Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-450R 4-cup Stainless Carafe Coffeema
 from New England,  Jun 8, 2013

If you have ever stayed in hotels where the rooms included coffee makers, you'll know what you're getting here. I've stayed in hotels with this exact model, so I knew how to use it right away. I was originally concerned that there would be low quality because obviously hotels don't pay a lot for those coffeemakers. But this little rig makes great coffee. The best part about it, though, and the reason I bought it, is the size. It fits under the cabinets, on my counter. Negative: I have red appliances, but this shade of red is not the same, so do not buy it if you are looking for a good match to the red appliances currently on the market.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was more like a deep pink.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Duluth, MN,  May 7, 2013

I expect better quality from Cuisinart. Everything about this coffee maker screams poor workmanship - from the on/off switch, the plastic components to the carafe that leaks where the plastic rim meets the stainless steel pot when pouring. I would have thought that refurbished would have at least insured that the pot didn't leak. I will not purchase another Cuisinart product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description leads one to believe the product is of greater quality than actuality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
taninad
 from sarasota florida,  Apr 5, 2010

This is a perfect coffee pot for my senior mother. She is forgetful and this shuts off after 30 min. also the stainless pot is not breakable. It looks are very nice as with most items from overstock I am very satisfied with the product and it shipped super fast. Thank you again for a great experience

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart 4-cup red "refurbished"
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Mar 25, 2010

I am very pleased with this product. Perfect size for small kitchen. I had a 10-cup coffeemaker and as the only person in the family drinking coffee, I was only making 3 or 4 cups every morning. Since I have a small kitchen, I wanted to save some counter space. This is perfect; it is an attractive red (not too bright), is space efficient, and makes a great cup of coffee. It is slightly noisier than my previous coffee-maker, but its other many pluses make this a non-issue for me. Mine was listed as "refurbished"; let me tell you, it appears absolutely spanking brand new and, for this price, it is just an unbeatable value! I love it, I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Kansas,  Mar 17, 2010

I really loved this coffee maker. I plan to purchase another RED one soon for when i have guests visiting. I will definately shop Overstock again, real soon. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
annoying
 from Natchitoches, Louisiana,  Mar 1, 2010

Looks cute sitting on the counter but hard to pour out of....best to do it over the sink. Start button doesn't work well....sometimes you have to keep rocking it to get it to start. Started out working well just tricky to pour but as soon as I threw the box out the "start" problem began.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good little pot
 from Las Vegas NV,  Feb 24, 2010

I bought this because it is red and it matched my kitchen. I have a small space so it fits perfect. It is a little slow to brew, and since it turns itself off after 20 minutes, I'm finding I have to nuke my refills in the microwave. This is a great little pot if you only want 4 cups at a time. The one thing I wish it would have said was that it requires the cone shaped filters, not the standard filters. The coffee pot looks square, but once you open it, it requires the cone shape. I'd give it 4 out of 5

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from philadelphia,  Feb 24, 2010

very nice with decor just the right size for two people colr is excellent would recommend to anybody

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but.....
 Feb 7, 2010

This coffee maker makes good, very hot coffee. Well designed, except the carafe drips like crazy when you pour yourself a cup. I have to pour coffee over the sink!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little pot
 from richmond va,  Feb 6, 2010

perfect for a few cups- easy to operate and easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little brewer
 from I'm a senior citizen,  Feb 3, 2010

I bought this unit to replace one just like it that quit after many years of service. I like the fact that its red and the price was what i expected to pay for this very nice & compact unit which brews a nice cup of coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 cup coffee pot
 from Madison, MS,  Jan 17, 2010

I love my new red coffee pot. It looks great on the counter. The small footprint is a big plus. I am using the coffee pot in our trailer at deer camp. It's the perfect size and makes a great cup of coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of $$
 from washington state,  Dec 28, 2009

This is the right size for me.great color appeal.but,the more I use it,not more than 10 times,the cooler the coffee is and it does not stay hot in the pot with warmer on.Yes it is refurbished,but I have bought many refurbished items before with never a problem.because of the brand,I would think this one would be great.I have never had a coffee pot do this before!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Wood Dale, IL,  Dec 11, 2009

Very impressed with the product AND Overstock.com's service altogether!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A deal
 from Ohio,  Nov 26, 2009

This red coffee maker is adorable and a perfect size for my small counter. No problems at all. A good deal for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like my coffee pot
 from Recently moved from Washington State to Utah,  Nov 19, 2009

I really like the item I just purchased. I am not sure of the 'durability' rating as I just received it and have not used it very much yet. The times I have made coffee in it (or just used it for hot water) I have been very satisfied with it. I love the small footprint as I don't have a very big space and it fits just great.I have always been satisfied (or better) with any item I have purchased from Overstock.Com I became a bit dis-satisfied with the direction the TV Ads were headed and I stopped purchasing from O/Stock for a couple of years. I like the current ads and am once again pleased to order from you/them. I plan to continue shopping again and have been pleased with all my items.Thank you for the great service and products. Keep it up! Thank YOU, pcj

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's so cute!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Nov 9, 2009

I bought this little coffee maker since we don't drink a lot of coffee. It's easy to use and is actually my first coffee maker. At 48 years old, I'm late to the coffee-making party. This machine makes it easy for me to make good coffee. Cleaning is quick and simple. There is the choice to buy disposable or a permanant filter and the auto-shut off is a great feature. No bells and whistles, but makes a very nice cup of Joe. It's also fast. Follow the recommendations for brewing a quality cup of coffee and you will be very satisfied. I am!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my little red coffee maker
 from Arlington, MA,  Nov 4, 2009

For the cost, this is a nice little coffee maker. I love the color red and the coffee comes out very good. Only complaint is that the spout drips while pouring, so I pour my cup over the sink. Not really a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from Southington, CT,  Nov 3, 2009

Small but perfect. Beautiful red color matches decor. Doesn't take a lot of space and works beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee lover
 Oct 16, 2009

I have been using this little coffee pot for over a week now and I find it great! I had been looking for a red one for my kitchen and I found one. It is well made and takes only a minute to get started. I love the stainless steel pot. It is very easy to clean and the pouring spout is drip less and the top doesn't fall off when you pour. Also, makes a great cup of coffee. I am very happy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought