprint and does the job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndell
 Aug 7, 2015

The very best! Saving me a lot of work. And it is very pretty sitting on my kitchen sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 Jul 20, 2015

We are totally satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am pleased with the quality of this product but please note that the dough blade and instructional dvd (as listed) are not included. This is why I purchased from Overstock, because these were listed as included. For the first time I am not pleased with Overstock's customer service. I can get no response from them and will have to spend the extra money and shipping to purchase these parts, so if you want them add that cost on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is the best food processor i have ever owned, wish i would have gotten the 11 cup though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workhorse
 May 13, 2015

We love this food processor. It manages every task we've put it through. We've had it for quite a while now, and it still works great. So glad we bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

GREAT attachments to shred, dice or chop. I mostly use this for raw beets carrots, or potatoes. The motor on this thing chops right through them effortlessly, with no engine smell (like smaller food process engines or blenders I've tried to use in the past, that can't handle raw beets!). The blades are super easy to swap out and the parts are all easy to clean with a quick rinse in the sink. I have not used this processor with meat or cheese products, but for vegetables, I give this two enthusiastic thumbs up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought