Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Apr 29, 2016

Good appliance. Use at least once daily. Never fails to make good coffee consistently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tired and True
 Feb 2, 2016

I've had this coffee machine for 4 years now!! I'm still in love. It's timed to turn on every morning, it keeps coffee fresh all day. I live in a house of many roommates, it's simple to clean, no coffee pots to have broken. No more burnt coffee pots!!! LOVE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do you like coffee?
 Jan 31, 2016

On demand means you get that shot of Java when you want it. Brews rich and bold or mild coffee consistently with great ease. A great coffee maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was horrible had to return
 Dec 23, 2015

Did not work and was returned. Overstock was great about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisnard On-Demand Coffee Maker
 Sep 5, 2015

Great quality and design. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A waste of hard earned cash
 Jun 7, 2015

Overheat protect frequently engaged when making coffee requiring the unit sit unplugged for several hours/overnight before it would reset. After a period of nearly a month without needing a reset the unit needed to sit unplugged three days in a row....which was 2 days after the very abbreviated warantee period for a refurbished product bought through Overstock. So after a few months I have a coffeemaker doorstop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-2000FR Coffee On Demand Coffee Make
 Feb 13, 2015

I generally buy refurbished coffee pots this is the first one that did not last a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New York,  Aug 4, 2014

I really like this coffee ,I bought it 5 years ago 2009 and it still works like a charm ,the 2-4 cup works perfect for me.One down fall it's almost impossible to find the charcoal filters that are placed inside of the coffee maker .I saw them at Amazon two for*** wish I could a better price.Over all it's a good deal @ ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST Coffee Maker Ever
 from New York,  Nov 16, 2013

In other reviews, I have seen a complaint that they don't last but I have had my refurbished Coffee maker for 2 years. It is used daily with the timer. The coffee is always hot, tasty and fresh. The parts of the maker are dishwasher safe. I love this maker so much that I just might buy another one for the day it does stop working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seal will break
 from Twinsburg, OH,  Jul 1, 2013

Do not purchase this coffee maker. It does make excellent coffee, but eventually, the seal will break and you will have coffee that is left in the reservoir dripping slowly out of the unit. This will lead to coffee all over your counters. I purchased the platinum protection, and had a total of 3 of these before I gave up. Each seal broke within a year. Not acceptable for such an expensive maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product
 from Dunsmuir california,  Feb 17, 2013

I love this..thank you now I love making my coffee every morning very nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Coffee Maker I've Found
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 29, 2012

Simply the best coffee maker I've found. I've used it daily for over a year now and I'm still impressed with its ease of use and overall quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 4 months of use, still love it
 from MI,  Dec 2, 2012

Love this coffee pot, and so far, after 4 months no problems. I bought it to replace my dcc-1200 cusinart and I love not having a carafe to wash and get stains out of. The bottom piece conveniently slides out and provides a space to put your travel cup under. My travel cups are just a touch too tall but if I pull the coffee pot to the edge of the counter, no problem. One design flaw is that water from condensation inside does slide down the back of the coffee pot when you open it. Or if you slide it to the back of your counter too fast or with force with a full water tank the water will splash out the back top and run down the back. I like the coffee pot enough that these two things I just learned to compensate for with paper towels and moving the pot carefully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee maker
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

I love this coffee machine because it keeps your coffee warm without a insulated pot. The only downside is when you are filling your travel mug, you cannot slid your travel mug under to fill directly. We found a stainless creamer canister that we keep at the coffee maker at all times. We just fill it and transfer to our travel mugs and there is no mess. It's really simple and this coffee maker is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-2000FR Coffee On Demand Coffee
 from Georgia,  Oct 9, 2012

.'excellent and convenient', very user friendly .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than reviewed & described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Typical Mfr wording...consumer thoughts...'excellent and convenient', very user friendly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now that we have one that works, its great!
 from Olympia, Washington,  Sep 27, 2012

We ordered this because a friend had one and it made great coffee. Sadly, the first one we got was not in good repair, so we sent it back. We asked for an exchange and it was at our house even before we had sent the first one back. So they really back up thier product. We love this coffeemaker and would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-2000FR
 from California,  Sep 11, 2012

it really does need to be cleaned regularly You should remove the calcifications, we didn't on our first one and it stopped working.Great Product. Love this coffee maker!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our Second Refurbished Cuisinart
 from Plymouth, Minnesota,  Sep 7, 2012

This is the best coffee maker we have found, and would not buy anything else. It makes great coffee, and is easy to fill and use. We purchased a refurbished one four years ago and made eight cups every day, sometimes ten on weekends. When the heating element died, we kept the filter basket and coffee container, and made coffee with boiling water while the replacement was being shipped. It was not as good as made with this machine. We like the easy-to-fill reservoir and the easy-to-clean coffee receptacle. It makes better coffee than the "One-Cup" machines we have tried. With only one scoop of ground coffee per cup of water this machine makes GREAT coffee. There is no need to add an extra scoop 'for the pot.' We love it and heartily recommend it to anyone who likes great coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description does not show updates to product - happiiy surprised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luck with this one
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 22, 2012

The concept is great, I love that there is no glass carafe because I always seem to break them. However, that is where the love affair ends. I had this coffee pot for about year and one day it just decided that it would only brew about half of the water and then stop. I cleaned the machine (according manufacturer's instructions) with white vinegar several times. It worked for about a week then stopped halfway again. Cleaned it again and then it just stopped working all together. I wrote to Cuisinart and they told me that unless I could produce a receipt, they would not honor their warranty. (Really....who saves receipts??) I offered to send them the broken coffee pot, but they were not interested. In doing a lot of research on the internet, I discovered that this is a known issue of these coffee pots. I cannot recommend this coffee pot specifically and I cannot recommend Cuisinart generally for the treatment I received from them. For something that probably costs them $20 or less to make (but costs me ($***) to buy) they prefer to risk losing a customer. I'm moving on to Krups or KitchenAid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Dearborn, Mi,  Aug 20, 2012

Love this coffee maker, use it 5 days a week now for 4 years. It makes a great cup of coffee every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought