Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok coffee maker
 Jul 12, 2016

It's a little complicated. The coffee bean grinder is small so if you like extra strength and you have a full lot of water, you've got to use ground beans in the basket. Also the coffee grinder gets filled with moisture every time, and it's supposed to be kept dry so it's another component to clean after each use. This is our second coffee maker. Our first is the bigger, upgrade model from this. My recommendation is you go with the more expensive version. It's worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Mar 27, 2016

We love this coffee maker. Have bought as gifts for 3 other people. This makes excellent coffee if you buy the fresh coffee beans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee
 Mar 22, 2016

This makes the best coffee ever! I've owned several and the only problem is the basket design. The "sneak-a-cup" feature keeps breaking. I finally have figured out a way to keep it open constantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 14, 2016

Love this coffee pot. Easy to use, easy to clean!!1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joyce
 Feb 19, 2016

I bought the same coffee pot about 9 years ago. It finally took its last coffee bean. I tried another more expensive one but was not happy and am returning it. My new arrived Wednesday this week and we love even more than the first, its been improved. We are happy coffee lovers again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grind and Brew Cuisinart
 Feb 15, 2016

It is great for 10 to 12 cups of coffee. No work, and you can use your own coffee beans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 3, 2016

My hubby makes coffee every morning, and the savory smell of grinded fresh coffee beans filters throughout the whole house. Wh have used it for a feed years now, and no problems...much more cost effective than buying out or Kurig.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MMCoffee Drinker
 Jan 29, 2016

2nd one I purchased but this lid does not fit pot--is warped or something. Still, makes a good carafe of coffee. Bought one for home, one for 2nd home. Lots of parts to clean, but I like the options of being able to use whole beans or ground coffee, and the paper filter or gold filter option. Also, a real plus that it turns itself off after awhile as I often dash out the door and forget to turn it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Engineering
 Nov 27, 2015

This is how this coffee maker works. You place the coffee beans into the grinder which is located under the top flap and under an over complicated lid. The coffee grinds, then travels through a shoot into the filter (which also has a lid). As the coffee brews, the steam from the hot water makes its way up through the shoot and into the grinder with the weird lid. So every time you make coffee, in order to keep the grinds from caking on each apparatus, you must wash and dry: (1) the filter, (2) the lid to the filter, (3) the shoot, (4) the grinder, (5) the lid to the grinder. There are other coffee makers out there that grind your coffee right in the filter, BAM. You only have to clean the filter and the lid to the filter. OR just skip what seems like convenience. We quit using the grinder on this machine and went back to grinding for ourselves in a separate grinder...so this coffee maker might as well have cost $20. Keep researching before you waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
h20mvp
 Nov 19, 2015

Took me some time to figure the maker out. I can say it works perfect. We now even grind our own coffee. I would buy again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the output but not the high maintenance
 Sep 2, 2015

I think the most important aspect of a coffee maker is the quality of the coffee it produces. This one reliably brews a rich, robust cup. It's also an attractive piece of machinery that lends itself well to the modern stainless kitchen. Where this Cuisinart falls short is ease of use. The programming features are simple, but those have been standard for over a decade. It's the featured all-in-one grinder/brewer that has complicated my morning ritual, clearly the opposite of what I had hoped. There are so many components and steps involved in making a pot of coffee that learning the process over the holidays became a family joke (with everyone trying to duck the chore). And of course, all of those parts have to be individually cleaned after every use. I probably would not buy this machine again given such high maintenance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coffeemaker does it all
 May 20, 2015

Our first Cuisinart coffee maker lasted around ten years, so we definitely got our money's worth out of it. When it came time to buy a new one, I shopped around, but there weren't many options with both a built-in grinder and an automatic timer. I love being able to fill the machine at bedtime, set the timer, and when I hear the beans grinding the next morning it's like my personal coffee wake-up alarm. *I do prefer Cuisinart's stainless steel carafe over the glass carafe, keeps the coffee warm without a burned taste and you don't have to worry about breakage. But we're making do with the glass one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coffee Easy To Use
 Mar 4, 2015

I like this coffee maker, it's easy to use and easy to clean plus it has a setting for 1-4 cups which is what I make and it makes the coffee taste better than if you don't press the button, it comes w a gold filter which had been easy for the clean up as well. So far so good, no complaints. Now if it just cleaned itself....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wake up to freshly ground brewed coffee!
 from NC,  Sep 6, 2014

While the design is different and takes some getting used to, I love this coffee pot. I purchased this because it has a programming feature and my schedule change had me waking up earlier than I was used to. Bring able to prep the morning before and have hot coffee waiting for me when I get up has been a life saver! I switched to this from a coffee press. I wanted that same fresh taste without the hassle of using three different devices in the morning: a grinder, a kettle, and the press. The only con would be the metallic colored plastic front. I wish it were metal but the plastic is still in good shape, no scratches or chipping, so it's not too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defect in this Unit
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 29, 2014

