Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product, no problems so far.
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 16, 2011

Great Product, replaced an older version. Appeared as new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous coffee!
 from Kingman, Arizona,  Aug 15, 2011

This machine needs care and respect! DO NOT overfill it as it will automatically shut off if the base gets wet. When it dries out, it re-sets! (This only happened to me once when my sister-in-law filled the pot---and water leaked down the back into a puddle---then, it wouldn't turn on. I thought it was ruined. When she left, I left it on the counter for a day or so---then tried it. Success---so I learned that you do NOT overfill this and I assume it's a safety measure which I didn't realize was there. I continue to use the coffee "on demand" and found that it was a wonderful gift that I was given five years ago!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine---the pot, if used properly, is GREAT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had this coffeemaker for five years. It was a gift---and I have thoroughly enjoyed hundreds of cups of coffee made with this machine! with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks!
 from California,  Aug 14, 2011

Coffee machine faulty. Every pot i brew, I mean every pot, grounds are in the coffee. I have cleaned it so many times. No success. The design is faulty...the water pools up in the grounds and does not filter through fast enough causing the grounds to over flow into the holding tank. Drives me crazy. This is going back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm loving this coffe machine!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 2, 2011

Some of the reviews I read before purchasing this coffee maker complained of leakage. Mine does "leak" water at times but I discovered it has more to do with what I use to fill the water resorvior rather than any defect with the coffee maker. I found if I move the coffee maker closer to my sink and use my spray hose to fill the resorvoir the water doesn't "leak" as it does if I use a glass or other container. Probably would work as well if I used a water pitcher. Would be nice if a container for filling the resorvior was provided . Only problem we have is that our tall thermo 'to go' containers do not fit unter the spout so we use a large measuring cup to fill the thermo glasses. Very satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? only came in chorome which I love
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is one of the refrusbished products and looks and performs like brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does everything the description said it would.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tried 4 different machines and they all leaked
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 27, 2011

I really wanted this machine to work. That's why I tried 4 different ones to try to get one that would work. Overstock was great about taking them back and even refunded my replacement plan cost! 1 waited 2 weeks to start leaking, that was the longest, once the first time, and the other 2 in between. I tried all the ways of pouring in the water, and trying to make sure that the filter was in correctly, but to no avail. I really felt like they had not refurbished anything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from NM,  Jun 17, 2011

Unfortunately the heating unit stopped working after 18 months. Love it so much, tho, I ordered another one! It is just great and looks so good in the kitchen..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurb. coffie maker
 from roc,ny,  Jun 16, 2011

item works well,good for the price,this is my 2nd unit,the 1st lasted over 1 yr

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? works well
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Coffee!
 from Central New York,  Mar 9, 2011

I really like the ease and look of this coffee maker. Programming the maker is very easy and it brews a great tasting cup of coffee. The only draw back is that I cannot fill my travel mug from the machine itself due to the height. instead I have to fill a coffee mug and dump it into my travel mug. This is annoying, messy, but I will deal! All in all, I am liking it - glad I bought the extended warranty, in case anything goes wrong with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nana
 from ma,  Mar 2, 2011

I got one of these refurbished and love it ordered another one for second home and after a week it dose not work had already destroyed package so I am out of luck, if you are willing to take a chance I would get this. the one that works is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but Bad!
 from Houston, Tx,  Feb 26, 2011

I have had my coffee pot for about 2 years. It quit turning on after 1 year and I discovered that if I set the program it would work. Thats weird but every morning I set the program for 1 minute past the time on the clock and it comes on! This has lengethed the survival of this coffee pot for 1 year now and still going. I would have gotten it replaced but I didn't save the reciept. I love this coffee pot but hate its problems. In spite of that I will buy another one when this completely quits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not last long
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 21, 2011

I first bought one of these a few years ago. It lost all power about 1 month before warranty ran out. I contacted them and they sent me a new one. Now I am on my second one and have had it for close to 1+ years - out of warranty and it leaks. It does not leak all the time, but when it does it leaves a huge mess on the counter - If the darn thing leaked all the time I would have just replaced it, but it seems to be fine the next day - I have cleaned up my last mess with this and time to shop for a new pot. As far as the coffee goes - nothing spectacular - no more than your average 20 - 30 dollar unit. Its not hot enough for me. I like my coffee a little hotter than this machine produces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Coffee Maker
 from Lakewood, CA,  Feb 3, 2011

I love my coffee maker. I have owned it for 2 plus years without any problems what so ever. I love the design, and the ease of pressing a button for dispensing of my coffee; however the only design flaw I can find, is, it does not accommodate tall travel mugs or coffee mugs, so I remove the metal rest plate just under the spout to allow me a little for room to get my travel mug under it . The inner black plastic carafe is extremely easy to clean, I disassemble it, removing the gold filter, filter holder, and coffee carafe and pop it into the dishwasher. The hot plate inside the actual maker, is very hot, infact it is so hot, I often turn off the maker while getting my first cup, to allow the coffee inside to cool (not a fan of burning my tongue). I plan on purchasing a second Cuisinart of this exact model, just incase they aren't available when mine finally kicks the bucket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all impressed:(
 from ema, nj,  Jan 29, 2011

I like the convenience of one cup at a time however...the water is hard to fill without splashing. The cup measurement for the water is in the back so it is hard to tell how much you have poured in, and the unit is large and takes up a lot of counter space...The biggest disappointment is the hard plastic coffee chamber the coffee sits in. It is tough to clean and I could not confirm if it was BPA free. Sorry, I'm back to a glass carafe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 Nov 30, 2010

Ordered this refurbed unit and so far, so good. I bought the same unit new and it stopped working after about a year and a half. Rather than spending the money on a 2nd, I thought a try this unit and see how it goes. Came boxed in orginal box and materials. Happy so far, works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, short term...but not good for more than 2 yr
 from st. louis,  Nov 21, 2010

We purchased this item in 05/08. While we loved the unit, that blended well w/ our newly renovated kitchen...it was difficult to keep clean...AND now, over 2 years later, the units heating elements are going bad. A 2 yr protection plan would not have helped here. But another thing to note, when I did order this item, the protection plan was "sold out" which I was notified of later, during the shipping process. Not sure how a plan can be "sold out". I did contact overstock to see if anything could be done, but because of the elongated timeline...I would have to pay to ship it back, they would evaluate and then determine if a partial refund (no idea how much) would be provided. That didn't seem to be a smart moveon my part...so I'm now evaluating next steps for a new unit. Again, nice unit for 2 years and under IF you can get the protection plan...but if you expect to keep it longer, good luck. Not sure I want to pay another $70 for a unit that will only last 2 years or so...w/ no viable warranty. FYI, Overstock did give me a $**** credit to show their appreciation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubbish
 from TX,  Nov 20, 2010

Do not bother to spend your money on this. I had 2 of these in a row (one bought from here, refurbished) and they both leaked from the bottom-of course did not detect it fast enough to have the warranty still. Ended up throwing it out. I liked the look and concept but just not functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 12, 2010

I bought this coffee maker 2 years ago & it started leaking water almost immediately from the bottom. Stupid me kept it. There was a period of about 6 months when it didn't get used at all. Yesterday I pulled it out and tried to make a 'pot' of coffee. I cleaned it all up first & then set it to brew. After a bit, I went back into the kitchen and not only had it leaked water from the bottom (of course) it was leaking coffee from the dispensing spout all over the floor. I tried to fix it & it just wouldn't stop. I immediately unplugged it & threw it into the garage to figure out how to get rid of it. This thing was garbage from day one. Save your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Just Quits
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 6, 2010

So disappointed. Made great coffee for exactly 6 months and then just wouldn't turn on again. I should have read more of the reviews and chosen something else. It makes superb coffee when it works, but enough buyers experienced the same problem that I am going to buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIKE IT!
 from Washington DC,  Oct 30, 2010

We had this coffee maker for about 4 years before it broke down. We love the style and convenience of it without having to clean a pot. So when it did break we wanted another one. SO thrilled to have found it hear on overstock. It was refurbished and about half the original price. It arrived looking brand new and working like a charm. All documents included. What a deal! LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Coffee
 from Central Coast, California,  Oct 23, 2010

I like coffee good, fresh and HOT, nothing fancy about it. I've always had coffee makers, but never one that kept coffee as hot as this one does. Also, it doesn't taste burnt when it gets to the last cup. I have purchased two (refurbished) and given one as a gift. Everyone's happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought