Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Succeeds!
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Aug 17, 2013

This is my fifth Cuisinart model, and this one is a keeper! The coffee is hot, it beeps when ready, and the lit coffee icon lets you know the coffeemaker is on. The carafe is easy to remove and replace, and is easy to clean. The panel has large characters/numbers which are easy to read. The overall panel is easy to read and operate. I like the push-button opening of the top, and accessing the interior is easy. I am so pleased to have found a Cuisinart coffeemaker that I like. Personally, I find that Cuisinart brews the best cup of coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from South Carolina,  Feb 26, 2014

We like our coffee strong and hot. This coffee maker allows us to set the brew style to "bold" and it keeps the coffee truly hot without burning it. The design keeps the pot a bit more enclosed than cheaper models, so it doesn't cool down as easily as our old system. The brew basket is larger than most, so we can add more ground coffee than recommended without worrying about grounds in the pot. A great way to start the day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coffee Maker
 from Austin Texas,  Aug 2, 2013

Makes great coffee and looks nice as well. It has a filter inside that requires changing every so often which I am sure I will be horrible and not do, but overall great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coffee maker!
 from Whitinsville, MA,  Jun 12, 2013

I really didn't believe that the coffee would be any hotter than other coffee makers, but Cuisinart's claims are very TRUE and I am a very happy customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This coffee maker actually does what it says it will do - produces a tasty, HOT pot of coffee!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coffeemaker makes wonderful coffee!
 from Flint, Texas,  Jul 30, 2013

I love this coffeepot. First and foremost, the coffee tastes wonderful and is hotter than that made with other coffeemakers. The design is very attractive. I don't recall the online description stating that it used the con-shaped filters, but that is no big deal with me. The peromanent filter is okay, but you will have some grounds in your coffee if you use that. We prefer using the cone-shaped filters. The display on the coffeemaker is large and easy to read from across the kitchen. I absolutely love the programming feature. When I get up in the morning my coffee is ready. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the color online exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything about this coffeemaker is great, except the mechanismm for opening the top of it. I'm afraid this might be the first thing to go wrong. I have found, though, that by pressing on the square close to the edge of it that the top opens perfectlly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 Dec 8, 2015

Makes good coffee and keeps it warm for hours. My only complaint is it doesn't keep the right time. Which is really odd. I thought it was me at first, but after a couple days of trying to keep the time correct - it is not me, it's the coffee pot not keeping the right time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hello, shipping!
 from Pittstown, NJ,  Dec 11, 2012

More than the product, the shipping was fantastic...wrapped in a box, so if gifted, no one will ever know what it is. When opened, there are air filled bags to keep it from sliding, and it is twice wrapped in giant bubble wrap. Very well done, and I am happy they took such great care in getting it to me! I've used the product before, and that's why I bought it for a Christmas present. Buy it, you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
johnjoe
 Feb 3, 2016

This is the second cuisinart coffeemaker i have bought in seven years and the new one is only a year old and it is now broken. I am done with Cuisinart products!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken when I got it
 Jan 31, 2016

I loved how it kept coffee hot and being able to change the automatic turn off to three hours. What I didn't like was that it wasn't packed properly. A loose box in a bigger box might have worked if it weren't fragile. When I opened it a piece of plastic fell out. The pump stopped working about ten months later. Worked great when it worked. The last cup was as hot as the first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Jan 27, 2016

Liked it so much we bought another one for my mother in law upstairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive to look at & makes excelent coffee.
 Nov 14, 2015

This coffee maker is very sleek & nice looking on the kitchen counter . It also makes excellent coffee quickly . Love everything about it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-2800 14-cup Perfec Temp Coffeemaker
 Oct 17, 2015

I love it, especially the taste as a result of the charcoal filter. The perfect temperature is very rewarding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart DCC-2800 leaks water' do not buy!
 Aug 7, 2015

cuisinart DCC-2800 leaks water from under side, after 5 months the lid spring lock broke'.. then only after about a year and a half, and just out of warranty!!!!!!!, it must have sat on the store shelf over a year before we purchased it new. bad design for such a costly coffee maker and Cuisinart was not much help either when we called, I called several months earlier to get the problem fixed but was told to call back because there system was down for maintenance, so now when I had the chance to call back they tell me they did not want to fix it and only offered me a discount on a new one, why would I want to buy another when I spent sooo much on this one only to have water leaking all over my counter, table, chairs and floor'? never again, next one will be all stainless so it wont leak. so do not have to worry about asking for help again on such a expensive coffee maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 14, 2015

Love it , It's a really good coffee pot and it does keep the coffee hot. My husband's a stickler for hot coffee, he'll take the coffee out of the pot and put it in the microwave before he drinks it. With this coffee pot he doesn't have to .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement
 Jun 17, 2015

Use daily with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffeemaker
 May 1, 2015

The larger capacity suits our family. Brews great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific coffee maker
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this machine. The only thing that keeps it from being perfect (and, what's perfect, really?), is the weird angle pouring water into the machine from the carafe. It's a little awkward and I recommend you pour in the water before adding the coffee, as sometimes the water will spill onto the grounds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this coffee pot. It makes 15 cups of coffee so we only have to make one pot a day. The coffee is very hot but that is great cause it stays warmer longer. It also makes the best coffee of any coffee pot I have ever purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Maker quit after 2 months
 Apr 21, 2015

I just bought this coffee maker not long ago and it has already quit on me. I won't purchase another. I have generally had good luck with Cuisinart's which is why I purchase them - but not this one, plus it was not inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 Mar 31, 2015

This is the SLOWEST coffe pot i have ever had. It takes a good 15 min to brew one pot of coffee. We are going to try to return this!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought