Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great coffee, a pain to clean
 from Delaware,  Oct 29, 2014

My guests have all raved about the quality of the coffee. I wish this coffeemaker did not have so many parts that need to be removed and cleaned after each use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Loved it til it broke 6 months later
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 22, 2014

With only a 90-day warranty just be careful of buying "refurbished". I may buy the non-refurbished version because you can't beat a programmed-freshly-ground cup of coffee in the morning. The thermal decanter keeps the coffee hot for hours, and conserves energy by not needing to heat the under plate. No other brand makes this for less than $200. The grinder is a bit small for a 10 cup machine (which is really only 5 cups). Just wish it hadn't stopped working after 6 months.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Can't beat the price!
 from SE Georgia,  Jun 10, 2014

Works like a charm. Looks good. Would recommend. Good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Positive Review
 from WYoming,  Mar 19, 2014

Refurbished product but it worked perfectly out of the box. Can't tell it from brand new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
bad choice
 from West Monroe, La.,  Mar 11, 2014

What a waist of money this was. I'd send it back if weren't so much trouble. I'll give it as a gift to someone I don't like very much. It grinds the coffee to a fine powder, it has to be cleaned every time you use it. it's just not a very good designed product. Go ahead and order one if you like but i bet you will regret it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

this coffee maker not only makes a great tasting coffee, it keeps it hot not just warm. I think it was a great deal buying refurbished, with extra replacement, what did I have to loose?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Cusinart Coffeemaker
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 24, 2013

Huge fan of this coffee maker. I have bought them in the past but not with a grinder. My little grinder broke after a lot of use and thought hummm will this work as well and take up less space? Love it I will most def buy another if it goes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Vacaville, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

When my older Cuisinart DBG-600BC grind and brew's heating element quit, I decided to purchase this model as a replacement. The unit shows no wear, looks brand new and works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. couldn't tell is was refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Cuisinart Coffeemaker
 from Vermont,  Oct 1, 2012

Like the way it works most of the time. Had to purchase the permanent filter separately. Before that, we used paper filter and the grinds found their way under it as well as into it. A couple of times the coffee spilled out all over the counter so we must have still had coffee left in the carafe and not realized it, because it was overfull - problem is that you can't see into the carafe to tell how much is left. LOVE setting it up at night and having coffee ready to go in the morning! It does have a lot of parts to wash. . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. parts are all good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description + reviews were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Chciago,  Sep 12, 2012

Excellent machine; grinds and brews coffee at programmed time. Easy to use and easy to clean. Carafe keeps coffee warm for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coffeemaker!
 from Castle Rock, WA,  Aug 28, 2012

Works great for being refurbished. Like new. Keeps coffee hot in the thermos for at least 3 hours. Great tasting coffee. Easy to clean grinder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Pot!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 27, 2012

Great coffee pot. I was looking for a new coffee pot because my old one was boiling my coffee. This one had great options, the thermos container was really what sold me on it. I like the grinding feature too, but I was looking for something that wouldn't burn my coffee. You would never have know this was refurbished. It was in great condition. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, would never know it was refurbished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from seattle,  Aug 21, 2012

It wasn't clear on the site that this refurbished product would not come with certain items (filter). I was tempted to send it back as it is hard to find the filter in store but it is such a hassle I decided not to. But not sure will be refurbished in future. shipping was fairly quick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product, like new
 from annapolis, md,  Aug 16, 2012

Well constructed product that replaces another similiar model that broke. difference is that this one has stainless steel housing and a different latching mechanism that is more durable. other cuisinart grind and brew is all plastic and did not last. the thermal carafe does a good job of keeping coffee warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COFFEE MAKER
 from MASSACHUSETTS, BOSTON,  Aug 7, 2012

THE PRICED PAID, THE QUALITY AND THE THERMOS CARAFE IS FANTASTIC. THE GRINDER WORKS FINE, BUT I DO NOT LIKE IT, LEAVES GRINDS BEHIDE AND GETS MOISTURE INSIDE. I DID NOT EXPECT THAT, BUT, I CAN GRIND THE COFFEE OUTSIDE AND USE IT JUST THE SAME. ALL AND ALL THE BEST COFFEE MAKE I HAVE EVER BOUTH AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT. THANK YOU. JOE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY, FOR THE MONEY AND MUCH MORE, DUE TO THE PRICE PAID
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FANTASTIC
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great morning jolt
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 23, 2012

With this coffee maker your morning jolt experience will be even better. Coffee is ready in a couple of minutes and because of the thermal container, the coffee will remain hot for hours without getting burn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coffee maker came in great condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for Gind and Brew!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 3, 2012

This is the way to go buying a refurbished grind and brew! There is nothing about this coffee maker that would indicate it is not new. We have had grind and brew coffee makers for the last 10 years, and this 650 model is the best design I have seen by far. It makes a wonderful cup of coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this coffee maker realy serves my needs
 from California,  Apr 20, 2012

This coffee maker gives elegance to my kitchen electrinics. The coffee its realy hot & stays like that for who knows how long with the help of the termo that comes with it,NICE BUY!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sofar and A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? veryyyy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Morning!
 from Central New York.,  Apr 10, 2012

We love the Cuisinart Grind and Brew, as evidenced by the fact that this is our third! Good quality though they are, they do seem to last only about 3 - 4 years. We keep buying them, though, because in our minds they are the perfect coffee-maker -- they grind the beans fresh and brew into a thermal carafe that keeps the coffee warm forever -- what's not to love? We drink our coffee up pretty quickly in the morning, so the length of time it stays warm isn't a big issue. Having said that, though, the carafe seems to me to keep it plenty warm for a long time, judging by those rare occasions some gets left in there until later. Other reviewers have complained about having to take the grind mechanism out to clean it, but this is the price you pay for convenience. Each night before bed, I take the coffeemaker apart, wash the grinder out and clean the brew basket, which you would have to do anyway, so the grinder is just one more step and not a big deal. Also, other reviewers have complained about the noise the grinder makes -- all 30 seconds of it. Not a problem -- I love to hear that noise because I know it means delicious coffee on the way! Would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had Cuisinart Grind and Brews in the past (2 of them, an earlier model than this one.) Love them, but they don't hold up well. This one seems to have improved on some of the quirks those had that bothered us, such as difficulty removing the grind apparatus for cleaning, overflow on occasion and the brew basket popping open.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DGB-650BCFR Grind-and-Brew Coffeemaker
 from Bonners Ferry, ID,  Mar 24, 2012

I love the look & performance of our new Cuisinart Grind-and-Brew Thermal Coffeemaker. My husband thinks it's a bit complicated but has gotten the hang of it and it looks great on our counter top! Wonderlar

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top