Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The perfect coffee maker
 from Bath PA,  Sep 24, 2013

Th first thing that impressed me was the water filter in the reservoir ! I prefer coffee makers that do not have a carafe, as I tend to break them. there is a special button if you are brewing 4 cups or less - not 100% sure what it does as I always fill it to the 12-cupcapacity. The design is sleek and stylish, and works very well with my stainless steel appliances. My favorite feature though has to be the "fuel gauge" telling you how much coffee is left in the tank LOL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 5, 2013

Great coffeemaker that was easy to set up and brewed fantastic coffee on the first try. Just got it today, so I'll have to update this review if any problems come up --- but really pleased so far. One note...the reusable coffee filter is not included on refurbs -- so, need to go out and get one of those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from ma,  Sep 20, 2013

this is my second cuisinart "coffee on demand" coffeemaker. Both have been refurbished and have served me well. this latest one i've only had a few weeks so it's early to make a sound review but so far i LOVE it. it's nice looking, works like a charm and i couldn't be happier. o.s. has provided me with exceptional products over the years and it's my 1st place to shop. customer service is great, delivery is quick and prices are fair. this machine has a light feature which is neat, much easier reservoir to fill than the last one and has all the features you could want from a coffeemaker and then some. I would not hesitate on making this purchase if you need and want a coffeemaker.t

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my coffee
 from Coklumbia sc,  Aug 10, 2013

Love this coffe pot just wish it made the coffee hotter, right tempature for drinking when out of pot but coffee cools off to fast. I like my coffee steaming when it come out of the pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COULDNT TELL IT WAS REFERBISHED
 from fletcher, OK,  Aug 4, 2013

NO SCRATCHES OR LOOK OF ANY USE AT ALL PERFECT CONDITION. IT WAS MISSING THE GOLD TONE COFFEE FILTER IS ALL. I PAYED ***. MONEY WELL SPENT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coffeemaker
 from Kingmen, AZ.,  Jul 24, 2013

This is a great coffeemaker. I owned the earlier version and used it for several years. I wished that it had a light for filling your cup and was easier to fill with water. This new version totally addressed those issues is is really good looking to boot. It makes a great cup of coffee and I'd recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quit working
 from Texas,  Aug 12, 2014

This started out being a decent coffe maker. Then it would not heat up and I got cold coffee. This one was a bad choice on my part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wont buy referbished item again
 from Buford Ga,  May 9, 2014

I have only had this refurbished coffee pot since early April and it already has to go back to manufacturer. I am so disappointed and will never buy a refurb product again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Greenwich, CT,  Apr 6, 2014

Perfect coffeemaker! Love everything about it! Highly recommend purchasing the permanent coffee filter for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, Works OK
 from Trumbull, CT,  Apr 1, 2014

The coffeemaker looks better than it performs. I like hot coffee - not ******burn your lap hot - but not warm This coffee maker doesn't do it. I give every cup 30 seconds in my microwave. It also has what I see as design flaws. The coffee comes out of the spigot too slowly. And, more subtle, but nevertheless problematic, the coffee reservoir has a little ledge all around its top on which the basket (the filter holder) sits. This makes it difficult to rinse the reservoir and pour the water out (or to throw out old coffee) without shaking the piece around. All it needs is a half inch cut out to obviate the problem. I would not rebuy this item. But I've created workarounds, so it's not such a problem that I sought to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker!
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 26, 2014

We bought this coffee maker to replace a drip coffee maker with a swing out filter, and the usual glass pot. I picked it out and was expecting my elderly mother NOT to like it, since it isn't what she's used to, and is a bit different from the standard coffee maker. She loves it! (and so do I). The coffee flavor is good (I am VERY picky about this), in part I'm sure due to the water filter system inherent in this coffee maker. The full/empty gauge is helpful, and Mom loves the light at the dispenser push bar, which allows her to see how full the cup is getting. Also, since the water and completed coffee reservoirs are separate, you can pre-fill for the next round, and when the gauge is near empty, you can start it up again. Very helpful if you have a houseful, as everyone can self-serve as needed, and you can visit and start second "pot" with just a push of the button at the right time. Lastly, the pot turns itself off after a specified period (max 2 hours), so coffee never gets that horrible burnt flavor. This design is the best for practical every-day use that I've ever encountered. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hidden Reservoir
 from Houston,  Feb 12, 2014

Purchased as a "coffee" courtesy " for our customers. Everyone loves the external lever that dispenses 5oz. into our small Styrofoam cups. No carafe is necessary and therefore prevents spilling on counters or carpets. But it's taken awhile for the human "coffee-makers" to realize they must empty the INTERNAL coffee reservoir, hidden beneath the grounds basket, before starting a new patch of coffee....so next patch ends up luke-warm and "watery" because it is mixing with last batch of coffee. Yikes! ( What someone should read the instructions? Ha!) So make sure EVERYONE understands this very simple procedure. Once this is commonly understood, the unit is very simple to use and if you use bottled water, and decent grounds, turns out a tasty and consistent cup of coffee....that doesn't get that burned-acidy flavor one suffers at the end of a pot that's been on the warmer tooooo long. This format keeps the coffee fresh tasting, from beginning to end...very important to me as a confessed "coffee-holic". Highly recommend this brewer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy Refurbished!!!!
 from Nogales, AZ,  Feb 5, 2014

I ordered a refurbished coffee maker and after two month didn't work anymore. Of course a return wasn't an option, so I was screwed out of **. Thanks Overstock no more orders from me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Coffeemaker
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 7, 2013

I have had several brands of coffeemakers through the years and Cuisinart has been my go to the past several years. This model is great as it has all the quality I expect from Cuisinart with the carafe-less feature. It is perfect for the way I use a coffeemaker. Set-up and cleaning is a breeze. The coffee doesn't seem to "cook" like it did in a carafe/burner model and holds a consistent flavor even on a long warmer cycle. This is my second purchase of this model. She took the first one with her and I replaced it immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had this coffee maker for about a year. The gauge on the front broke a while ago, the push button that releases the coffee has gotten stuck three times causing coffee to spill all over the counter and floor, and the coffee comes out luke warm and really slow. It looks beautiful and its easy to clean. That's why I bought it. But, it has a lot of design flaws. Its just not made to last and it is not made for regular daily use. I would have returned it but I tossed the box. When I called Cuisinart, because it has a three year warranty they told me that my model was refurbished because it didn't have a serial number on the bottom. I bought it new from a *****. It was brand new in the box, not refurbished. So, if you buy one make sure it has the serial numbers on the bottom or else. I told the rep that I bought it new and he said produce a receipt. Some warranty. I told him I thought the serial number sticker must have come off with all the coffee that poured all over the counter and under the coffee maker. That didn't go over well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought