Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from El Paso, Texas,  Jul 19, 2013

This Cuisinart Grind and Brew coffeemaker is everything I was looking for plus some. I bought it to replace a SAECO that was three times more expensive and required a bi-monthly coffee chute clean-out which lost my programmed auto brew times. I'm extremely pleased so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband loved this gift
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 5, 2012

I purchased this grinder/coffeemaker for my husband for father's day. He had been going to Starbucks almost daily, but now says the coffee from this machine is just as good. It is much easier than having a separate grinder and coffee maker. Great purchase for a coffee lover!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grinder
 Nov 18, 2009

This coffee maker produces great cofee. However be prepared when started it is LOUD! Also this is a very tall unit, if you are placing it under a cabinet in the kitchen you should measure the height allowed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertized
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Jul 24, 2012

There is nothing better than the smell of fresh-ground coffee in the morning. This machine works well. The coffee it makes is great! The only real problems we have are the price of coffee and our inability to find a brand that we love. One other little thing... the feet on the machine are rubber and make it hard to slide on the counter. It left black marks. I just stuck felt pads on them and it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coffee maker is obviously well built with quality materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had this exact model for over 5 years. When it finally quit working, I opted to get the same one. This one arrived promptly and I thought I was set for another 5 years of great, freshly-ground coffee. After just two months of use, the coffee tray started to pop open before every use. Had to be closed multiple times until it finally would start properly. A few days ago grinder stopped working. I went through the usual maintenance steps: Removing beans, clearing out coffee grinds with the little brush, I even hand fed it beans to see if it would work, but it still stopped after only a few seconds of grinding. I'm extremely disappointed and just processed my return. What happened Cuisinart?! This coffee machine was a workhorse, but the quality of the newer ones seems to have gone down the drain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Algonquin, IL,  Jan 6, 2015

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is everything it is advertised as.
 from Aberdeen,NC,  Dec 29, 2014

This replaces my 13 year old Cuisinart Grind and Brew that still is working fine. I liked the new design for the bean hopper. I am so arthritic that it was hard for me to take the grinder basket in it out to clean. My new one is wonderful I could not be happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How to completely avoid coffee grins jamming...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 12, 2014

When I first bought this Cuisinart coffeemaker I quickly became frustrated, because it seem would frequently jam and require a manual cleaning out of grounds jammed in the shoot from the grinder to the basket. The metal door at the bottom of the slot was failing to open, or to open fully. Then, I made a discovery regarding a simply solution to that jamming problem! Since then I've never had another problem. When I got my machine the instructions said, “Line-up up the engraved arrow on the upper part of the coffee grinds basket cover with the arrow on the tab beneath the upper piece.” The instructions claimed that when the basket assembly was set up in that manner, it would automatically align the grinds dispensing and receiving holes, and the metal door at the bottom of the shoot would open, properly. NOT TRUE! It constantly misaligned, resulting in either very weak coffee of a failure to finish grinding due to the coffee grinds being jammed in the shoot. Following, are two simply things that I started doing, when installing the cleaned basket into the machine. Since doing these two things, I've never had another coffee grinds jam, weak coffee, or any other problems with this wonderful machine. 1. Always align the grinds basket so its handle is flipped to the front, and evenly aligned left to right. 2. Also, always align the engraved arrow on the top that's marked MOUNDRE and GRIND (MOUNDRE is French for grind) with the FRONT of the basket assembly, versus with the other arrow on the tab, beneath. Then, when in the closed position the top arrow points to the front (me). I make sure that it does not rotate off center by more than a little bit, when the assembly is pushed into the locked position.. Performing these two simple steps has guaranteed perfect functionality. No jams ever occur. When aligned in this manner the grinds always fall into the basket; instead becoming trapped and packed into the grinds shoot due to the metal door not opening properly. FYI, on another note, I've come to appreciate that fine coffee is like fine wine -- it improves with age. A FRESHLY MADE pot of coffee always -- no matter the brand of beans -- has a slightly bitter tang. Some people may like that tang, but I don't. My Cuisinart machine includes the tightly sealed thermos container, versus a clear glass pot. I've found that after fresh brewed coffee sits a day or more in the thermos, it becomes much more mellow and sweet, just as wine does when allowed to aerate for 12+ hours in an open carafe. Everyone I've told this to has at first thought my claim was BS, but after enjoying some or my 1-4 day old SWEET and FULL BODIED coffee, they've all agreed with my claim, and they now AGE their brewed coffee, too. This does not work if coffee is kept hot by a coffeemaker that has a heating pad beneath the pot. Clearly, heat and evaporation get the better of the situation, and that coffee becomes overly strong and bitter. Give my suggestion a go, if you have a carafe model. You'll then become convinced that my claim is valid -- I'm quite certain! CHUCK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall it's a very good coffee maker.
 from san francsico,  Jul 22, 2014

Love the timer function for grind and brew the coffee automatic every morning. Overall it's a very good coffee maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfactory Coffee Maker
 from Jekyll Island ,Georgia,  Apr 6, 2012

This coffee maker did great for a feel or so. Then it didn't make coffee, just colored water. The directions say to clean out the chute where the ground beans go every week or so, so I tried to do that. Not very well described in the manual but eventually I figured it out. Good coffee again but only for a couple of days. Clogged again. Turns out that if the beans you use are a bit oily, who knew, they clog rapidly. AFter enough frustration with the process, we have resorted to a separate bean grinder and using our expensive toy like a $30 Mr Coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made but poorly engineered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coffee maker rocks!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 7, 2011

This coffee maker is wonderful! It is so nice to push a button and it does the work for you. All you have to do is add the water. I enjoy mine very much and the coffee is always consistent. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neg.
 from Tucson,AZ,  Nov 6, 2011

When I recieve the coffee maker I was surprise it don't come with a thermal carafe. Everyone I know that has this coffee maker has a thermal carafe. I called OC and didn't get much help. O well we don't have that in stock now. I looked into buying a carafe the cost was $$$ plus $$ for the lid, p;us $$ for shipping. I paid $$$ for the coffee maker. If I pay $$ more I could have bought it in a local department store for less. This is my first time to buy from OC and may be my last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jul 16, 2011

Grind and brew coffee makers are hard to find. This one is excellent. Yes it makes noise when grinding. All the others I have owned did as well. Yes the once a week recommended cleaning is a little more involved than just throwing away a filter, but it grinds the beans and makes . . . grounds. There is going to be some cleaning. However, it is not at all difficult. The video tutorial is excellent. I love not having to measure out beans everyday. Most importantly, it makes an excellent brew from two to twelve cups at a time. It also has a three year warranty which is better than the usual one year or even ninety days on some appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker
 from Florida,  Jul 13, 2011

This is the third Cuisinart coffee maker I have owned. The first one lasted for many many years, the second one lasted for 18 months, and this one is new. I would not hesitate to buy or recommend this coffee maker. It does exactly what it advertises, makes a consistent brew every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This coffee maker is exactly what is advertised. It holds up to 1/2 pound of coffee in the hopper on top, and simply by adding water and pushing a button you get a consistent brew every time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Jun 22, 2011

If you want a combination burr grinder/coffee maker, this is one of the few available. The controls are simple and the instructions are clear. It brews at an adequate temperature and the burr grinder works fine. It is rather huge for a coffee machine, so be prepared for that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Chicago IL,  May 9, 2011

I had the previous model where you had to refill the beans and clean the machine with each use. This model is awesome. It is tall so be sure to check the space that you will placing it in. I have the model with the thermos instead of the glass, You do have to really tip it upside down when the coffee level gets low. I would buy it again

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Coffeemaker!
 from California,  May 8, 2011

I drink three cups of coffee in the morning every day sometimes twice a day. I live with my sister who is the same way and we both wanted to buy a coffee maker that was high quality and made great fresh coffee every brew. We are both coffee connoisseurs and really enjoy drinking coffee as much as we need it. I was a little scared to buy this product because I did not want to be disappointed. From the first cup to the 150th cup it works great. Lets you adjust the grind for a stronger brew, makes up to 12 cups which is great, and turns off by itself after a couple hours. The only thing I would caution anyone on with this is cleanliness. It is very important to clean out the grins every time to get the best cup every brew. That I had to learn the hard way. If you are a clean person, it shouldn't be a problem. Take care of it and it will take care of you!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good at any cup
 from Eagle Creek, OR,  Apr 27, 2010

If you want 2 cups or 8 cups it brews a perfect cup everytime. No more too weak or too strong, no more guessing wrong. We are very happy with the freshness of the coffee, clean up, storage and grinding of the beans too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
messy
 from ny,  Feb 7, 2010

getsclogged up very easily-coffee gets all over the place.not an easy appliance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor design
 from Chicago, illinois,  Nov 15, 2009

We purchased this machine about 4 weeks ago. What a waste of money. This coffee maker requires a lot of maintenance. We feel like we are holding our breath each morning just to see if it will work. Of course, if you have enough time to dismantle the entire machine and thouroughly clean it after evey use you should have no problem. I prefer the cuisinart we had before this one, basic stainless steel without a grinder.Do not buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought