Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressive!!
 from Orange, VT,  Nov 5, 2010

Wow, what a difference from run of the mill, (less expensive) food processors. The quality is so obvious it is like using another type of appliance from previous food processors we have owned. Easy to connect parts when using, no fumbling around with trying to get things to line up so it will run. So happy to have found it at Overstock for a great price. Wish I had bought it sooner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Oct 27, 2010

I ordered this on Monday and received it on Wednesday. Washed it, used it and I'm very pleased with it. I replaced a La Machine food processor that I've had for 25 years. This is a terrific replacement....providing it lasts as long as my first one did. The booklet offers lots of instruction which I thought was a bit much but it really helped and was worth the read. Lots of good options.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I now enjoy preparing meals!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jul 4, 2012

It seems like everything I cook I need to chop or blend. I've never even used a food processor so I was a little anxious about buying. I'm a believer now! It's quiet, fast and the bruchetta that people always ask me to make that used to take 45 minutes, I can now make in about 5 and I've used it for several other things since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our needs!
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 26, 2012

This food processor is heavy duty and looks nice on the counter. So far we've used it for slicing vegetables and cheeses and it does a really nice job. Huge time saver compared to slicing with a knife. It takes just a little time to determine how much pressure to use on each item as some need a little more than others. I'm looking forward to many years of use. I will be buying a additional slicing blade as I do like some things sliced a little thicker. Everything is very easy to clean and the plastic pieces can go in the dishwasher. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product feels heavy duty and I'm looking forward to using it for years to come.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 19, 2011

This thing is awesome! We used to have an old antiquated processor and replaced it with this one and let me tell you it was worth every penny. Its easy to use, to clean up and in general makes cooking prep a breeze. If you don't have one I highly suggest you get one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Food Processor
 from Nortnern NV,  Dec 22, 2012

My former food processor is somewhere in our garage and I haven't seen it for over 13 years. Even if I found it, it was probably somewhere between 25-30 years old so I figured it was time to replace it. So far I have been very pleased with my new one. It makes fast work of many food prep functions and is built sturdily enough to last for the next 25 years even though I, myself, may not! I think that you cannot go wrong dealing with Overstock.com. I have been their customer for several years and if ever I have a problem, all I need to do is call them and they will practically bend over backwards to make it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product
 from TX,  Apr 6, 2012

I was amazed with the ease of using this and putting it together. The whole food processor feels very sturdy and is very multi-tasking as it come with different blades for different types of uses. Very pleased with the product, would highly recommend this. The stainless steel look makes it look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from North Idaho,  Jul 22, 2011

I've only used it a few times but I'm in love with it already. It will save me time after time in getting dinner ready a lot faster that if I'm cutting and chopping by hand. I'm anxious to try it on bread dough as I have carpal tunnel syndrome and it's difficult for me to knead the bread dough. That, in itself, is worth the price of the food processor.. It's easy to take apart for washing. I think everyone should buy the Cuisinart food processor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect, clear and easy to understand
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wonderful. It is everything I hoped for and more. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Nothing like the processor I purchased 25 years ago and never used. I love it. I use it for something at least 5 times a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Placerville, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

I had the small cuisinart prep and this one not only is bigger but it is faster and quieter. It has more functions, too. I've used it a few times now and love it more each I use. Makes preparing dinner faster.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Hickory NC,  May 13, 2014

Something I've wanted for a very long time, and I'm extremely pleased with performance and looks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Processor
 from BayRidge, Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 29, 2014

Wonderful food processor. Arrived quickly. Excellent price. Very pleased with product and service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Borrego Springs Ca,  Apr 8, 2014

Good machine. Easy to use. Priced right. Unite was delivered as stated with no cost for shipping and no sales tax. Excellent but

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome food processor!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 7, 2014

We bought this for our cottage, since we already had a Cuisinart food processor (from the 80s) at our main home - it was still going strong! But, once we tried this new Cuisinart, my husband shipped our old one off to the Salvation Army store. The new one was just so much better. So now we have two of these - they are amazing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Phoenix AZ,  Feb 24, 2014

If you're going to get a food processor, get a Cuisinart--even KitchenAid is not as good. This is a good medium size--not giant but big enough to do all that a cook needs to do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classically perfect kitchen tool!
 from Sandwich, Massachusetts,  Feb 22, 2014

This is the best food processor out there! In spite of its smaller size, this little work horse performs 10x better than a competitor's machine of a much larger size. I wish I had not wasted money on the "other" food processor before I found this gem.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookin' up a storm!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 8, 2014

I just received this product for Christmas, and my home cooked meals are now at a whole new level. I made pesto the other day in seconds, homemade hummus, salsa, sweet potato soup, you name it! Could not be happier with this item!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Prep-plus 9
 from Girard, IL,  Dec 6, 2013

I love this food processor. It puts my old one to shame. Cuts through food items easily. Looks good. I like the safety features also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from NJ,  Oct 17, 2013

I have used Cuisinarts since they came on the market and I have worn out a few over the years. This model is the best so far. It is more powerful and seems to work more efficiently. Every time I use it, I am happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blender is beautiful, light weight and powerf
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Sep 25, 2013

Looks great. Lots of power and light weight. Just what I wanted!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top