Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far it is great
 from TX,  Feb 19, 2014

I have only had like 3 weeks and so far I am happy. Didn't really like the stainless steel plastic look. Coffee does taste better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Going
 from Jacksonville, TX,  May 14, 2012

I have had this coffee maker for over a year now and have not had one issue with it. Very well worth the price. I have bought many refurbished items through Overstock and they always look brand new. Makes the best coffee. Looks very sleek and expensive, I have had lots of compliments on my coffee, my house has become the morning coffee drinking place for all the neighbors, that is why I bought this 14-cup maker, and I am very pleased and so are the neighbors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coffee maker!
 from Henderson, NV,  Jan 14, 2012

We would have never known this product was refurbished if the tiny button label hadn't fallen off. It's a terrific coffee maker!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've had this over a year and the only problem is the tiny little button label fell off a couple of times. Doesn't affect the coffee!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent coffee pot
 from Dixon,  Oct 13, 2011

This is an excellent product as you would expect from this high end brand

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Northridge, CA,  Jun 24, 2011

Great coffee maker. Easy to use and clean. Great buy for the price. Only wish is that it would keep the coffee hot in the pot longer than it does but it makes great hot coffee for instant drinking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coffeemaker!
 from Lancaster County, PA,  Jun 8, 2011

I bought this coffeemaker when I moved into my new house about 8 months ago. I loved it from the moment I got it out of the box! It brews quickly and keeps coffee hot for hours if necessary. As with other Cuisinart coffeemakers I've used (my parents have a smaller 12-cup unit), it gives a few beeps to let you know the coffee is ready, and also gives a few more to let you know it's turning off (if you allow it to keep the warming plate on for awhile). It also looks great in a kitchen with other stainless steel appliances. Obviously, the refurbished nature of this item might make you a little nervous, but I found the quality to be top notch, and no problems at all with the unit. I have used it every day (sometimes multiple times per day if I have guests) for the past 8 months and it's still going strong. The only little annoyance I have with it is the non-hinged lid of the carafe...like other Cuisinarts, it's a snap-on/snap-off lid, which is a little awkward.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from Snowflake, AZ,  Jan 24, 2011

love it, love it, love it. The only drawback might be the tiny clock display, but once you have it set, who cares !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 23, 2010

Refurbishes - new - who cares - works like a charm! I love coming down in the morning to my freshly auto brewed coffee! I use this machine every day - sometimes more. Brews quickly and coffee is steaming hot quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coffee!!
 from Monroe NC,  Dec 18, 2010

This coffee unit is really good. The ONLY thing I miss from my other Cuisinart coffee maker is a hot plate that lets you choose between temperatures to keep the coffee like the last Cuisinart I had. It is pretty warm, but for my taste I like it REALLY hot to start out. This one doesn't seem to be as hot as my last one, and that is an issue for me. Overall, though it is a really good brewer & the taste is as good as the last one I had. But just keep that in mind if you like your coffee really hot to start.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee pot
 from TN,  Dec 8, 2010

Coffee pot arrived very quickly, in great condition, cannot tell it is refurbished and not new. Brewed a great pot of coffee using the gold filter. . . a few coffee grains in the bottom but no problem. Good price, great service . . thanks Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Maker Failure
 from New Jersey,  Dec 7, 2010

After unpacking the refurbished cuisinart coffee maker the item only brewed one pot of coffee. No matter what I tried I could not get the unit to brew a second pot of coffee. I'm sending the item back and have asked for a replacement in kind. So, hopefully the replacement will operate properly. I believe that the item was never refurbished at the factory before being replaced into service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Coffee
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 2, 2010

I use mugs for my coffee and this Cuisinart 14 cup pot is fantastic in every way. Enjoying my coffee these days after years of using another brand. Easy to use and clean. Great buy and thanks to Overstock.com for excellent service and delivery was quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husand and I have enjoyed our new Cuisnart coffee maker very much. It is fast,quiet and efficient. The stainless steel is very streamline and attractive. The bells that ring to remind you it has brewed are great. Would recommend it highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart 14 cup coffeemaker
 from chg,ill,  Nov 15, 2010

This is a good coffeemaker. Many people said it didn't come with the filter but mine actually did. The only downside is if you you want to just make 2 cups,it is difficult to see how much water you put in the cylinder so you must make certain that you use the calibrated amount on the glass pot before you put it in the the actual cylinder. Other than that, the coffee pot works just fine. I would recommend this. Once again Overstock has come through!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this, I just hope it lasts as good as it makes coffee, being refurbished. Love the large 14 cup capacity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-2200FR Brew Central
 from Nebraska,  Oct 25, 2010

My new coffee maker arrived in perfect condition!! Looks great, makes great coffee, and I love it!! Thanks to Overstock for carrying refurbished products that arrive like brand new!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker for price
 from Lafyatte, CO,  Oct 21, 2010

We ordered this as our current Braun unit finally bit the dust. For being a refurb, it looked brand new and, so far, we haven't had any issues with it. Love that the gold filter was included as we've been looking to get one so we don't have to keep using the disposable ones! Only thing we wish it might have included was a grinder, but we found a separate one and it really isn't that big of an issue...now we have the choice of being able to use ground or whole bean! Great value for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffeemaker
 from Illinois,  Oct 19, 2010

I am very satisfied with product which has been performing very well. This was very easy to setup and program.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cusinart 14 cup coffee maker
 from far east penna on delaware river,  Oct 18, 2010

we have been thru several coffee makers in the past 2 years ,including 2 cusinarts ,& 2 krupps. this is by far the best we hope it holds up I would hate to find another. make sure you get the gold filter it`s worth it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tyler TX,  Oct 13, 2010

I've been looking for a coffee maker that will keep the coffee hot and provide a good tasting cup of coffee. The ones at Walmart just were not cutting it for me and my husband. This Cuisinart is awesome! Would definitely recommend it to everyone. The price is unbeatable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top