Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grind-and-Brew
 from PA,  Jul 11, 2011

This is my second Grind-and-Brew, and this model seems to have solved the previous problems of difficulty in disassembling and cleaning. Also, the thermal carafe keeps the coffee hot for a long time period. Coffee is delicious!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be ready to clean up
 from eastern PA,  May 29, 2011

Hadn't considered this aspect when I purchased it, but the grinder assembly needs to be taken apart, cleaned and dried after each use before you can add new beans to be ground, as the brew process makes everything inside the unit damp. (This doesn't come into play when the grinder and coffee maker are separate units.) Having said that, I'm keeping the coffee maker as I like the thermos and I found the coffee, once brewed, was good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-designed coffee grinder/brewer
 from Inland Southern California,  Apr 30, 2011

We love the convenience of being able to grind our coffee beans just before brewing the coffee. This well-designed unit makes delicious coffee, whether for one person or ten, and is easy to use. A wonderful feature is the thermal carafe, which keeps coffee hot without "cooking" it on a hot plate. We appreciate being able to disable to grinder when we are using pre-ground coffee. This is the first Cuisinart product we have bought, and we are impressed. It is easy to clean, and of durable quality - we won't need or want to replace this coffee-maker anytime soon!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? First rate
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Morning!
 from Central New York.,  Apr 10, 2012

We love the Cuisinart Grind and Brew, as evidenced by the fact that this is our third! Good quality though they are, they do seem to last only about 3 - 4 years. We keep buying them, though, because in our minds they are the perfect coffee-maker -- they grind the beans fresh and brew into a thermal carafe that keeps the coffee warm forever -- what's not to love? We drink our coffee up pretty quickly in the morning, so the length of time it stays warm isn't a big issue. Having said that, though, the carafe seems to me to keep it plenty warm for a long time, judging by those rare occasions some gets left in there until later. Other reviewers have complained about having to take the grind mechanism out to clean it, but this is the price you pay for convenience. Each night before bed, I take the coffeemaker apart, wash the grinder out and clean the brew basket, which you would have to do anyway, so the grinder is just one more step and not a big deal. Also, other reviewers have complained about the noise the grinder makes -- all 30 seconds of it. Not a problem -- I love to hear that noise because I know it means delicious coffee on the way! Would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had Cuisinart Grind and Brews in the past (2 of them, an earlier model than this one.) Love them, but they don't hold up well. This one seems to have improved on some of the quirks those had that bothered us, such as difficulty removing the grind apparatus for cleaning, overflow on occasion and the brew basket popping open.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermal carafe
 from Nebraska,  May 25, 2011

Makes good coffee. Only complaint I have is the thermal carafe does not keep coffee hot. Maybe I have a defected pot, but have talked a couple of other people that have this and they have the same complaint. Otherwise I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did not buy this
 Apr 16, 2016

I did not buy this ......................................................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pamela
 Apr 16, 2016

Horrible, didn't last a year and not worth following up on warranty. Buy BHG *** cheaper and 2 years later still going.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished but sold without gold filter
 Feb 14, 2016

Thought I got a great deal by going refurbished. Came packaged well and works great but it does not include the gold filter basket which is included in the non refurbished model. So, by the time I order that separately it's an ok deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problem
 Oct 21, 2015

Finally getting around to writing about this great buy! In use every day for about 5 years now and makes great coffee in small batches. Don't use the auto grind feature anymore - a pain to clean and you can get quality ground coffee without the extra steps. Don't be afraid of refurbished items!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patti
 Sep 27, 2015

Well made.Love that I can grind whole beans or not. Easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coffee
 Feb 9, 2015

We love to drink fresh ground coffee. To save the time of grinding our own beans in the morning we just load up this coffee maker, set the time and when we get up the coffee is all ready. This unit works great and only takes a minute or so to get ready for the next pot. The coffee tasts great. Worth the very reasonable price. We also like the thermal pot because it keeps the coffee hot without getting that old taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee, a pain to clean
 from Delaware,  Oct 29, 2014

My guests have all raved about the quality of the coffee. I wish this coffeemaker did not have so many parts that need to be removed and cleaned after each use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it til it broke 6 months later
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 22, 2014

With only a 90-day warranty just be careful of buying "refurbished". I may buy the non-refurbished version because you can't beat a programmed-freshly-ground cup of coffee in the morning. The thermal decanter keeps the coffee hot for hours, and conserves energy by not needing to heat the under plate. No other brand makes this for less than $200. The grinder is a bit small for a 10 cup machine (which is really only 5 cups). Just wish it hadn't stopped working after 6 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price!
 from SE Georgia,  Jun 10, 2014

Works like a charm. Looks good. Would recommend. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from WYoming,  Mar 19, 2014

Refurbished product but it worked perfectly out of the box. Can't tell it from brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad choice
 from West Monroe, La.,  Mar 11, 2014

What a waist of money this was. I'd send it back if weren't so much trouble. I'll give it as a gift to someone I don't like very much. It grinds the coffee to a fine powder, it has to be cleaned every time you use it. it's just not a very good designed product. Go ahead and order one if you like but i bet you will regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes the best coffee and keeps it hot for hours
 from florida,  Jan 21, 2014

this coffee maker not only makes a great tasting coffee, it keeps it hot not just warm. I think it was a great deal buying refurbished, with extra replacement, what did I have to loose?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cusinart Coffeemaker
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 24, 2013

Huge fan of this coffee maker. I have bought them in the past but not with a grinder. My little grinder broke after a lot of use and thought hummm will this work as well and take up less space? Love it I will most def buy another if it goes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Vacaville, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

When my older Cuisinart DBG-600BC grind and brew's heating element quit, I decided to purchase this model as a replacement. The unit shows no wear, looks brand new and works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. couldn't tell is was refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Cuisinart Coffeemaker
 from Vermont,  Oct 1, 2012

Like the way it works most of the time. Had to purchase the permanent filter separately. Before that, we used paper filter and the grinds found their way under it as well as into it. A couple of times the coffee spilled out all over the counter so we must have still had coffee left in the carafe and not realized it, because it was overfull - problem is that you can't see into the carafe to tell how much is left. LOVE setting it up at night and having coffee ready to go in the morning! It does have a lot of parts to wash. . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. parts are all good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description + reviews were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought