Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Virginia,  Jun 18, 2011

I love it, the only drawback is that if you do not pour slowly the first cup will spill a little bit. Also difficult to get the last bit of coffee out without removing the lid. Other than that small annoyance, I love it. It's grest looking and makes a really great cup of coffe.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is very high end
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid
 from Central Texas,  Jan 19, 2011

I make coffee at least once daily, and prefer to grind my own beans. I'm replacing another brand comparable in price that did not have the grinding feature. I have other coffee grinders, but wanted a burr grinder. So, when I whacked the bottom out of the glass carafe of the last coffee maker, I just decided to scrap it and go for this one. Since it is refurbished, I also bought the extra warranty, just in case. The thermal carafe is a major plus. Now, instead of running back to the kitchen to freshen a cup, I take it all to the den and sit in front of the fireplace with consistently hot coffee. This is the best of all worlds. I would have given it a 5, but it is rather unwieldy to assemble each evening, the print on the machine itself is almost microscopic plus the stainless steel carafe is extremely well built, and thus very heavy. All in all this is an exceptional buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good coffee bad machine
 from chi town,  Dec 27, 2010

after 6 months had to to put something under door to make it work all the the time. it'll beep and keep spinning filler top

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished
 Nov 23, 2010

I was hesitant to purchase a refubished item but was reassured with the easy return policy. I have been very pleased with this purchase. Only complaint is that the final half cup of the coffee is difficult to pour and it uses significantly more coffee beans (even on the mild setting). Overall, I love all the features and the qualtiy of this machine and the coffee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Grind & Brew
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Nov 16, 2010

I have been looking at this Grind and Brew for several months. I was about to purchase it at a discount store that had it for a very good price. Then I saw it here on Overstock for just a few dollars more and jumped at the deal. I am delited with this product! It makes a great tasting cup of coffee everytime wether you make 2 cups or twelve!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cup of coffee ever
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Nov 12, 2010

We purchased the smaller grind & brew (refurbished) several years ago and have loved it. When it started to fail I decided to see what was currently offered and purchased this one. We have never had such a great tasting cup of coffee at home as this coffee maker gives us. We are particular about our beans so I only put the amount needed for each pot into the hopper so they don't oxidize & keep the remainder of beans in an airtight container. I trust the refurbished quality and with the Club O membership can't beat the price and free shipping. If I could give a higher rating I would!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DGB-900BCFR
 from Tampabay.,  Oct 30, 2010

The appearance of the coffee maker is that of a used appliance. The stainless steel has scratches and needs to be buffed. I have tried polishing, but still looks used. The scratches and spots also add to the used appearance. I should have spent the few extra dollars and bought a new coffee maker. I am disappointed since this appliance is always on the kitchen counter I would recommend that if you are concerned about appearances, buy new. The coffee maker itself works wonderfully. I am pleased with the performance of the product...just not the appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clunky and Auto-Grind doesn't work
 from Varies,  Oct 24, 2010

The coffee tastes fine, but the coffeemaker is really awkward to use. It doesn't fit under cabinets on the countertop because it is too tall... the coffeepot pours strangely (slow, spatters) so you have to take off the lid to get the last cup or two out of the pot. The biggest issue is that the grinding part of the machine doesn't work - it grinds beans but doesn't drop them down into the filter to brew - so we get brewed water. I would rather have a $10 coffee pot that was easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't hold up
 Sep 19, 2010

We've had this coffee maker for about 1 1/2 years having paid over $200 at ******. It was great in the beginning but in the past 6 months or so, we get a grinding noise when we close the filter door. When that happens, the machine will start beeping and you have to reopen the door and hopefully it will work - if not, then you have to keep trying until it stops clicking and finds the right spot on the wheel. I'm ready to replace it. We've had and have other Cuisinart products and love them - just not this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from park city,  Sep 14, 2010

i had to return a defective unit and I ordered a higher grade unit after discussing some options with the sales gal. She was very helpful and the whole return and shipping of a replacement product was seamless and smooth. Great customer service !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sending it back
 from Riverside CA,  Sep 8, 2010

I think the design is flawed. The shoot between the grinder and the filter basket keeps getting clogged even when it is cleaned regulary. When it works it makes fantastic coffee so I am going to try the other model/deisgn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DGB-900BCF Coffeemaker
 from Matawan, NJ,  Aug 25, 2010

1. The pot itself is not easy to pour because of the shape. In order to get the last cups of coffee, one needs to turn the pot upside down and "dump" the coffee, preferable into a spouted pitcher then pour the coffee into a cup. 2. This maker does not make a good a tasting cup of coffee. The settings: strength setting mild= very week, medium=mild and strong= dark but tasteless. The multiple grind settings are not very useful as only one setting does not get coffee power all over the pot. 3. Cleans fairly easily but a brush that was supposed to be in the box was not there. This experience has probably turned me away from the brand. I miss my old automatic brewer . I would have returned this if I could find the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee.
 from Damascus, Ohio,  Aug 17, 2010

This machine makes the perfect cup of coffee. Well worth the money. Only bad thing, the coffee is hard to pour from pot. You practically have to turn it upside down. I bought a refurbished and I am completely satified.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhh
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 11, 2010

Product arrived quickly and was in perfect condition. I did watch the dvd to make sure I knew how to take care of the product so that it performs well and it was worth it. Makes delicious coffee quicker and keeps the coffee hot for hours after its brewed- with small children running around I sometimes don't have time to actually pour myself a cup of coffee for 1-2 hours after it has brewed. The only negative thing I have to say is that it doesn't fit under my counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 7, 2010

This an excellent coffee grinder/maker! This was a gift for my husband who makes the coffee every night before going to bed so we can get that fresh cup in the morning when we enter the kitchen. He's very impressed with it and loves the ease of fresh-ground coffee every morning! Our only complaint would be that that last 1/4 cup is very difficult (and messy) to pour into the cup. (I'm shocked that Cuisinart didn't figure that one out early on in the design stage???!??!) Other than that, we're both very pleased with the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffeemaker
 from North Carolina farm girl,  Jul 15, 2010

Shipping was free and the reburbished coffemaker is like brand new. This is the third Cuisinart autogrind coffeemaker I have owned, but none this nice. It is a great value. Coffee stays fresh and hot all day. Love waking up to freshly ground coffee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brew & Enjoy
 Jul 13, 2010

Grinds & Brews a great cup of coffee,quietly and quickly. It's easy to use and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great...but be cautioned...
 from Honolulu, HI,  Jul 11, 2010

This coffee maker works nicely and is attractive, but it gets clogged rather easily. The instructions talk about cleaning out the grinder chute (where the newly grinded beans get passed through) and this is a must. If you wait to clean it, the chute gets very clogged and all that will brew is hot water. Other than that, its a very nice coffee maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee
 from Mansfield, TX,  Jul 3, 2010

My family makes fun of me because I am always buying a new coffeepot. I first bought one that ground the beans in the 70's and have tried many since - they never made the coffee strong enough for me so in between would grind my own beans. This pot has changed my outlook. It is the best grind and brew I have ever had. You can adjust the strength of coffee to get it just the way you want. The coffee is great! There is one problem: when the thermal carafe gets low it is very difficult to pour the coffee. We often end up with more on the counter than in the cup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Service
 from La Caņada Flintridge, CA,  Jun 29, 2010

Good Quality machine. DVD is very helpful. Always follow instructions; this is a well engineered product. Make sure you watch all of the settings before setting the timer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought