Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressive!!
 from Orange, VT,  Nov 5, 2010

Wow, what a difference from run of the mill, (less expensive) food processors. The quality is so obvious it is like using another type of appliance from previous food processors we have owned. Easy to connect parts when using, no fumbling around with trying to get things to line up so it will run. So happy to have found it at Overstock for a great price. Wish I had bought it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our needs!
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 26, 2012

This food processor is heavy duty and looks nice on the counter. So far we've used it for slicing vegetables and cheeses and it does a really nice job. Huge time saver compared to slicing with a knife. It takes just a little time to determine how much pressure to use on each item as some need a little more than others. I'm looking forward to many years of use. I will be buying a additional slicing blade as I do like some things sliced a little thicker. Everything is very easy to clean and the plastic pieces can go in the dishwasher. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product feels heavy duty and I'm looking forward to using it for years to come.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Oct 27, 2010

I ordered this on Monday and received it on Wednesday. Washed it, used it and I'm very pleased with it. I replaced a La Machine food processor that I've had for 25 years. This is a terrific replacement....providing it lasts as long as my first one did. The booklet offers lots of instruction which I thought was a bit much but it really helped and was worth the read. Lots of good options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I now enjoy preparing meals!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jul 4, 2012

It seems like everything I cook I need to chop or blend. I've never even used a food processor so I was a little anxious about buying. I'm a believer now! It's quiet, fast and the bruchetta that people always ask me to make that used to take 45 minutes, I can now make in about 5 and I've used it for several other things since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 19, 2011

This thing is awesome! We used to have an old antiquated processor and replaced it with this one and let me tell you it was worth every penny. Its easy to use, to clean up and in general makes cooking prep a breeze. If you don't have one I highly suggest you get one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Food Processor
 from Nortnern NV,  Dec 22, 2012

My former food processor is somewhere in our garage and I haven't seen it for over 13 years. Even if I found it, it was probably somewhere between 25-30 years old so I figured it was time to replace it. So far I have been very pleased with my new one. It makes fast work of many food prep functions and is built sturdily enough to last for the next 25 years even though I, myself, may not! I think that you cannot go wrong dealing with Overstock.com. I have been their customer for several years and if ever I have a problem, all I need to do is call them and they will practically bend over backwards to make it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product
 from TX,  Apr 6, 2012

I was amazed with the ease of using this and putting it together. The whole food processor feels very sturdy and is very multi-tasking as it come with different blades for different types of uses. Very pleased with the product, would highly recommend this. The stainless steel look makes it look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from North Idaho,  Jul 22, 2011

I've only used it a few times but I'm in love with it already. It will save me time after time in getting dinner ready a lot faster that if I'm cutting and chopping by hand. I'm anxious to try it on bread dough as I have carpal tunnel syndrome and it's difficult for me to knead the bread dough. That, in itself, is worth the price of the food processor.. It's easy to take apart for washing. I think everyone should buy the Cuisinart food processor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect, clear and easy to understand
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUISINART PREP PLUS
 Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful. It is everything I hoped for and more. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Nothing like the processor I purchased 25 years ago and never used. I love it. I use it for something at least 5 times a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why not have the Best!
 Jan 8, 2016

After looking at an endless assortment of food processors I decided to go with this one, after all, Cusinart invented the food processor. They have pioneered most of the advancements made in this little kitchen must have. It's everything I wanted with totally smooth operations with the blades.the extra large mouth makes putting whole fruits and vegetables child's play! I liked the fact that you could easily add additional blades if you need them. This is the right size for most people and doesn't take up to much space on the counter. It's a nice solid weight and isn't dancing all over your counter top. Their all a bit loud and this sounds a lot like my blender so nothing over the top as far as noise goes. All in all its a wonderful well made product from a solid company that backs their products. Do register your product on line!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, great brand.
 Jan 14, 2015

This is a high quality machine and does everything I need it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love IT!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 25, 2013

This is my first food processor and I must have looked at a hundred of them before choosing this one. I don't know how I did without it. It has a special place on my counter as I use it almost daily. I have used it for a lot of harder vegatables and had no problems with the power. Took less then a minute to fine grate 4 large sweet potatoes. I was amazed. It also makes great bread dough and pizza dough! My one wish is that it was actual brushed stainless. It is plastic with a too shiney painted coating. It looks and cleans up nice and is durable but a little to shiney to blend in with my appliances. Still a great buy and a great addtion to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best processor ever!
 Jul 19, 2016

I have gone through many processors and this is the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jul 12, 2016

This is a quiet, effective machine. Now want a larger capacity one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 Jun 20, 2016

I really enjoy this food processor. It's just the right size for me. It works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cah
 Jun 14, 2016

beautiful and works great ! I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nam69
 May 23, 2016

THIS UNIT PERFORMS FLAWLESSLY,I WOULD HONESTLY RECCOMMEND IT,THANKYOU

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonder Machine
 May 11, 2016

This machine is great. I can chop, slice and mix anything with this thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for making baby food
 Apr 22, 2016

Chops vegetables and fruit into a nice puree for baby food

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too complicated
 Mar 8, 2016

So far so good. Easy to clean and attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought