Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DGB-900BCFR Grind-and-Brew Automatic
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 24, 2014

I purchased this item 2/14/2014 and only used it for weekend family breakfast time. After 90 days the grinder started to act up and now exactly 6 months later it has died. I have a phone number to contact Cuisinart Customer Service Monday morning #### to discuss the item under manufacture warranty. It's a coffee maker, and it was supposed to be the best. I would suggest you purchase the extra warranty for the coffee maker.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 22, 2014

The coffee is cold and carafe doesn't keep coffee cold. Would help if machine didn't cut off when brewing was complete. Need to get rid off but feel guilty because I spent so much on it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from NJ,  Oct 24, 2013

Right off the bat I will say that I like this coffee maker. I love having a grind and brew all-in-one function, and there are not many choices on the market. Furthermore, the strong setting really does make strong coffee, which is extremely important to us. Finally, the carafe really does keep the coffee warm for a long time. Here are some important tips for those of you considering a purchase or for those who have recently purchased this item: 1. DON'T PUT THE GRIND SETTING OVER #8!!!!! If the grounds are too light and fine they will clog up the grind shoot constantly. 2. I found the diagram really confusing as to where the grind shoot is, and at first confused it with the bean collector. Once the bean repository is removed the grind shoot is at the front of the machine, under the bean repository, and behind a trap door. One must depress the lever and open the door to see where the beans travel from the grinder into the filter. 3. Don't forget to empty the filter basket. All of our troubles started then. The machine worked flawlessly until I neglected to empty the basket one day. Then the grind shoot clogged and I couldn't find it right away. I actually thought the unit was broken and almost returned it when we did, in the end, figure it out. Further stress and problems ensued until we figured out the optimal grind setting (see #1). So if you are like me, having skipped the keurig revolution, and you just love grinding your own fresh beans, than this is a great machine to consider.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This coffee maker makes a GREAT cup of coffee. Unfortunately - it takes going through a couple of tries to get one that works well with no flaws. This particular coffee pot has a leak at the top seal - so will need to be returned for another one that's built better. But it's worth the trouble to get one that works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from California,  Apr 7, 2013

Bought for wife who had previous cuisinart grind and brew coffee maker that died after 7years of use. This one was an upgraded model and when arrived was in new condition. Wife loves it and says coffee taste great, worth the purchase and saved a lot of money purchasing from overstock and recommend .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee
 from Keego Harbor, Michigan,  Feb 26, 2013

If you have never had really fresh, I mean ground just a it perks, you might want to try it. It is the best coffee ever. This coffee maker was purchased specifically for our 5th wheel, because we are so spoiled with the one we have at home we had to get another one to use while we camp. Cuisinart makes wonderful coffeemakers, and I don't believe I will ever go back to regular brewed coffee. Grind and Brew is the only way to drink coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It runs well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't tell it's refurbished
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 14, 2012

Ordered this as a replacement after our previous Cusinart Grind & Brew finally stopped working after 5 years. This model is an upgrade and improvement from the previous model. The burr grinder is a big plus, as is the "coffee strength" feature. We've had this model about a month, and so far we love it and find it to be a step above the old model. We ordered the refurbished model from Overstock and it looks brand new-- honestly, you can't even tell it is refurbished. The only glitch was that no mesh filter basket was included, but we use paper filters anyway, so we would have just tossed the mesh filter or stashed it in a cabinet. No big deal, and overall we're happy with our new coffee maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The nectar of the Gods
 from San Francisco bayarea,  Apr 7, 2012

I have seen this coffe maker at Macy's for $300. I purchased mine at O.co and have had it for 3 years now. It is the best coffee maker I have ever had. Thanks O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love It!
 from Enid, OK,  Jan 18, 2012

This is our second Grind and Brew with a stainless carafe--and our favorite. The hopper that store beans is the best feature! It's simple to clean and makes the best tasting in-house coffee I've ever made. The carafe is a little tricky to get all the liquid out of--you practically turn it completely upside down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dream coffee maker
 from Georgia,  Jan 5, 2012

If this was refurbished, I couldn't tell. It looks brand new and even came with the filter! I love it - it works great and I'm a coffee snob!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 from Greenville SC,  Dec 27, 2011

Coffee maker works perfectly, coffee stays warm. I've had no problems cleaning unit We found that 11 cups of water to 8 cups ground coffee on strongest setting is just right. You will need to purchase a coffee filter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from middleburg, fl,  Dec 17, 2011

This makes a great cup of coffee. Love the burr grinder and thermal pot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the best coffeemaker in the world!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 13, 2011

Design component is lacking - I.e., difficult to get that last cup of coffee. Water fill lid cannot be opened when coffee bean container is in place - you must lift bean cover & raise water reservoir cover to fill. There was no filter basket included which you must have. HOWEVER, the machine performs excellently & the coffee is the BEST brewed coffee to be had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect & matches the rest of my stainless & black appliances
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee brewer
 from Southern California,  Sep 17, 2011

As I reviewed the negative comments, I judged that all were correctable. The "Burr" grinder is the most exacting and is very size accurate. The programing is accurate and efficient. I have been operating mine every day for over a year and one half without any breaks. I do weekly maintenance and cleaning. This is one of the good/better products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The one I received was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from ks,  Sep 15, 2011

makes a good pot of coffee it did get clogged on me while making a pot but I was able to get it cleared so far so good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware!
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 7, 2011

I actually watched the entire DVD on how to use prior to using. This coffee pot is a nightmare. You have to clean between each brewing. Does not matter if you brew one cup or 12. Not so bad? The cleaning is like doing surgery. Add to that the fact you get a luke warm pot of coffee and I would take a Mr Coffee over this expensive waste of money any day of thew week. I was willing to pay for a GOOD coffemaker. Now after two pots of coffee I am ready to scream. Called the company and they admitted that it was a poor design and that their consumers did not like it. I asked for it to be replaced with anything, even at half the value ($200!!!) and the answer was not, but we can send you another one if you pay for shipping and get it back to us. If it is a poor designa and you know it, why would I want another. I thought they were a good company. No more. Dismal customer srevice and product guarantee. BUYER BEWARE, go to a coffeeshop...much less expensive than my mistake!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, absolutely does not work as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Grind-and-Brew
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 7, 2011

We had this same coffeemaker and it finally died. There are very few coffeemakers that grind and brew so we wanted to replace it with the same or a similar coffeemaker. Despite the great price, we were a little skeptical since it was listed as "refurbished" but when it arrived it was in the original box and had never been used. It worked perfectly from day one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete coffee machine!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 17, 2011

I've read a number of reviews on this product where there were some mixed feelings about performance or upkeep. I previously had a "grind & brew" unit that served me well for 6+ years. While that unit required a bit more daily cleaning maintenance, it always provided a tasty brew. I've had my eyes on this for some time now, so when my older unit died, I naturally upgraded to this one. I did so without hesitation as I've trusted the Cuisinart brand for quite awhile. I find the daily maintenance to be less, and the coffee flavor to be superior. The burr grinder function does an admirable job and is less noisy than it's predecessor. I find that I clean the grinder chute about every 5th grind, and it's very easy and quick to do. The balance of the parts are normal cleaning like any other coffee maker. If you are acustomed to high quality coffee, and grind your own beans, you'll find this unit to be easy to use, maintain and it looks great in your kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is quite good. Excellent in many ways.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent it back
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 1, 2011

I've had other Cuisinart products that worked just fine, but not this one. It was a disaster. We sent it back and requested a refund,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't work properly. First it spewed coffee and coffee grounds all over while brewing, then it wouldn't grind coffee.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine, other than to warn that product didn't work properly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything But the Grind Choice
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jul 20, 2011

The only thing not great is the lack of the grind choice, I have preferred a fine expresso grind for quite some time and this only grinds "normal" coarse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have the older version and didn't use the grind option because I didn't like all the cleaning required nor the issue with water in the grind chute, this one is better designed and stays dry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top