Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally!! A good cup of coffee!
 from Parker, CO,  Apr 24, 2013

I had purchased a Delonghi coffee maker- had to return. The coffee tasted like water. I purchased the Cuisinart Carafe less model- bitter and disgusting. That one went back too. I crossed my fingers and purchased this one. I hit it right. It makes a delicious cup, nice and hot. I haven't tried the grinder yet, but I'm sure it will be fine. I was beginning to think it wasn't possible to find a good maker anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Excellent
Manufacterer Defect on Both we tried
 from Indiana,  Mar 12, 2014

I bought one for my hubby for Christmas. After 2 weeks, a mechanism inside the machine that signals to the grinder that the lid is shut stopped working. The machine would beep, but not grind. Even when we tried to turn the grinder off, the machine would only beep. We would have to place a heavy cup or bowl on top of the whole unit to get the machine to engage so we could have coffee. Overstock has wonderful customer service and promptly sent a replacement, but this one, too, started doing the same thing after 2 months. Disappointing, indeed!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Cuisinart DGB-625BC
 from seattle/reno,  Jan 28, 2014

amazed I found this on overstock...great price and wonderful product. been using six weeks with no problmes. uses whole beans or grounds with no worries. easy to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes excellent coffee
 from Owosso, Michigan,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought myself one and loved it and this was a gift and they love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy/Cuisinart quality
 from New Mexico,  Mar 13, 2013

Not much to say other than it is exactly as depicted and the price was right

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfull
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 20, 2012

You will not be sorry you bought this. Makes great coffeee with whole beans or grounds. We use the whole beans and the coffee is delicious. Easy to clean and you can go online for easy instructions if you type in the model at the Cuisinart DGB-625BC site, easier than reading the directions. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Name brand Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good

While the design is different and takes some getting used to, I love this coffee pot. I purchased this because it has a programming feature and my schedule change had me waking up earlier than I was used to. Bring able to prep the morning before and have hot coffee waiting for me when I get up has been a life saver! I switched to this from a coffee press. I wanted that same fresh taste without the hassle of using three different devices in the morning: a grinder, a kettle, and the press. The only con would be the metallic colored plastic front. I wish it were metal but the plastic is still in good shape, no scratches or chipping, so it's not too bad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Defect in this Unit
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 29, 2014

I purchased my first Cuisinart DGB-625 grind and brew coffeemaker in or around September/October of 2013. By December of that same year I started having trouble. Every single time we would try to run the coffeemaker (with or without the grinder), the unit would immediately turn off and begin beeping quickly. We could not figure out what was going on, but we definitely couldn’t brew a pot of coffee. I called customer service and they ran me through the obligatory “vinegar cleaning” routine, which I did to no avail. After another week, I called customer service again and let them know that the magical vinegar trick did not work. They were pleasant and said they would send me a replacement unit (for a $10.00 shipping fee). In order to receive the replacement unit, I would also have to ship the defective unit back to them (which ended up costing me $20.00). So, I have now spent $90 on the original coffeemaker and then another $30 to get a replacement. At the time I thought, what the heck. $30 is cheaper than buying a new coffeemaker, so no big deal. Receive the new Cuisinart DGB-625 grind and brew coffeemaker quickly and think, “Yay! Coffee with no beeping!” Lo and behold, within two weeks, the bloody replacement coffeemaker starts doing the Exact. Same. Thing. We try to brew a pot of coffee, it shuts down, and starts beeping. Through some cursing and hitting, we eventually figured out what the problem was. For whatever reason, the coffeemaker thinks that the lid is open when it isn’t. The coffeemaker won’t begin brewing if the top (where you pour the water) is open. The thing is, the top ISN’T open. The coffeemaker is defective and just thinks it is open. So, our choices at that point were to: Stand there and physically hold the lid down until the pot of coffee is done brewing or Put something heavy on top of the coffeemaker so that the coffeemaker thinks everything is ok. We went with Option #2 and ended up putting a candle on top of the coffeemaker. Turned out to be a bad idea because, when we tried to use the grinder and timer, the grinder shook the candle right off the top of the coffeemaker and onto the kitchen floor where it, of course, shattered everywhere. That morning we got to clean up shattered glass off our kitchen floor which is not awesome when you haven’t had any coffee (because, of course, without the candle the coffeemaker thought the “top” was open and shut down and started beeping without actually making any coffee). After the shattered glass incident, we decided to get a hand weight. Now, on our kitchen counter, we have a toaster, iHome speaker, coffeemaker, and hand weight. Every morning (or the night before if we use the timer... we don’t ever use the grinder because the hand weight would probably damage our hard wood floors more than the candle did so we don’t want to risk it shaking off) we set the hand weight on top of our coffeemaker in order to get some coffee. Flash forward to now: April 2014. I’ve had my “replacement” coffeemaker for 4 months now. I bought this coffeemaker so I could have an option for fresh, ground coffee, but I can’t use the grinder. I decide I’m sick and tired of keeping a hand weight on my kitchen counter and it’s time to call customer service again. I call them and they lead me through the same mumbo jumbo about, “Sure, we can send you a replacement. There will be a $10 shipping charge and then you will need to ship the replacement unit back to us at your cost.” Wait, what? So, let me get this straight. I have already spent the $90 for the original unit (which didn’t work) and then $30 for the replacement unit (which didn’t work)... and now you want me to give you more money? And get the EXACT SAME UNIT which, quite clearly, is flawed. If I did that, that would bring my grand total (after all is said and done) to $150 and I would - more likely than not - be stuck with a third coffeemaker that doesn’t work, a hand weight on my kitchen counter, and no fresh, ground coffee. I’m really not interested in getting screwed a third time. My requests for them to cover shipping of the second defective unit back to them? Denied. My requested for a different model (I would be happy to cover the shipping costs, I just have no interest in receiving a third defective DGB-625)? Denied. Now I am still out $120 and have no working coffeemaker. The only plan I have going forward is to never, ever, buy another Cuisinart product again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
cusinartt grind and brew
 from WJ,NC,  Jan 28, 2014

I couldn't wait to get my grind and brew as my coffee maker had given out . I like fresh beans and have always had a separate grinder and a coffee maker which took up more counter space. The product was somewhat confusing to operate(which part slides where and which direction should each piece face as well as what to do to program the pot to come on in the am. After a few times working through these problems I have it all down pat and things are doing fine. It makes great coffee!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Excellent
Nice coffee maker
 from California,  Jan 2, 2014

This is my third Cuisinart coffee pot with grinder included. I miss the thermal coffee pot from my two previous coffee makers. It makes good coffee.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker
 from Mamphis, TN,  Aug 14, 2012

Works exactly as described, great appliance, will definately recommend to all my frends!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffeepot grind and brew
 from AZ,  Jun 12, 2012

love the fresh brewed coffee experience and a reasonable price thats affordable. easy to use and keep clean great cup of coffee every time. don't forget to close the top lid or it will beeep until you do while brewing ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so soft...
 from nashville, TN,  Jun 6, 2012

This is a replacement. I love this coffee pot. Obviously, or I wouldn't have ordered another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a Head's Up
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jan 1, 2012

You have to spend twice as much to get real metal, but at least that unit comes with a burr grinder and a vacuum storage capacity for a half pound of beans.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Be forewarnd that the alleged Brushed Metal ia actually PLASTIC, imitation metal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Fair
Be prepared for extra work
 from Sonoma, CA,  Aug 18, 2013

Having replaced a very simple coffee maker and separate coffee grinder with this all-in-one product, I expected an even simpler coffee making experience. Far from true. There are many pieces inside the Cuisinart and they get dirty every time you make even a single cup of coffee. I have found the product to be a big hassle to keep clean, assemble and reassemble, and maintain in general (the plastic snap-down lid came off an was difficult to get back on). All this said, it does actually make a superior cup of coffee.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had an extremely difficult time with the customer service of overstock.com. Be prepared for things to not always go smoothly with this company, especially if you need to return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top