I purchased my first Cuisinart DGB-625 grind and brew coffeemaker in or around September/October of 2013. By December of that same year I started having trouble. Every single time we would try to run the coffeemaker (with or without the grinder), the unit would immediately turn off and begin beeping quickly. We could not figure out what was going on, but we definitely couldn’t brew a pot of coffee. I called customer service and they ran me through the obligatory “vinegar cleaning” routine, which I did to no avail. After another week, I called customer service again and let them know that the magical vinegar trick did not work. They were pleasant and said they would send me a replacement unit (for a $10.00 shipping fee). In order to receive the replacement unit, I would also have to ship the defective unit back to them (which ended up costing me $20.00). So, I have now spent $90 on the original coffeemaker and then another $30 to get a replacement. At the time I thought, what the heck. $30 is cheaper than buying a new coffeemaker, so no big deal. Receive the new Cuisinart DGB-625 grind and brew coffeemaker quickly and think, “Yay! Coffee with no beeping!” Lo and behold, within two weeks, the bloody replacement coffeemaker starts doing the Exact. Same. Thing. We try to brew a pot of coffee, it shuts down, and starts beeping. Through some cursing and hitting, we eventually figured out what the problem was. For whatever reason, the coffeemaker thinks that the lid is open when it isn’t. The coffeemaker won’t begin brewing if the top (where you pour the water) is open. The thing is, the top ISN’T open. The coffeemaker is defective and just thinks it is open. So, our choices at that point were to: Stand there and physically hold the lid down until the pot of coffee is done brewing or Put something heavy on top of the coffeemaker so that the coffeemaker thinks everything is ok. We went with Option #2 and ended up putting a candle on top of the coffeemaker. Turned out to be a bad idea because, when we tried to use the grinder and timer, the grinder shook the candle right off the top of the coffeemaker and onto the kitchen floor where it, of course, shattered everywhere. That morning we got to clean up shattered glass off our kitchen floor which is not awesome when you haven’t had any coffee (because, of course, without the candle the coffeemaker thought the “top” was open and shut down and started beeping without actually making any coffee). After the shattered glass incident, we decided to get a hand weight. Now, on our kitchen counter, we have a toaster, iHome speaker, coffeemaker, and hand weight. Every morning (or the night before if we use the timer... we don’t ever use the grinder because the hand weight would probably damage our hard wood floors more than the candle did so we don’t want to risk it shaking off) we set the hand weight on top of our coffeemaker in order to get some coffee. Flash forward to now: April 2014. I’ve had my “replacement” coffeemaker for 4 months now. I bought this coffeemaker so I could have an option for fresh, ground coffee, but I can’t use the grinder. I decide I’m sick and tired of keeping a hand weight on my kitchen counter and it’s time to call customer service again. I call them and they lead me through the same mumbo jumbo about, “Sure, we can send you a replacement. There will be a $10 shipping charge and then you will need to ship the replacement unit back to us at your cost.” Wait, what? So, let me get this straight. I have already spent the $90 for the original unit (which didn’t work) and then $30 for the replacement unit (which didn’t work)... and now you want me to give you more money? And get the EXACT SAME UNIT which, quite clearly, is flawed. If I did that, that would bring my grand total (after all is said and done) to $150 and I would - more likely than not - be stuck with a third coffeemaker that doesn’t work, a hand weight on my kitchen counter, and no fresh, ground coffee. I’m really not interested in getting screwed a third time. My requests for them to cover shipping of the second defective unit back to them? Denied. My requested for a different model (I would be happy to cover the shipping costs, I just have no interest in receiving a third defective DGB-625)? Denied. Now I am still out $120 and have no working coffeemaker. The only plan I have going forward is to never, ever, buy another Cuisinart product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacterer Defect on Both we tried
 from Indiana,  Mar 12, 2014

I bought one for my hubby for Christmas. After 2 weeks, a mechanism inside the machine that signals to the grinder that the lid is shut stopped working. The machine would beep, but not grind. Even when we tried to turn the grinder off, the machine would only beep. We would have to place a heavy cup or bowl on top of the whole unit to get the machine to engage so we could have coffee. Overstock has wonderful customer service and promptly sent a replacement, but this one, too, started doing the same thing after 2 months. Disappointing, indeed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cusinartt grind and brew
 from WJ,NC,  Jan 28, 2014

I couldn't wait to get my grind and brew as my coffee maker had given out . I like fresh beans and have always had a separate grinder and a coffee maker which took up more counter space. The product was somewhat confusing to operate(which part slides where and which direction should each piece face as well as what to do to program the pot to come on in the am. After a few times working through these problems I have it all down pat and things are doing fine. It makes great coffee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DGB-625BC
 from seattle/reno,  Jan 28, 2014

amazed I found this on overstock...great price and wonderful product. been using six weeks with no problmes. uses whole beans or grounds with no worries. easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee maker
 from California,  Jan 2, 2014

This is my third Cuisinart coffee pot with grinder included. I miss the thermal coffee pot from my two previous coffee makers. It makes good coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared for extra work
 from Sonoma, CA,  Aug 18, 2013

Having replaced a very simple coffee maker and separate coffee grinder with this all-in-one product, I expected an even simpler coffee making experience. Far from true. There are many pieces inside the Cuisinart and they get dirty every time you make even a single cup of coffee. I have found the product to be a big hassle to keep clean, assemble and reassemble, and maintain in general (the plastic snap-down lid came off an was difficult to get back on). All this said, it does actually make a superior cup of coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought