Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Refurb DCG-12BCFR
 from San Jose, California,  Aug 30, 2011

This grinder works OK for my task which is grinding spices. It has a very strange blade assembly that is free to float around when the bowl is not mounted. The blade is also sits rather high, about 3/8" from the bottom. It does take a little longer to grind spices in this grinder than the old Krups I was using but the SS removable bowl makes it worth it. Be aware that you will have a big mess if grinding to a power if you don't make a simple fix. Just place a rubber band inside the plastic lid, around the perimeter. Place it close enough to the edge so that when you install the lid, the bowl will slide the rubber band into place. This will act like a gasket and seal the gap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect.
 from new york, ny,  Feb 10, 2011

came in the mail quickly, have had for 3 months now and love having freshly ground coffee... powerful yet compact. I have not used it to grink other spices but with the stainless steel removable cup imagine will clean easily without flavor or scent residue. great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 7, 2011

I wanted a bur grinder, but was tempted by the price/size/brand name of this one. It is very quiet, grinds efficiently, and is easy to keep clean. I have no problem controlling the coarseness of the grind, which was a concern for me since I use a french press. I have been very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurshment Schmurbishment
 from Vermont,  Sep 23, 2011

The refurbishment was poorly done on this one: The grinder smells like pepper and every time I grind coffee in it, the bottom tray under metal cup has ground pepper that's come out of the grinder, along with strange shavings that look like plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but
 Sep 18, 2010

The coffee grinder is good but I cannot get an expresso grind. If I continue grinding there is a burn odor. I've tried small batches and get some expresso but mostly it's just a fine grind. If you want a very fine grind like expresso this is not the machine. Otherwise it's good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware
 from Toronto,  Mar 3, 2013

Cusinart buyers beware! Initially worked like a charm for the first few months, but after a few month of intermittent use it started smoking and stopped working. This is the second Cusinart appliance that stopped working after less-than a year of use (our other item was a *** hand blender).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correctly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor broke after less than 6 months
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big for 1-2 people
 from Fairfield, CT,  Sep 12, 2012

The cup in this thing is too big if you just want to grind beans for one or two people (I use a french press). The beans tend to bounce around above the bald and so you get an uneven blend. If you are entertaining though or have lots of coffee drinkers in the house this thing is a brute for a larger cup of beans. then the grinding is much better but you still get a bit too much "powder" produced. In a french press this means a bit too much "silt" in your cups. I imagine this thing might be good if you want to chop up nuts of different types with a 2-3 second pulse but that's not my thing. overall, worth the price, but i think a standard grinder makes more sense for under twenty bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, and mine was refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Grinder
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Sep 8, 2012

I have used this refurbished coffee grinder for several years without any problems, which is why I recently bought another one for my daughter and her husband. Both the price and the quality of the grinder are excellent. We only grind enough coffee for the pot we're making and never more than for the day to make the best tasting coffee. When we recently ran out of fresh beans and made coffee with pre-ground coffee from the can, we realized how spoiled we've become. I whole heartedly recommend this grinder to anyone. You won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel is stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grinds perfect
 from Pooler Ga,  Jan 26, 2012

grinds perfect and was a breeze to clean. overstock delivers everytime.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Coffee Grinder - refurbished
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 13, 2011

Small amounts of coffee ground at a time - works just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCG-12BCFR
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 31, 2010

It is very nice-looking and works well. The only negative is that it takes awhile to get a fine grind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Florida,  May 20, 2010

The grinder was attractive but only worked a short time before burning out. I've purchased refurbished products in the past so I had no concerns about making the purchase. The motor burned out after about a dozen uses although the instructions were followed and there was no misuse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love grinding my own, again
 from Austin Texas,  Dec 4, 2014

A burr , and more expensive, grinder will always provide a more consistent size grind. But this one does great......I ordered a reconditioned one and appears to be new. I'm really picky about what sits out on my counter....this one passed w flying colors. Compact and stylish. This replaces my burr that died....am happy. I grind for my Kuerig so needs to be fine grind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Grinder, Great Price!
 from Avondale, Arizona,  May 2, 2014

After a little over two years of faithful service my grinder finally threw in the towel. I've ordered refurbished products from Overstock before and have never had an issue. That was the case with this little gem. It came out of the box looking brand new and worked as it should. It was a little noisy but not too terribly bad. I love the removable cup. It makes for easy transfer from grinder to coffee pot. It ground the beans to an even consistency. There isn't a way to set how course or fine you want your beans ground but that's an easy fix by simply grinding them longer. Overall, I must really like this grinder cuz I'm ordering another one to replace my broken one. If that isn't an endorsement I don't what is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This grinder is the best I have ever had
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 12, 2013

When I received this product, looked brand new not refurbished. Small does not take much room on my counter. It ground my coffee beans to perfection, cleaning is a snap, thanks overstock and continue to provide us with more of these great deals at rock bottom prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet, neat-looking, strong motor
 from Fremont, OH,  Sep 25, 2013

Attractive-looking and quiet- no more do I wake my other half in the morning early when grinding my coffee. Sleek lines with a nice stainless finish. Love the included cup topper so that I can have coffee fresh and ready to grind upon awakening. I have not attempted to use it for anything other than coffee but it grinds down nice and gives me a good full-bodied cup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good works great!
 from Idaho,  Mar 7, 2013

I was hesitant to buy refurbished. But I couldn't be happier. I love the removable bowl so I can easily dump my ground coffee into the pot. You can grind the beans as fine or coarse as you like. And it looks great on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is is my second one. I liked it so well I am purchasing for my folks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrific!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertized
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 17, 2013

Old coffee grinder gave up the ghost and we went straight to overstock.com for product replacement. Found a great product at a great price. Wouldn't hesitate in a recommending both overstock.com and coffee grinder to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Enjoying a cup of coffee as review is being typed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description of product with zero disappointment.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grinder
 from SF Bay Area,  Dec 27, 2011

This grinder works great! My favorite feature is the remove-able, dishwasher-safe cup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Grinder!
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Dec 19, 2011

I've only used the coffee grinder twice, so far. Very pleased with its power and ease of operation. This is the second coffee grinder I've owned-it is superior in operation to my previous product and looks grand on my kitchen counter-a decided plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought