Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't go the distance
 from New Jersey,  Sep 20, 2009

Love, love, love this coffee pot BUT I'M ON THE 3rd ONE!! First two stopped working in less than a year! Cuisinart replaced the first unit but charges shipping. Wasn't doing that again! Decided to take a chance on a refurbished one .... hoping whatever problem this model has was addressed. If this one dies, I'm done with Cuisinart!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee lovers dream
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Nov 8, 2010

This coffee maker makes a great cup of coffee. It arrived quickly. Easy to set up and program. You have to be very careful filling it with the reservoir. A seperate pouring pitcher would be better. I read that several people complained about it leaking. I think I found their problem. When you open the top to set up making a pot for the morning, the condensation from the lid will run down the back and leave a puddle. It's easily taken care of if you carefully open it slowly and dry it off first. Another con is that it is dark under the brew nozzle while filling cup and the clock is small and hard to read. It needs to be lit also. But it makes a hot cup of great coffee and it will stay hot. I would highly recommend. Great maker for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it so far.
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 28, 2010

I have only had my coffemaker a few days, but so far I am loving it. I bought the refurbished model, but everything was like new and I even received the gold tone filter (it wasn't suppose to be included) - Thanks! The programming for auto brewing was pretty simple. The users' manuel is very detailed and you can't go wrong if you follow the instructions. I love the 1-4 cup option which provides an even "hotter" brew for smaller quantities. So far this is an excellent product. I hope it last. It also looks good on my counter. OH BTW - the coffee comes out delicious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take a Chance?
 from Antrim, NH,  Sep 16, 2009

I'll start by saying that this makes a great cup of coffee and it's piping hot. If it didn't do that, I'd rate it a zero, if that were possible, because they just don't last. This is the third one I've had in less than 3 years. But, because of the quality of the coffee it makes (while it works), I've put up with buying one every 7-8 months. The third one better be a charm, though, or I'll finally have to say enough is enough. So unless I received two lemons, you will be taking a chance if you decide to purchase one. I recommend it only because of the quality of the coffee it makes, not for it's durability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!!
 from NJ,  Sep 16, 2009

I love this coffe maker, we had this for over 2 years now and it works great. And overstock has the best prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much cleaner with one cup at a time.
 from Monterey, ca,  Jul 3, 2012

I got what I ordered, a coffee pot that dispenses one cup of coffee at a time. It works well and gives out great coffee. To me the best part is the cleanliness of the machine, with other pots that have the typical glass cantors they get corrosion on the burners and the coffee doesn't get hot enough. I also like the fact that if I want a quick cup during the day I can get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a small dent on the front, but not really noticeable, didn't affect working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one just broke
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 7, 2009

The coffee maker itself is great but as several people have noted in the reviews here, the electronics go haywire after a while. We got our first one replaced because it wouldn't power up and now the replacement is doing the same thing. So frustrating. Just glad I didn't order extra very expensive water filters. Not only wouldn't I buy this again, but I'd have a hard time buying anything by Cuisinart again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave up after 4 returns
 from Missouri,  Jul 16, 2009

I love this coffeemaker - the fact that it has no carafe was just the feature I wanted. However, after about 2 months, it literally just stopped working. No power to the unit at all. The manufacturer has replaced the unit without question a total of (4) times. Every coffeemaker exhibited the same issue, as if some chip inside the unit malfunctions after a certain period of time. The longest one unit worked was 6 months and I thought I finally had a winner. Alas, we had a power failure, and the pot never came on again - although every other appliance in the kitchen was fine. I regret that for this reason, and after so many units, I had to finally go with a Bunn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC 2000
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 20, 2009

I had purchased this product 4 years ago and was extremely impressed with it's performance. This coffee maker also produces the best tasting coffee I have ever had and this is why I recently purchased it again . It cost half the original price of my first and even though it is refurbished, the quality and performance are superior. if you are a coffee lover then this is the perfect model to purchase. I also like it because there is no need for a coffee pot and cleaning it is a breeze. If you are thinking of getting this .....GET IT and I assure you that you will be satisfied 100% !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST Coffee Maker Ever
 from New York,  Nov 16, 2013

In other reviews, I have seen a complaint that they don't last but I have had my refurbished Coffee maker for 2 years. It is used daily with the timer. The coffee is always hot, tasty and fresh. The parts of the maker are dishwasher safe. I love this maker so much that I just might buy another one for the day it does stop working.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seal will break
 from Twinsburg, OH,  Jul 1, 2013

Do not purchase this coffee maker. It does make excellent coffee, but eventually, the seal will break and you will have coffee that is left in the reservoir dripping slowly out of the unit. This will lead to coffee all over your counters. I purchased the platinum protection, and had a total of 3 of these before I gave up. Each seal broke within a year. Not acceptable for such an expensive maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product
 from Dunsmuir california,  Feb 17, 2013

I love this..thank you now I love making my coffee every morning very nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Coffee Maker I've Found
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 29, 2012

Simply the best coffee maker I've found. I've used it daily for over a year now and I'm still impressed with its ease of use and overall quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this coffee pot, and so far, after 4 months no problems. I bought it to replace my dcc-1200 cusinart and I love not having a carafe to wash and get stains out of. The bottom piece conveniently slides out and provides a space to put your travel cup under. My travel cups are just a touch too tall but if I pull the coffee pot to the edge of the counter, no problem. One design flaw is that water from condensation inside does slide down the back of the coffee pot when you open it. Or if you slide it to the back of your counter too fast or with force with a full water tank the water will splash out the back top and run down the back. I like the coffee pot enough that these two things I just learned to compensate for with paper towels and moving the pot carefully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee maker
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

I love this coffee machine because it keeps your coffee warm without a insulated pot. The only downside is when you are filling your travel mug, you cannot slid your travel mug under to fill directly. We found a stainless creamer canister that we keep at the coffee maker at all times. We just fill it and transfer to our travel mugs and there is no mess. It's really simple and this coffee maker is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-2000FR Coffee On Demand Coffee
 from Georgia,  Oct 9, 2012

.'excellent and convenient', very user friendly .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than reviewed & described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Typical Mfr wording...consumer thoughts...'excellent and convenient', very user friendly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now that we have one that works, its great!
 from Olympia, Washington,  Sep 27, 2012

We ordered this because a friend had one and it made great coffee. Sadly, the first one we got was not in good repair, so we sent it back. We asked for an exchange and it was at our house even before we had sent the first one back. So they really back up thier product. We love this coffeemaker and would buy it again in a heartbeat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-2000FR
 from California,  Sep 11, 2012

it really does need to be cleaned regularly You should remove the calcifications, we didn't on our first one and it stopped working.Great Product. Love this coffee maker!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our Second Refurbished Cuisinart
 from Plymouth, Minnesota,  Sep 7, 2012

This is the best coffee maker we have found, and would not buy anything else. It makes great coffee, and is easy to fill and use. We purchased a refurbished one four years ago and made eight cups every day, sometimes ten on weekends. When the heating element died, we kept the filter basket and coffee container, and made coffee with boiling water while the replacement was being shipped. It was not as good as made with this machine. We like the easy-to-fill reservoir and the easy-to-clean coffee receptacle. It makes better coffee than the "One-Cup" machines we have tried. With only one scoop of ground coffee per cup of water this machine makes GREAT coffee. There is no need to add an extra scoop 'for the pot.' We love it and heartily recommend it to anyone who likes great coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description does not show updates to product - happiiy surprised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luck with this one
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 22, 2012

The concept is great, I love that there is no glass carafe because I always seem to break them. However, that is where the love affair ends. I had this coffee pot for about year and one day it just decided that it would only brew about half of the water and then stop. I cleaned the machine (according manufacturer's instructions) with white vinegar several times. It worked for about a week then stopped halfway again. Cleaned it again and then it just stopped working all together. I wrote to Cuisinart and they told me that unless I could produce a receipt, they would not honor their warranty. (Really....who saves receipts??) I offered to send them the broken coffee pot, but they were not interested. In doing a lot of research on the internet, I discovered that this is a known issue of these coffee pots. I cannot recommend this coffee pot specifically and I cannot recommend Cuisinart generally for the treatment I received from them. For something that probably costs them $20 or less to make (but costs me ($***) to buy) they prefer to risk losing a customer. I'm moving on to Krups or KitchenAid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top