Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Coffee Maker I've Found
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 29, 2012

Simply the best coffee maker I've found. I've used it daily for over a year now and I'm still impressed with its ease of use and overall quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 4 months of use, still love it
 from MI,  Dec 2, 2012

Love this coffee pot, and so far, after 4 months no problems. I bought it to replace my dcc-1200 cusinart and I love not having a carafe to wash and get stains out of. The bottom piece conveniently slides out and provides a space to put your travel cup under. My travel cups are just a touch too tall but if I pull the coffee pot to the edge of the counter, no problem. One design flaw is that water from condensation inside does slide down the back of the coffee pot when you open it. Or if you slide it to the back of your counter too fast or with force with a full water tank the water will splash out the back top and run down the back. I like the coffee pot enough that these two things I just learned to compensate for with paper towels and moving the pot carefully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee maker
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

I love this coffee machine because it keeps your coffee warm without a insulated pot. The only downside is when you are filling your travel mug, you cannot slid your travel mug under to fill directly. We found a stainless creamer canister that we keep at the coffee maker at all times. We just fill it and transfer to our travel mugs and there is no mess. It's really simple and this coffee maker is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-2000FR Coffee On Demand Coffee
 from Georgia,  Oct 9, 2012

.'excellent and convenient', very user friendly .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than reviewed & described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Typical Mfr wording...consumer thoughts...'excellent and convenient', very user friendly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now that we have one that works, its great!
 from Olympia, Washington,  Sep 27, 2012

We ordered this because a friend had one and it made great coffee. Sadly, the first one we got was not in good repair, so we sent it back. We asked for an exchange and it was at our house even before we had sent the first one back. So they really back up thier product. We love this coffeemaker and would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-2000FR
 from California,  Sep 11, 2012

it really does need to be cleaned regularly You should remove the calcifications, we didn't on our first one and it stopped working.Great Product. Love this coffee maker!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our Second Refurbished Cuisinart
 from Plymouth, Minnesota,  Sep 7, 2012

This is the best coffee maker we have found, and would not buy anything else. It makes great coffee, and is easy to fill and use. We purchased a refurbished one four years ago and made eight cups every day, sometimes ten on weekends. When the heating element died, we kept the filter basket and coffee container, and made coffee with boiling water while the replacement was being shipped. It was not as good as made with this machine. We like the easy-to-fill reservoir and the easy-to-clean coffee receptacle. It makes better coffee than the "One-Cup" machines we have tried. With only one scoop of ground coffee per cup of water this machine makes GREAT coffee. There is no need to add an extra scoop 'for the pot.' We love it and heartily recommend it to anyone who likes great coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description does not show updates to product - happiiy surprised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luck with this one
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 22, 2012

The concept is great, I love that there is no glass carafe because I always seem to break them. However, that is where the love affair ends. I had this coffee pot for about year and one day it just decided that it would only brew about half of the water and then stop. I cleaned the machine (according manufacturer's instructions) with white vinegar several times. It worked for about a week then stopped halfway again. Cleaned it again and then it just stopped working all together. I wrote to Cuisinart and they told me that unless I could produce a receipt, they would not honor their warranty. (Really....who saves receipts??) I offered to send them the broken coffee pot, but they were not interested. In doing a lot of research on the internet, I discovered that this is a known issue of these coffee pots. I cannot recommend this coffee pot specifically and I cannot recommend Cuisinart generally for the treatment I received from them. For something that probably costs them $20 or less to make (but costs me ($***) to buy) they prefer to risk losing a customer. I'm moving on to Krups or KitchenAid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Dearborn, Mi,  Aug 20, 2012

Love this coffee maker, use it 5 days a week now for 4 years. It makes a great cup of coffee every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee somewhat short life
 from san diego ça,  Jul 6, 2012

Well, this is our third coffee on demand maker. The don't last forever but we use ours every day and each has lasted 11/2 to 2 years---best coffee taste and love the reservoir. Keeps coffee hot without that burnt taste other coffee makers get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a few dents in the front of the coffee pot :(
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from ohio,  May 10, 2012

i like the coffee maker a lot.easy to get your cofee,and the price was a lot cheaper then the store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee maker
 from Amarillo, TX,  Apr 18, 2012

I love my new coffee maker. It is easy to use and clean. The only improvement I can suggest is to have a way to fill tall coffee cups. People now days need to fill a cup to go. It is a shame to leave such good coffee behind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Montana,  Apr 17, 2012

Great coffee maker. Keeps the coffee hot up to 4 hours (or longer if needed). Only thing I would change is the buzzer that tells when the coffee is done is so quiet it cannot be heard. A very minor complaint

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coffee - Excellent value
 from Sun Lakes, AZ,  Apr 17, 2012

My son and daughter-in-law had their coffee maker "bite the dust" and they picked up a regular drip model locally but complained about it constantly. When I saw the Cuisinart, I sent it to them as a gift. And, the price was 1/2 off the regular price. The family is thrilled and so am I. The coffee is excellent and the Cuisinart works as discribed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why buy new?
 from Port St Lucie, Fl,  Feb 28, 2012

this is a great coffee maker. and I have never had a problem with refurbished items purchased from Overstock! Keeps coffee hot, no mess in dispensing, I use it for a group.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from prairieville, la,  Feb 10, 2012

This is our 2nd one, highly reccomend. Only issue is they only last about 2 years. We use it 7 days per week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from arizona,  Jan 23, 2012

I have an older version of this same coffee maker and love it. Keeps coffee warm with no "burn" taste, Really do not know why anyone would want any other type of coffee maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. veryy good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved my morning
 from Round Rock, Texas,  Dec 17, 2011

I love my new coffee maker. I never have to guess how much coffee is left, there is never a mess filling it with water or dispensing the coffee. Best purchase this year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 12, 2011

This was a refurb and came in brand new. The strainer was the wrong strainer, but I got another. When you factor in the cost savings, the ease to get it, and performance of the product, it was a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC coffee on demand coffee maker
 from Las Vegas,NV,  Sep 27, 2011

Was hesitant to buy this product based on other reviews about it leaking but I am tired of protecting a glass carraff. Am very pleased with his coffee maker. Mine does not leak. Coffee stays hot, very easy to clean. It's just as tall as my old cuisinart that had a grinder in it. The only thing I don't like is I like tall coffee cups and this machine only allows the regular size coffee cups. I am very glad i purchased this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought