Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A++ for this coffee maker
 from Chicago,  Mar 13, 2013

Have never had a coffee maker that actually kept the coffee hot until now! I am very impressed at how long the coffee will stay hot even after the machine has turned off! The taste is much improved over what we were used to and I love the fact that I can set it to brew "reg" or "bold". The look is very sleek and blends well with my decor. My friend said it's the first maker he's seen that makes 12 cups and has an aluminum carafe. Have already recommended this to quite a few people. Love It!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffemaker
 from tucson az,  Oct 23, 2012

this coffemaker is near perfection. The coffee stays hot for 4-5 hours & tastes as fresh as it did when it was freshly done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart is known for quality, we have owned them before & will again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Northborough MA,  Sep 25, 2013

I would recommend this, it keeps the coffee nice and hot for hours. Only complaint is the design and trying to get the water in the top, it is very difficult to pour it in and not spill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee
 May 30, 2015

It is quick and easy! Coffee is hot and stays hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a beautiful coffee maker with a charcoal filter in the reservoir, but water into the reservoir with the coffee pot is almost impossible and poring e coffee from the pot seems challenging as it comes out very slow, as if it needs air. Otherwise, good piece of equipment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 21, 2015

Have used this coffee pot only 3 times but it seems to be wonderful. Came well packaged, easy set up, and does keep coffee warm for hours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible to fill
 from Georgia,  Dec 16, 2014

I love 12 cup coffee makers but this one is the worse I've ever purchased. Filling the pot with water is next to impossible. We had water all over the counter every time we filled it. It's also impossible to use the karafe as a pitcher because you can't get all the water out of the pot. Theere just isn't enough room to tilt the karafe. We tried a pitcher so now we end up with a pitcher to take up space in the kitchen. The water container isn't wide enough to pour water into and the gage is on the side where you can't see it when pouring in water. This coffee pot has moved to the land fill. What a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many Reviews Note the Top Lid Problem!
 from Lake Tahoe area,  Nov 26, 2014

Should have read all the reviews online on this coffeepot before purchasing, especially on KOHLS. I have had 3 Cuisinart programmable grind and brew thermal coffee pots. They have all been great! However my second one finally broke after 10 years (first one survived about 12 years), but that was ok. So I ordered this newest version Perfec Temp Thermal with 12 cups, and just opened it today. Took the machine out of the box and began to prepare it. When the packaging came off, the top lid popped up and would not go back down. Hinge in front is inoperable. I found many reviews online complaining of the failure of this hinge. I cannot believe that Cuisinart would make such a lousy product and at such a big cost. Why has this model not been recalled??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so good & tastes even better
 from Hernando, Fl,  Oct 7, 2014

Makes a great cup of coffee, the only thing is it's a little difficult to get the water in to the reservoir because of the top no opening wide enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I first bought a Cuisinart DTC-975BKN Thermal 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker from *** after my 5 year old Cuisinart died. It leaked - I couldn't believe how awful it was considering the brand name. Most on *** wrote the same reviews. SO, you can imagine I was leary to buy another Cuisinart, but I wanted a thermal cafe and bought this one. The design on this is much better than the other model I returned. I just made my first pot of coffee and all is well - I am happy. No leaking. The coffee is hot and is staying hot. Some things for Cuisinart to consider: Make the water easier to fill - it's not awful, but could be improved. And I understand the carafe lid is designed to keep the coffee hot, but the coffee doesn't pour as easily and freely as my glass carafe. I think this may just be me being fussy. One pot of coffee is what this review is based on - if trouble comes - I'll write another review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-2900 12-Cup Perfec Temp Thermal Coff
 from North Carolina,  Mar 21, 2014

Overall product is okay, except I was trying to find a coffee maker that keeps the coffee as hot as what is usually purchased in a restaurant.. I probably should have looked for a commercial type, but didn't think about it at the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am a Cuisinart.lovet. Have been for many years.
 from Winston Salem NC,  Aug 2, 2013

I am a Cuisinart lover for many years. My last coffee pot lasted for about 5 years or so. I was excited about my purchase. Made my first pot of coffee got ready to pour my coffee and it went all over the counter. The lid does not seal tight which Iin turn causes the coffee pot to leak. Very disappointed with this coffee pot. Makes me wonder what is going on with this product. Would I buy again? Yes it is a Cuisinart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's Cuisinart what else can I say.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coffeemaker is the best ever
 from North Carolina,  Jul 23, 2013

This coffeemaker is fabulous. Not only does it make a pot in minutes the carafe keeps it warm all day and into the early evening. I have purchased MANY coffeemakers in the past, but this one is the one I will purchase again if I need to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched picture exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality. Very nicely made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coffee maker
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 13, 2013

Only real downside is that the coffee make is quite tall, and the water reservoir is hard to pour into. Coffee stays hot, looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best coffe maker i ever have
 from los angeles ca,  Jun 28, 2013

I recommend to my friends and they have one these coffee maker keeps the coffe hut for ever

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than good, but not quite excellent
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 21, 2012

The coffeemaker is fairly light- less sturdy than I had imagined. It's also fairly tall, so getting water into the top is not so easy for a 5'3" woman in her bare feet. That being said, the coffee tastes fine, and the coffeemaker looks more expensive than it was. Ours did not come with the advertised charcoal filter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same (stainless and black are hard to mess up)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee maker.
 from WA State,  Jul 16, 2013

Even though I haven't used the coffee maker yet (waiting to finish updating my kitchen. It is VERY PRETTY MACHINE. Fits under the cabinet even though it is tall. Love the thermal pot with it. Can't wait to use it. Looking forward to using the thermal pot & not having the warming plate to get "all mucked up"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very elegant!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought