Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I like this coffee maker
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 8, 2011

USE THE PAPER FILTER, not the brass basket. The coffee will be stronger and tastier. There are two downsides to this coffee maker, though on the whole it makes some darn good coffee. First downside is cleaning it. It must be thoroughly cleaned every single time and you must completely dry the grinder before use, requiring more work than I desire. Secondly, the coffee was tasteless and watery when using the brass screen basket (included) versus the PAPER BASKET WHICH DELIVERED A GREAT TASTING CUP OF COFFEE. If I hadn't tried the paper filter, I would've returned the coffee-maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grind and Brew
 from AZ,  Nov 4, 2014

3rd one I've purchased...really like this product..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Grind and Brew Coffeemaker
 from SA, Texas,  Aug 14, 2013

I was replacing a similar model Cuisinart grind and brew which I absolutely loved, so I wanted to be certain that I would not be disappointed. I read all the reviews before ordering and based on my previous orders from Overstock, I felt sure that I selected the right one, and indeed I did. I was not disappointed. It was exactly what I was looking for. I have used it about three weeks and so far so good! It grinds the beans perfectly and the coffee tastes great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks more expensive then it is
 from chicago il,  Jul 30, 2013

Would recommend this to anyone. Works great. Timer works great . I do wish the clock was backlit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet.and fast brewer.
 from 08054,  May 1, 2013

Does the job. Quiet and brews fast. Does have condensation problem in grinder area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 from Benson NC,  Mar 1, 2013

I had this same one 10yrs ago and I wanted this one again because I loved it, still do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly AS discribed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart coffee maker
 from Texas, North of Dallas,  Feb 9, 2013

Works great ...spouse needed some education on correct way to load according to Cuisinart directions. One mishap otherwise 99% effective couldn't have gotten better product online price/deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great price and product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? works as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and plasticky
 from New York,  Dec 18, 2012

This temperamental little piece of junk is constantly beeping at me and the coffee it makes is barely hot. It's boardering on Luke warm. It takes forever to clean each time I use it. For a $100+ coffee maker, I expect more than cheap flimsy plastic that falls apart after a few months of light use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grind and Brew is not Aus standard
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Oct 25, 2012

I removed USA plug thinking that would be all that was required without realizing that it was not 240Volt so would never have worked. It is now of no use to anyone. WHo in Australia has 110volts????????? As you can surmise by this I am extremely unhappy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not to Australian standards so useless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for you coffee addicts!
 from Chiefland, Florida,  Aug 31, 2012

For anyone who loves that fresh brewed taste, this is the coffee maker for you. I am hooked. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart makes a great product, very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine!
 from Sebastian, FL,  Aug 7, 2012

This is the second one we have purchased, we love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love that my coffee is ground and shot straight through and ready for immediate brewing. Cleaning is not all that difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I live in two states...Had to have the same one in my new home....well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bold and the complex
 from California,  Jul 13, 2011

This was a Mothers Day gift. My mother took a while before she used it because she said it looked fancy and complicated. She loves it now though she says the coffee is rich and clean and bold.. whatever that means..although she did mention that using it makes her nervous because she thinks she is going to break it. LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mom loves it but didn't appreciate all the reading it required in order to get the best use of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cup of joe
 from Norfolk, Virginia,  Jul 4, 2011

Grinds and brews perfect coffee every time. No problems with grounds getting through filter. Stylish black with trim appeal giving that stainless steel look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Grind and Brew Cuisinart
 from Canton, MI,  Jun 2, 2011

Love it! A really nice machine. Getting a lot of use out of it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, it did.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Brewer
 from mayberry mn,  May 13, 2011

I purchased this one to replace and 8yr old one that had finally started to give trouble. Everthing seems the same on this one, maybe the grinder sounds a little more powerful, not sure. Brews really good coffee with your choice of bean. I often double batch the grinder at half full per pot to get a stronger brew. Only thing on the negative side is clean up. It's a messy job!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? top shelf
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought this was the product that held 8 ounces of coffee. That's that one I got. I sent this to my daughter and she loves it. But with working it would have been better to have the larger capacity for whole beans on top. But she likes it very much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not well enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

I never thought much about how good a cup of coffee can be, but fresh brewed mmm I love this coffee maker! And what else? It keeps the coffee hot for hours.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes it does
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Coffee Maker
 from Brentwood, TN,  Apr 1, 2011

This is the third one I have purchased over the years. Love everything about it but most importantely it keeps your coffee hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought