Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coffee Grinder
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Mar 19, 2011

This is the second refurbished item I bought from Overstock. com, and this works great as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love to Grind
 from Wanatah, IN,  Mar 5, 2011

We made a mistake and bought Dunkin Doughnuts coffee beans instead of gound coffee. So....we bought the coffee grinder. I absolutely love that we made the mistake on the beans! The grinder is so easy to use and cleanup is a breeze! I would recommend this product highly!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coffee grinder
 from Wake Forest NC,  Feb 15, 2011

Not too noisy, easy to operate. Best part is the grinds don't stick to the bottom of the grinding area! We are very happy with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Grinder
 from Rittman, OH,  Jan 25, 2011

The size of the grinder is perfect to grind coffee beans right before brewing a pot of coffee in seconds, however, you can grind even a larger volume of beans if desired in no time. It is easy to operate and clean. It is small enough to store or leave on the counter at work or at home in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Work
 from Lubbock ,Texas,  Jan 22, 2011

This is about the fastest grinder I have used. It's simple and easy to add the coffee and is easy to pour the ground coffee into your canister or right into your filter for your maker. I've had others and this isby far the best I have ever used. sooooo great! It grinds more than one coffee maker full and cleanup is a breeze. If your looking for a nice addition to your coffee bar this is the one to choose and it's great next to the Cuisinart Maker too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wary
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2011

This refurbished product only worked for a week before it just stopped. Before it stopped, it took 40-50 seconds to grind the coffee beans to the right consistency. I have a Braun grinder and it takes about 15 seconds. I will be receiving a replacement from Overstock and hope the second one will perform better and last longer than a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffe grinder
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2011

Bought this for my daughter and husband for Christmas, They love it so far, No instructions came with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart grinder gets the job done
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 30, 2010

Although this is not a burr grinder, it's large capacity and hefty motor gets the job done. We like our coffee strong, and, with other grinders, this meant having to grind several 'loads' to make 12 cups of coffee. This does the job in one try and it is much more quiet than other grinders we've used. So far no problems with the fact that it was refurbished. A great deal for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it! easy to clean and holds more that the usual spice/coffee grinders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from Las Vegas, NM,  Nov 3, 2010

I love my little grinder. It gets ground coffee down in tIhe grinding part sometimes, but if cleaned regularly, this can be avoided. If not, it accumulates and the grinder doesn't work properly. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine but not fine enough
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 3, 2010

I appreciate the Cusinart grinder for its quietness but failed to realize it didn't have an easy way to vary the fineness of its output.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Grinder
 from VA,  Oct 12, 2010

This is my very first coffee grinder. I've had it for almost a week now and I absolutely love it. It works perfectly, cleans well, does what it's supposed to do. And, the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

A sleek little machine that works GREAT!!! Grindes very well with little noise & no mess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid Cuisinart
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Sep 13, 2010

This item fails to live up to expectations. It is the second Cusinart grinder I have purchased, and neither performs adequately. This item was purchased as a spice grinder; something for which Cusinart advertises the product. My first project was to grind some dried chili peppers. After several attempts and many long moments of both continuious and pulsed grinding, the outcome was a small bit of powder and a great deal of large pieces. When I attempted to grind the same product in a small Black & Decker coffee bean grinder, the outcome was a nice, fine powder. Because of my previous experience I decided to contact Cusinart cstomer relations via email. Prior to doing so I took photos of the pieces of chili from the Cusinart grinder, and of the powder from the B&D. These photos were attached to a very detailed email. Several days later I received a boilerplate response as if I were seeking warranty repair and never addressing my concerns. So much for the customer care experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from RENTON WA.,  Sep 8, 2010

I LOVE THE COFFEE GRINDER I HAVE ALREADY BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE FOR MY DAUGHTER THANKYOU FOR YOUR FAST SHIPPING AND YOUR GREAT PRODUCTS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Refurb
 from nyc,  Jul 25, 2010

i usually don't like buying refurbished goods, but for the price, I wasn't going to stress over this purchase. Needless to say, Cuisinart came through. It's been about two months and I have zero complaints. It's quiet, fast, and a pretty consistent grinder. I only use it about twice a week but so far, no problems. Super easy to clean, and I like that the bowl removes from the grinder. Great feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Jul 21, 2010

it works prefect, it's nice to have fresh ground coffee. it can grid a little or alot. i like that option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCG-12BC Grind Central Coffee Grinder
 from Gulfport Ms.,  Apr 28, 2010

Great piece of equipment. Looks great in my kitchen. Easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always buy refurbished when I can
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Feb 18, 2010

Works great, nice appearance. If possible and to save money I usually buy refurbished items and I have always had very good luck with my purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't order Cuisinart again....
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 8, 2011

I have owned the larger Cuisinart coffee grinders and smaller coffee grinders. I have also owned the coffee maker that grinds coffee. They are all really bad. None have lasted more than a year. Whatever happened to products that last?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No Problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good on the outside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought