Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Grinder, Great Price!
 from Avondale, Arizona,  May 2, 2014

After a little over two years of faithful service my grinder finally threw in the towel. I've ordered refurbished products from Overstock before and have never had an issue. That was the case with this little gem. It came out of the box looking brand new and worked as it should. It was a little noisy but not too terribly bad. I love the removable cup. It makes for easy transfer from grinder to coffee pot. It ground the beans to an even consistency. There isn't a way to set how course or fine you want your beans ground but that's an easy fix by simply grinding them longer. Overall, I must really like this grinder cuz I'm ordering another one to replace my broken one. If that isn't an endorsement I don't what is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This grinder is the best I have ever had
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

When I received this product, looked brand new not refurbished. Small does not take much room on my counter. It ground my coffee beans to perfection, cleaning is a snap, thanks overstock and continue to provide us with more of these great deals at rock bottom prices.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet, neat-looking, strong motor
 from Fremont, OH,  Sep 25, 2013

Attractive-looking and quiet- no more do I wake my other half in the morning early when grinding my coffee. Sleek lines with a nice stainless finish. Love the included cup topper so that I can have coffee fresh and ready to grind upon awakening. I have not attempted to use it for anything other than coffee but it grinds down nice and gives me a good full-bodied cup.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good works great!
 from Idaho,  Mar 7, 2013

I was hesitant to buy refurbished. But I couldn't be happier. I love the removable bowl so I can easily dump my ground coffee into the pot. You can grind the beans as fine or coarse as you like. And it looks great on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is is my second one. I liked it so well I am purchasing for my folks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrific!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware
 from Toronto,  Mar 3, 2013

Cusinart buyers beware! Initially worked like a charm for the first few months, but after a few month of intermittent use it started smoking and stopped working. This is the second Cusinart appliance that stopped working after less-than a year of use (our other item was a *** hand blender).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor broke after less than 6 months
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertized
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 17, 2013

Old coffee grinder gave up the ghost and we went straight to overstock.com for product replacement. Found a great product at a great price. Wouldn't hesitate in a recommending both overstock.com and coffee grinder to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Enjoying a cup of coffee as review is being typed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description of product with zero disappointment.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big for 1-2 people
 from Fairfield, CT,  Sep 12, 2012

The cup in this thing is too big if you just want to grind beans for one or two people (I use a french press). The beans tend to bounce around above the bald and so you get an uneven blend. If you are entertaining though or have lots of coffee drinkers in the house this thing is a brute for a larger cup of beans. then the grinding is much better but you still get a bit too much "powder" produced. In a french press this means a bit too much "silt" in your cups. I imagine this thing might be good if you want to chop up nuts of different types with a 2-3 second pulse but that's not my thing. overall, worth the price, but i think a standard grinder makes more sense for under twenty bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, and mine was refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Grinder
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Sep 8, 2012

I have used this refurbished coffee grinder for several years without any problems, which is why I recently bought another one for my daughter and her husband. Both the price and the quality of the grinder are excellent. We only grind enough coffee for the pot we're making and never more than for the day to make the best tasting coffee. When we recently ran out of fresh beans and made coffee with pre-ground coffee from the can, we realized how spoiled we've become. I whole heartedly recommend this grinder to anyone. You won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel is stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grinds perfect
 from Pooler Ga,  Jan 26, 2012

grinds perfect and was a breeze to clean. overstock delivers everytime.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grinder
 from SF Bay Area,  Dec 27, 2011

This grinder works great! My favorite feature is the remove-able, dishwasher-safe cup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Grinder!
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Dec 19, 2011

I've only used the coffee grinder twice, so far. Very pleased with its power and ease of operation. This is the second coffee grinder I've owned-it is superior in operation to my previous product and looks grand on my kitchen counter-a decided plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Coffee Grinder - refurbished
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 13, 2011

Small amounts of coffee ground at a time - works just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 7, 2011

I wanted a bur grinder, but was tempted by the price/size/brand name of this one. It is very quiet, grinds efficiently, and is easy to keep clean. I have no problem controlling the coarseness of the grind, which was a concern for me since I use a french press. I have been very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product lives up to it's description. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A plus
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very satisfied with this grinder.
 from Texas,  Oct 10, 2011

I grind my beans daily. The grinder is quiet and attractive. I like that the bowl removes from the grinder, making it easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't order Cuisinart again....
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 8, 2011

I have owned the larger Cuisinart coffee grinders and smaller coffee grinders. I have also owned the coffee maker that grinds coffee. They are all really bad. None have lasted more than a year. Whatever happened to products that last?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No Problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good on the outside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee grinder
 from ohio,  Oct 1, 2011

Seems to work okay...I've never had one so nothing to compare it to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCG Coffee Grinder
 from Las Vegas,NV,  Sep 27, 2011

Was hesitant to buy refurbished but this grinder works fine, very quiet compared with the grinder that comes with the coffee maker. Easy to clean. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurshment Schmurbishment
 from Vermont,  Sep 23, 2011

The refurbishment was poorly done on this one: The grinder smells like pepper and every time I grind coffee in it, the bottom tray under metal cup has ground pepper that's come out of the grinder, along with strange shavings that look like plastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COFFEEEEEEE!!!
 from Asheville NC,  Sep 20, 2011

I love my coffee grinder. It works like brand new. I bought it after seeing how well my brothers cuisinart grinder, and my dads cuisinart grinder work. Turns out, I got the same exact grinder for about 50% less than what they did. Refurbished didnt turn out to be a dud this time. I love my grinder - I just cant say how glad I was to get it and it worked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even though its refurbished, it works like brand new. I couldnt ask for a better grinder!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It describes the bean cup as 90g. If you dont know what that is it can be confusing. The 90g cup can hold about 3/4 of beans that are ground.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top