Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT COFFEE MAKER
 from MASSACHUSETTS, BOSTON,  Aug 7, 2012

THE PRICED PAID, THE QUALITY AND THE THERMOS CARAFE IS FANTASTIC. THE GRINDER WORKS FINE, BUT I DO NOT LIKE IT, LEAVES GRINDS BEHIDE AND GETS MOISTURE INSIDE. I DID NOT EXPECT THAT, BUT, I CAN GRIND THE COFFEE OUTSIDE AND USE IT JUST THE SAME. ALL AND ALL THE BEST COFFEE MAKE I HAVE EVER BOUTH AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT. THANK YOU. JOE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY, FOR THE MONEY AND MUCH MORE, DUE TO THE PRICE PAID
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FANTASTIC
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great morning jolt
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 23, 2012

With this coffee maker your morning jolt experience will be even better. Coffee is ready in a couple of minutes and because of the thermal container, the coffee will remain hot for hours without getting burn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coffee maker came in great condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for Gind and Brew!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 3, 2012

This is the way to go buying a refurbished grind and brew! There is nothing about this coffee maker that would indicate it is not new. We have had grind and brew coffee makers for the last 10 years, and this 650 model is the best design I have seen by far. It makes a wonderful cup of coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this coffee maker realy serves my needs
 from California,  Apr 20, 2012

This coffee maker gives elegance to my kitchen electrinics. The coffee its realy hot & stays like that for who knows how long with the help of the termo that comes with it,NICE BUY!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sofar and A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? veryyyy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DGB-650BCFR Grind-and-Brew Coffeemaker
 from Bonners Ferry, ID,  Mar 24, 2012

I love the look & performance of our new Cuisinart Grind-and-Brew Thermal Coffeemaker. My husband thinks it's a bit complicated but has gotten the hang of it and it looks great on our counter top! Wonderlar

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Masontown, Pa,  Mar 20, 2012

Had trouble with the first pot. The exchange for another one was quick and easy and very customer service people to work with you to exchange. I have had to return maybe one or two itlems previoulsy and it also was very acommadting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coffeemaker
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 14, 2012

The coffeemaker is a good basic coffeemaker that grinds coffee when preparing. One issue is that you ahve to clean the grinder daily otherwise you will have a mess on your hands. The product was as described but the service after the sale wasd frustrating. This cooffeemaker comes with a permananet filter and the warehouse just threw a filter into the shipping (not packaging) box as an after-thought. It was not the filter for this coffeemaker. It took 2 tries to get the right filter. the first replacement was broken (poor quality control) and the second replacement was finally accepatble. Overstock really needs to work with their warehouse to inpress upon them the importance of a customer's order and that they are there to service the customer. Not sure I will purchase from Overstock again as even my follow-up input was totally ignored!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product itself is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee maker
 from Ashland, Ohio,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought this coffee maker to replace a Capresso coffee maker. I like the fact that the grinder on this one is easier to clean after grinding coffee. The downside is the fact that the grinder gets wet even if it is not used. The carafe keeps the coffee warm and fresh. Overall, I believe this to be a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I always find that Cuisinart products live up to expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but...
 from Austin TX,  Dec 30, 2011

Overall I'm happy with the Cuisinart grind and Brew; there is nothing better than using fresh ground beans for coffee and not having to manually grind them each morning! This unit replaces a different brand that gave its all but finally went to appliance heaven. The reason for three stars; this unit has more parts to clean daily (6) and does not allow you to adjust the grind. Good points; the thermal caraffe keeps the coffee hot when I sleep in, the 1-4 cup feature is a plus (hotter water for a better brew) and the price for a refurbished model was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Coffee Maker
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Nov 28, 2011

You can also use this coffee maker for coffe that is already ground. I love fresh ground coffee and had two other model Grind-and-Brew models before this one. This is the best one and has a feature I really like. The thermal caraf keeps the coffe hot for hours without continuing to heat it with the hot plate.. This saves electricity and you get a cup of coffee that is not "burnt" or over-cooked. Perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just not for us.
 from East Tennessee,  Aug 26, 2011

Although the product met the description and was of good quality, we immediately did not like the fact that the metal carafe did not allow us to see how much coffee was left for use and didn't seem the carafe kept the coffee hot as does a regular glass carafe with burner. Also, the set-up instructions were complicated, confusing and seemed to contradict themselves. The system was just a little too complicated to use to suit our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine, just as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart is a quality product, as was our coffeemaker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brew Central
 from Franklin Park, NJ,  Aug 16, 2011

I love this coffee maker. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because it didn't come with a gold filter which it is around $10. I have used it around 5-6 times so far and have no problems. I have not used the grind feature so I can't speak for the results but the brewing part is great. The coffee always comes out hot. The coffee pot is stainless and is very well made. It keeps the coffee hot for hours. The rest of the main unit is plastic. Overall, this is a nice looking with very good features coffee maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jul 8, 2011

This item does not work as it was intended too and made a mess of my kitchen 2 times before I decided to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have purchased REFURBISHED items before...this is a DUD. It makes coffee but the coffee is still brewing and dripping way after it is supposed to be done. It made a mess of my kitchen counter 2 times even though I followed directions. I never could get it to brew when I programmed it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? If it did everything it was supposed to do, it would have been accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY REFURBISHED!
 from MN,  Sep 15, 2011

This coffee maker was not properly refurbished! My parents have the exact same machine and I absolutely loved the coffee, however, when I received my coffee maker, it wouldn't brew property. It grinds all of the beans then proceeds to produce weak, watery coffee, leaving majority of the grounds not even touched. I will be returning the item and purchasing a new (non-refurbished) Cuisinart coffee maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped without the top to the carafe
 from Alabama,  Aug 16, 2011

The product was shipped incomplete. Missing the top to the carafe, which basically lets the coffee flow into the carafe and keeps it hot. Useless with out the top. Asking Overstock to overnight a top today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought