Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Coffeemaker
 from North Carolina farm girl,  Jul 15, 2010

Shipping was free and the reburbished coffemaker is like brand new. This is the third Cuisinart autogrind coffeemaker I have owned, but none this nice. It is a great value. Coffee stays fresh and hot all day. Love waking up to freshly ground coffee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brew & Enjoy
 Jul 13, 2010

Grinds & Brews a great cup of coffee,quietly and quickly. It's easy to use and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great...but be cautioned...
 from Honolulu, HI,  Jul 11, 2010

This coffee maker works nicely and is attractive, but it gets clogged rather easily. The instructions talk about cleaning out the grinder chute (where the newly grinded beans get passed through) and this is a must. If you wait to clean it, the chute gets very clogged and all that will brew is hot water. Other than that, its a very nice coffee maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee
 from Mansfield, TX,  Jul 3, 2010

My family makes fun of me because I am always buying a new coffeepot. I first bought one that ground the beans in the 70's and have tried many since - they never made the coffee strong enough for me so in between would grind my own beans. This pot has changed my outlook. It is the best grind and brew I have ever had. You can adjust the strength of coffee to get it just the way you want. The coffee is great! There is one problem: when the thermal carafe gets low it is very difficult to pour the coffee. We often end up with more on the counter than in the cup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Service
 from La Cañada Flintridge, CA,  Jun 29, 2010

Good Quality machine. DVD is very helpful. Always follow instructions; this is a well engineered product. Make sure you watch all of the settings before setting the timer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good One
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 24, 2010

I like this Grind and brew. 1) Grinder area need not be cleaned every day 2) Easy to use 3) Carafe is well insulated and keeps the coffee hot for many hours 4) No scratches or dents. looked new even though refurbished. 5) Overstock does not provide the gold tone filter. The product comes with a few paper filters and the box clearly mentions that gold tone permanent filter is not provided. You can still use the paper filter and works just fine. 6) In order to get the last cup of coffee you need to tilt the carafe almost upside down because of the shape. But is really not a big issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart coffee grinder
 Jun 10, 2010

We love it! Once we watched the CD we had no problems with the grinder/coffee brewer. We had to figure out the settings, so we could have the coffee made to the strength we prefer. Sure is nice that we don't have to dry out the grinder each time we brew like we did with the old style Cuisinart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great cup of coffee!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jun 2, 2010

We just love this. It makes fantastic, fresh tasting coffee every time. The grinder is fast, which is good because it does make a lot of noise. I woke up one morning and thought my roommate was vacuuming the living room at 7am, until I realized it was the coffee maker. But noise aside (I live in a small place, and my room is right next to the kitchen), this machine looks great in the kitchen, and is much better than the little old coffee maker I had before. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good replacement for old Grind-n-Brew
 from Boston, MA,  May 26, 2010

I had a Cuisinart Grind-n-Brew for about 9 years. The LCD went, and the thing was a pain to clean, so I upgraded to this one. I have had it for about 3 weeks, and so far, I like it. It is a snap to clean daily, and the chute for the grounds from the grinder to the filter is easy to access and clean weekly (I use a paper towel to wipe it out). The controls are self explanatory, and I did not need the included DVD to figure out how to work it -- a 5 minute review of the manual is sufficient. The only real negative is that the design of the thermal carafe makes you tip it almost upside down to get the coffee out of the spout. But, this is a small price to pay for a carafe that will keep a half pot of coffee hot without burning for 5 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee
 from Hudson, WI,  May 25, 2010

This is a fabulious coffee maker and if you love the taste of fresh ground beans this is the way to go. Burr grinders just make coffee taste better than the more common "whirl and beat the bean to death" grinders. However, don't be fooled! After each brew you still must replace the filter, wash the basket and cover as well as replace the water in the resevoir. I say this because one of our employess thought all you had to do is press the button and whalla! Fresh brewed coffee. A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont bother
 from tampa,  May 17, 2010

clogs up like crazy, spews everywhere, impossible to maintain will ruin your expensive coffee beans

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and clean. Makes GREAT tasting coffee
 from Albany NY,  May 13, 2010

I have owned many coffe makers and this is by far the best and easiest to use. It surpasses the other grind and brews made by cuisinart thanks to the hopper and burr grinder. My family uses this coffee maker at least twice a day. So easy to clean the components and when I refill the hopper I always clean the shoot which can get clogged with grounds if not done on a regular basis. Just leave the basket closed and take a spoon and clean it out. The grounds fall into the basket and voila! no mess and takes about 30 seconds. I also love the taste of this coffee. Have never had a bad cup. Coffee stays hot for hours thanks to the carafe and although it is slow to pour, I dont mind since this is the mechanism built into the lid of the carafe to keep it hot. I have owned this since February and have never had an issue with it. Unless something amazing that cleans itself comes along, this will be my coffee maker from now on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cusinart Fan
 from Waldorf MD,  May 8, 2010

Don't buy this machine... I've had several Cusinart coffee machines. This is the worst one by far. High maintenance for sure. You will need to COMPLETELY clean the machine about every 5 uses. That means unplugging it, turning it upside down, flushing it out. While doing this, the beans spill out of the bean holder. Several times while using this, the beans stop up and will not feed into the grinder resulting in a weak pot that has to be dumped and re-done. Wasted beans and time. They have tried to make a machine that will do it all but this one falls short. This machine is a pain in the butt...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Grind & Brew
 Apr 21, 2010

We love it. It came on time and looking just like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Maybe
 Mar 24, 2010

How many cups of coffee do you make? The problem with the thermos is that if you only make a small amount of coffee, the thermos is too large to really keep the coffee hot. I also think that the thermos pours oddly when you have a small amount of coffee in it. I have used hot water in the thermos to heat it up before using it and that helps some. If you are making a lot of coffee, then the system works great. The actual coffee maker/grinder is very efficient . I have used it with paper filters and with the gold filter. The gold filter fits the container better and is a good investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tinkir
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2010

Pros:Great looking,makes wonderful hot coffee, grinds very good. Setting for the number of cups to grind works very well for my coffee strength, strong. Cons: Thermal pot is not really a true thermal and is a wrist-wrenching pour. Setting for number of cups to brew does not stop brewing if you have more than 4 cups of water in the container., i.e. If you set gringer for 4 cups to brew the water lever better not be more than 4 cups or it will brew all the water you have in the container. It would be a perfect coffee maker if: grind 4 cups and brews 4 cups regardless of amount of water in container. Not a true "fully automatic" coffee maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker
 from WIllowbrook, IL,  Mar 13, 2010

Fantastic coffee maker. I love that we can fill it up with beans at the start of the week and just add water for each day's coffee (we only make six cups/day). It is really easy to clean and the coffee tastes fantastic. I bought this refurbished on Overstock and saved a bundle and the items works as brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DGB-900BC Grind-and-Brew Automatic Coffe
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Mar 11, 2010

I have owned two other Models of this type of coffee maker. I love this New Model. They have made good changes to Grind feature. It makes great coffee. I will continue to use Cuisinart Grind & Brew coffee makers. Thanks, Cuisiart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee maker
 from Reading, PA,  Mar 4, 2010

This coffee maker makes an excellent pot of coffee. However the maker as received was dirty and slightly banged up. Luckily most of the damage was on the back so it can't been seen otherwise I would have sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!
 from IA,  Mar 3, 2010

I had the older version of Cuisinart which also ground the beans. I love this one with the bean hopper-so much more convenient. The only reason you did not receive a 5-star rating is because the bean hopper has two small cracks. It would be helpful, when advertising Coffeemakers to always tell whether or not a coffee pot comes with it. This may sound silly, but sometimes one has to purchase the carafe separately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 70 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought