Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice little chopper
 from Springfield MO,  Nov 9, 2010

This is a great little chopper. Works well, cleans and stores easily. Great for making hummus, dips, pestos. Great for chopping herbs, and nuts,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
processor
 from arkansas,  Sep 1, 2010

Received in a timely manner looks like it did in the picture. Works just like a new one no regrets ordering refurbished ( my second appl refurb )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from California,  Jun 22, 2010

I didn't know if a refurbished item would be o.k. but I have been using this Cuisinart for a few months now with no problems. It is working super great!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 from ca,  Feb 15, 2010

this little guy is worth in gold. very handy and a dandy to clean up. use for many purposes. love it in my test kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but Works Well!
 from DC,  Jul 18, 2012

Great for making salsa or chopping up ingredients for a larger dish. Fairly powerful. Great brand. Overall good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works pretty well - noy much capacity, though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? For some reason, when I read the initial description, I thought the processor was much bigger. However, it still works well for its size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mini prep
 from Arizona,  Jun 14, 2012

Have always love Cuisnart and this is one of the better ones

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love Cuisinart products
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

bowl is a tad wimpy and must be handled carefully taking it off and locking it on, but the Tahini got done as did the raspberry sauce, pulsed garlic and roasted veggies for a Chimichurri; made almond flour; it cleans easily and stores perfectly tucked in any cupboard. Many processors of this size do not have feeding tube and this has a comfortably wide one. I purchase by watts and too often it is not mentioned (so I researched-this one is 250w),I am not certain exactly what refurbished means. Blades are very sharp and easy to snap onto column. Hopefully it will not repeat whatever was originally wrong with it. All confirmations of order were immediate and I received it in record time. Great experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mixer good value
 from Sunnyvale CA,  Jun 28, 2013

Very nice product, I like it very much. Does the job I wanted to do and easy to wash

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from VA,  Apr 30, 2013

This is a great product and would definitely recommend others. Used it the day I received, I mainly use to it to grind nuts for various chutneys and the consistency comes out perfect. Really happy to have ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from NH,  Feb 18, 2013

Nice little food processor. Good for small jobs. Really not much to say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not work
 from Corona,Calif.,  Feb 8, 2013

I was excited when I received this in the mail. However,i was quickly disappointed when I tried to turn it on ,nothing! I tried it on different electrical outlets and still did not work. Very disappointing. I ordered another brand and hopefully that one will work. Will have to wait until it arrives. First time I have returned anything from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appliance does not work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Saver
 from Hb, CA,  Jun 3, 2010

This food processor is perfect for your everyday use. My food prep time is literally cut in half (if not more) because of this mini fabulousness!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price, reliable product
 from long island, ny,  Apr 14, 2010

i have only used this food processor twice since buying, and it is a tad loud, but gets the job done. it minces very well and according to the manual can also shred hard cheeses. definitely worth the price and if i get another 10 uses out of it, it will have outlived my expectations

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had it for a few years
 from Redwoods,  Feb 28, 2010

I found that it doesn't chop everything well. I end up with big clumps of garlic or whatever that I have to fish out and feed back into the machine. Now it smells like warm electrical wires and I know its days are numbered. I tried changing the blade placement and that didn't work either for the mis-chopping feature. Otherwise it was better than not having one and has done the trick without me rushing out to buy a new something or other.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished cuisinart
 from san francisco, CA,  Jan 3, 2011

i do not at all recommend this item. i ordered 2 and neither of them worked whatsoever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top