Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Little more trouble making great coffee
 from Beaverton, OR,  Apr 2, 2010

This coffee maker makes great tasting coffee. The most impressive thing is that coffee does not dribble down the front of the carafe when I poor a cup. Cuisinart makes a carafe that does not dribble. The down side of this coffee maker is that during the brew process steam will rise up threw to the grinder. This makes the coffee cake onto the sides of the grinder and more difficult to clean. I should have spent more to get the one with the bur grinder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best coffee ever!
 from Texas,  Feb 5, 2010

For the past 8 years owned a grind and brew but this is my first Cuisinart. The Cuisinart is superior to the my previous coffee maker in every way. The Cuisinart is loud but it is worth the delicious coffee that it makes. I would definitely buy this brand again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker/Grinder so far
 from Lake Oswego, OR,  Feb 3, 2010

It is a great coffee maker so far. Only had it for a month so who knows. Someone said it had a lot of parts and needed to be washed out everytime. That almost changed my mind, but I thought I would take a chance. Sure, it needs to be rinsed out after use, but you would expect that in a clean house wouldn't you? Pretty easy to use and makes great coffee w/ its timer, etc. I couldn't ask for anything more in a coffee maker/grinder. I wanted one since my friend had one and she makes great coffee. The only drawback was this was a 12 cup maker and was cheaper than the 10 cup maker, but that is no problem. Yes, I would buy this again w/ my experience so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought a refurbished unit expecting it to look used & somewhat skeptical, it was the first refurbished anything I have ever purchased. After careful inspection, I believe the coffee pot glass may have broken in transit at some point & was replaced by a new pot so it as considered refurbished. The unit housing was quite new in appearance, it looked like it had never been taken out of the package. After years of grinding my own beans & transferring to a coffee maker, saving this step in the hurried mornings is really nice. I wish I would have bought a grind & brew a long time ago. The coffee itself is great. I am so glad I purchased this coffee maker. Best maker I have ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best thing i own
 from Torrance, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

this coffee maker has made my life so much better. I honestly LOVE this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Delight Great Buy
 from New York,  Jul 16, 2013

We have gone trough three of these Cuisinarts. My husband loves fresh coffee and over the last 7 years we have used them DAILY!!! We are coffee aficionados....we LOVE coffee and this pot brews one of the best I've ever had. Its hard for me to buy outside coffee. We each take a thermos full to work in the morning; and in the summer I make Iced coffee or frappuccinos using the brewed coffee (with the help of my other great friend the magic bullet). Love this product would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT...great fresh brewed whole bean coffee.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from colorado,  Sep 21, 2012

product showed up sooner than the website said. perfect condition - couldn't tell it was refurbished except for a slight bend in the prongs of the electrical plug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coffee machine!
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

This is the third Grind N Brew that I have owned. My previous ones have lasted a few years each with a lot of use, so I feel that I get my money's worth every time I buy one. And everytime I have replaced one, they have improved the previous model! I was skeptical of buying a "refurbished" coffee pot, but purchased the 2 year insurance for $** and decided to take a chance. (The cost of the machine and insurance was still less than buying a brand new one.) It arrived in perfect condition. It looked brand new and had no signs of use at all - perfectly clean (although I still ran hot water and vinegar through it just to make sure). We have used it now for a few weeks and it works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Coffee Maker
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 27, 2011

Great Coffee maker. The programmable feature is excellent. The grinder is loud, but the smell of fresh coffe makes up for it. Consider it a second alarm clock.This is the second coffe maker of this model I bought. The first one was used daily for five years before we decided to get a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative, Absolutely Negative
 from Sinton, TX,  Sep 22, 2011

Vessel where coffee grounds go pops open during brewing and water/coffee spill everywhere. Grinding process is extremely noisy! Bad purchase on our part, wish we could return it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lack of quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from chicago,  Sep 6, 2011

Cuisinart is my favorite coffee maker , easy to use easy to clean and makes a great cup of coffee

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart is always top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee
 from Idaho,  Nov 17, 2010

Loved this! This is the second one that I bought! It is awesome! But a little loud when it grinds. I would recommend this to anyone who loves to have their coffee ground!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Minnesota,  Jan 13, 2010

This is second refurbished Cuisinart product I have bought. JUST LIKE NEW. Why buy new?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a good cup of coffee
 from New Jersey,  Dec 24, 2009

makes a good pot of coffee. Grinder is a loud. Keeps coffee very hot. I did not realize that the product did not come with the permanent filter so I had to buy one separately. Still a rasonable value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only coffeee maker I buy
 from N.New Hampshire,  Nov 27, 2009

This is the 4th Cuisinart coffeemaker I've owned, the last 3 which I have bought from the O. The coffee maker itself makes what we consider the best and freshest coffee. I don't know what we'd do if Cuisinart stopped making it..The price on this particular coffeepot although a good deal,seemed higher than what I paid in the past. Less than a week after I ordered mine the price went down $10. Would have been nice to get the discount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought