Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks like it has been used
 Jan 25, 2016

The coffee maker was not wrapped and there was no packaging in the box. The lid of the coffee pot had markings on it making it appear to have been used. I'm sure it will work fine (I have the same one at home without the thermal carafe) but I'm disappointed that it appears I received a used product. I did not pay for a refurbished or used coffee maker; I paid for a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything is great on it
 Jan 12, 2016

Only negative for me is the ease of filling every day. unscrew pot lid, where you pour water and how it pours doesn't allow all water to come out of pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
James
 Dec 31, 2015

A good coffeemaker until the spring on the lid on the top broke. Why is it that you still have a good product that brews good coffee, but the stupid lid breaks. It is almost impossible to get the springs back into the lid. So, it is just another disposable product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stitches
 Dec 27, 2015

Don't know. Returning because of duplicate for Christmas present. We love ours though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Coffeemaker!
 Dec 15, 2015

Great coffeemaker! Looks very nice. Easy to operate. Makes great coffee! Brewing is a little slow (10 minutes) but it tastes great and keeps the coffee at a good temperature. Best 12 cup coffeemaker I have used with a thermal carafe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 Nov 24, 2015

Coffee does not stay hot long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lalasmom
 Oct 24, 2015

Very pleased with this coffee maker. Makes excellent coffee and was worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luvmycoffee
 Oct 24, 2015

easy fill reservoir. carafe keeps coffee tasting good all day-- still may have to nuke it after several hours, but the lid helps keep the flavor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Oct 18, 2015

Read all the reviews prior to purchasing and they are accurate. This one takes a little getting used to. I had the Cuisinart DTC 975 and it was old so needed a replacement and wanted something different. Aesthetically this one is nicer. Pros: Large buttons, easily programmable, pot fits nicely on the platform. Add an appliance sliding mechanism and its easy to get to the top-i.e., "Handy Caddy". Cons: Difficult to load water, the water gauge cannot be seen as it is on the back right, you have to press the timer each night (DTC 975 was always on, which was helpful for when I forgot), not as hot as the 975 version. So only an average rating from me - it works fine with a little patience. But if you get frustrated easily, I wouldn't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee is good
 Sep 3, 2015

We were looking for larger carafe and this 12 cup version is great. Coffee stays hot for hours and we really like the extra volume.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Sep 2, 2015

poor quality and not hot enough

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RhodnaMcMullins
 Aug 26, 2015

Love this coffee pot. The coffee is so good and it has nice features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee
 May 30, 2015

It is quick and easy! Coffee is hot and stays hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee maker, but....
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a beautiful coffee maker with a charcoal filter in the reservoir, but water into the reservoir with the coffee pot is almost impossible and poring e coffee from the pot seems challenging as it comes out very slow, as if it needs air. Otherwise, good piece of equipment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 21, 2015

Have used this coffee pot only 3 times but it seems to be wonderful. Came well packaged, easy set up, and does keep coffee warm for hours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible to fill
 from Georgia,  Dec 16, 2014

I love 12 cup coffee makers but this one is the worse I've ever purchased. Filling the pot with water is next to impossible. We had water all over the counter every time we filled it. It's also impossible to use the karafe as a pitcher because you can't get all the water out of the pot. Theere just isn't enough room to tilt the karafe. We tried a pitcher so now we end up with a pitcher to take up space in the kitchen. The water container isn't wide enough to pour water into and the gage is on the side where you can't see it when pouring in water. This coffee pot has moved to the land fill. What a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many Reviews Note the Top Lid Problem!
 from Lake Tahoe area,  Nov 26, 2014

Should have read all the reviews online on this coffeepot before purchasing, especially on KOHLS. I have had 3 Cuisinart programmable grind and brew thermal coffee pots. They have all been great! However my second one finally broke after 10 years (first one survived about 12 years), but that was ok. So I ordered this newest version Perfec Temp Thermal with 12 cups, and just opened it today. Took the machine out of the box and began to prepare it. When the packaging came off, the top lid popped up and would not go back down. Hinge in front is inoperable. I found many reviews online complaining of the failure of this hinge. I cannot believe that Cuisinart would make such a lousy product and at such a big cost. Why has this model not been recalled??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so good & tastes even better
 from Hernando, Fl,  Oct 7, 2014

Makes a great cup of coffee, the only thing is it's a little difficult to get the water in to the reservoir because of the top no opening wide enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a coffee maker that doesn't cause grief.
 from Dayton, OH,  Aug 20, 2014

I first bought a Cuisinart DTC-975BKN Thermal 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker from *** after my 5 year old Cuisinart died. It leaked - I couldn't believe how awful it was considering the brand name. Most on *** wrote the same reviews. SO, you can imagine I was leary to buy another Cuisinart, but I wanted a thermal cafe and bought this one. The design on this is much better than the other model I returned. I just made my first pot of coffee and all is well - I am happy. No leaking. The coffee is hot and is staying hot. Some things for Cuisinart to consider: Make the water easier to fill - it's not awful, but could be improved. And I understand the carafe lid is designed to keep the coffee hot, but the coffee doesn't pour as easily and freely as my glass carafe. I think this may just be me being fussy. One pot of coffee is what this review is based on - if trouble comes - I'll write another review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-2900 12-Cup Perfec Temp Thermal Coff
 from North Carolina,  Mar 21, 2014

Overall product is okay, except I was trying to find a coffee maker that keeps the coffee as hot as what is usually purchased in a restaurant.. I probably should have looked for a commercial type, but didn't think about it at the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought