Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great coffee maker - poor carafe
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Aug 2, 2014

The carafe does not poor very well! The carafe leaves about a half cup of coffee that just doesn't pour out without taking the lid off completely. We had a similar coffee maker that the burner burned up on after a year. I didn't realize the burner does not keep the pot hot. As soon as the coffee makes the coffee maker shuts off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Grind & Brew Ever!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 21, 2014

We're into coffee, great coffee, at my house. I mean fresh roasted kona, or local, a stand alone burr grinder 3 times the cost of this machine, etc, but if you just want to wake up, get on with your day, and have the energy to make a more exotic cup, and do not want to pre-grind your beans (which has its own taste issues) the night before, you could do no better than this machine at the moment. Also, it is much quieter than the other Grind & Brews, and even quieter than the stand alone burr grinder that Cuisinart sells. Unless you are a light sleeper, you probably could sleep through this--my wife and I do. Keep in mind, though, it is not the best of any individual component but it is the best of the aggregate of having a grinder, automation, a thermal carafe and a hopper all in one unit. You can do better for each individual component but you won't get this ease of use. For more flavorful and richer coffee, I usually turn to an espresso or french press in the later morning, but only once I've had my freshly brewed coffee, waiting, reasonably hot, from this machine! FWIW, I recently changed to using unbleached paper filters instead of a gold basket and the flavor is a bit smoother, not as full, but smoother. Also, I would suggest bypassing the idea of the filter really helping tap water that much and use an alternate water source, bottled or at least pre-filtered. If you don't have unreasonable expectations, like somehow having a coffee house on your counter or never having to clean it, use a good coffee that is fairly fresh and a good water source, I think you will find it a step up from most drip coffee makers. And it will save you a ton of money from going to that local coffee house every day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for value
 May 1, 2015

We have used this type of coffee pot for years. The price is a great deal. I was nervous about it being refurbished but no problems so far. We have one at both our houses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No good
 Apr 23, 2015

the grinder does not work properly and spreads grain out of the coffee maker and it mills beans very rough making a poor coffee cup i am very unhappy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we love this. excellent grind and brew. Be warned that a grind and brew like this needs to be cleaned out pretty much after every other use so it doesn't clog up. If you take good care of it, it lasts and makes a fantastic cup to wake up to. This machine isn't any worse than any others out there - but I have friends who just complain about their grind and brews when it's really a maintenance issue. Fine grounds get caked in any grinder people. :) Great machine and pleased with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The whole family loves this grind and brew coffee pot, The college kids both want one!! This unit is quite large so if you have a small area check the dimensions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ali Golji
 Feb 27, 2015

The black rubber band on the inside of the cover of the coffee pot which is essential to keep the coffee hot is a flimsy 2 cents rubber band and not practical. The heat from the coffee stretches it. Becomes impossible to keep the coffee hot as a result of being unable to close the cap. Therefore your purchase of a Coffee maker $$$ or more is dependent on a 2 cents rubber band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Feb 20, 2015

I was expecting Great things from this Machine but average coffee and having problems with grinder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have had many Cuisinart Grind and Brews over the years but this is the best. Instead of a grinder with blades it has a burr that takes the coffee beans from a large hopper, eliminating cleaning and refilling the grinder with every pot. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby love this!
 Feb 14, 2015

Hubby saw this exact model at a family members home. He fell in love with it, and I sure can see why. Especially the fact that the coffee in the carafe stays hot for hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The grind a brew is beautiful, quiet and appears to work well. I did notice a few grinds in my first pot but I used one of the supplied paper filters that don't appear to fit well. I will be getting a gold metal filter soon. Second, this item as sold here (refurbished) does not include the gold metal filter basket which is included in the non-refurbished product. Its a cost factor to consider and an annoyance that should be listed here and is not... Last, I have had 3 of the older Cuisinart grid and brews. The one that required cleaning the grinder after each brew. This is much much better in that regard and quieter! My biggest complaint with previous Cuisinart thus far (not this model but the previous model of Grind and brew with carafe,) you may have seen that I said I owned 3 of them... that's because the heating tube splits and leaks rendering the Coffee maker useless. And its not serviceable! This has occurred each time for me roughly at roughly the 1&1/2 to 2 year mark. which I estimate is about 500-650 brewing sessions. Now mind you I have a whole house water softener and filtering system so its not because hard water... You may find this an acceptable period of operation but it frustrates me given the price. You should be able to get at least 3 years of continuous use from these pots IMHO or more but thats not been my experience. Still its makes great coffee...This grind and brew is the newer model and it appears to be well made. fingers crossed on the longevity!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Son loves the coffee maker. It is a little complicated to use but you can control several variables to customize coffee to your preference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great buy
 Dec 30, 2014

I love this coffee maker. We haven't had any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 from Sparks, NV,  Dec 29, 2014

I like most of the features of this coffee maker. It makes a great-tasting cup of coffee, with only minimal effort once you get it set up. What I don't like as much about this is that it is a bit difficult to clean. If you don't clean it weekly with daily use, the coffee begins to taste a bit off and weakens in flavor. The machine will also brew clear water with no coffee if it gets clogged. The stainless pot is very difficult to open and close, and a lot of times I have to ask my husband or one of my sons to open it on my behalf. You also cannot see if you are brewing coffee or water, due to the opaqueness of the pot, which can be inconvenient. I do like the fact that the carafe keeps the coffee hot for many hours, unlike a traditional glass carafe. I have always owned this brand of coffee maker, always grind-and-brew, and would not purchase any other coffee maker. Overall, I am happy with my purchase, and the fact that my coffee maker arrived in a short period of time. Will purchase again from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Dec 22, 2014

Excellent condition! Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had an older model of the same coffee maker. Worked well for several years but one day it died. So I got the updated model. Overall it is good. The biggest complaint would have to be about that carafe. It is one of those keep the coffee warm since the coffee maker doesn't have a warmer. It is tough to pour the water our of it into the coffee maker. And the coffee comes out very slowly when you pour out of the carafe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from CA,  Nov 7, 2014

Grinder broke within 60 days. We'll see how the 90 day warranty is handled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee
 from chicago,  Nov 6, 2014

Cuisinart quality, great price & great coffee. This is my second grind & brew.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful good looking maker that feels like quality. Brews great when you don't use the grind and brew function. However, this was a major issue for me. The grinder, at least on the unit I received, grinds the beans INCREDIBLY COARSE. So much so, that even when set to STRONG and set to brew 2 more cups than I had water in reservoir for, the coffee came out see-through weak. Like a strong cup of black tea, not strong enough at all..... There is also no way to adjust the grinding style on this machine, it is a "medium" grind at all times. Hardly a medium grind in reality tho, more like someone took a hammer to a bag of coffee beans for 20 seconds.... Buy a diffferent model that allows you to adjust the grind level, or try your luck with this guy. Maybe I just got a faulty unit. It was refurbished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor product for coffee lovers
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

The product is too complicated. Too many steps to brew coffee. Brewed coffee is lukewarm No warmer for coffee after it is brewed. Bad product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought