Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soured on reconditioned
 from Michigan,  May 20, 2008

I liked the product alright but the aggravation of dealing with a reconditioned unit was too much - after having two units fail, I replaced this with a $5 garage sale find. The Cuisinart looks cool and sleek (although it took up a little more space on the counter than I'd expected) and the no carafe concept is brilliant. It also made great coffee quickly and kept it piping hot. But - the clock on the first one I received didn't keep accurate time (I mean off by hours) so you really couldn't pre-program it for autobrew, and the replacement unit would not turn on at all after about 2 weeks. In addition, there was a little problem with water on the counter with both units - I don't think it was a leak, but rather steam buildup - it was a minor annoyance I could have lived with if other things were as they should have been. One note: Overstock's customer service - both times I contacted them - was the absolute BEST of any I've received anywhere - I'm not sure I would recommend this particular reconditioned unit, but I would NOT hesitate to buy from Overstock again and still recommend it wholeheartedly. I'll just refrain from reconditioned in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart coffee maker
 from Point Arena, Ca,  Sep 6, 2009

We have had this coffee maker for over a year. I think the workmanship is fine, and it makes a great cup of coffee. Here are some of the problems with the coffee maker. It is hard to pour water in the machine so it leaks if you put the water in the wrong place and I mean leaks!!! Second ,a tall glass won't fit. A tall - to go coffee mug won't work. Other wise if your careful pouring water in the machine and don't need a tall cup this coffee maker is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 6, 2008

I have been using this coffee maker for about two months now. It works flawlessly. I love not having a carafe (although people who visit me and get their own coffee always ask where is the carafe?) I have had no problems with leaking or sludge. I keep my coffee maker right by my sink and fill it with the spray hose from my sink so I don't have to worry about a container to fill it with water. The coffee is delicious and hot for hours. It is VERY fast to brew also. It had a slight mark on the front of mine that was the only indication this was a refurbished unit. I have had such good luck with overstock's referbished appliances that I look for them first when I am ready to buy a new appliance, and I never buy the warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply The Best
 from New York, NY,  Nov 12, 2008

This is my favorite all-time coffee maker. I bought one new for over $100 a few years ago and used it every day until it died. When I found a refurbished model on Overstock for half price I jumped. I have had other Cuisinarts which are generally well made but the carafes are poorly designed and are impossible to pour without spillage. This model eliminates the carafe. Also easy to clean and looks great, like a nice espresso machine. The refurb I bought is flawless; you would never know it was serviced. High reccommendation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have had mine for one year
 from Melbourne Florida,  Aug 28, 2008

and I had to send it back to the manufacturer. Look for problems with water leaking after using it after awhile. They were very nice in returning it and sending are placement and I justpaid for the shipping each way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurb not so great
 from Phliiy,  Jun 24, 2008

on most accounts i would say this is a great machine. i know many people who have it and i loved mine to begin with. it looks sharp and is user friendly and quiet. my suggestion if you want this specific machine buy it new and not a referb one. that was my mistake and now after only 5 months of use (weekends only) i have to purchase a new machine because this one is no longer working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the taste of the coffee but this coffee maker is not user friendly! The place where you pour the water in is very small and the pour spout leaks. I am even using a funnel and still spilling water every time. Each time I make coffee I am tempted to send it back! I would not recommend this coffee maker to anyone. Sue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Montclair, NJ,  Mar 20, 2008

I love this coffee maker. It's attractive on the counter top; coffee taste better because of the water filter; it's simple to use; and the best feature is that I can get a cup, or a little more, or a little less. The only negative feature is that it still needs to be cleaned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Virginia,  Mar 8, 2008

This coffee maker is amazing! I love that each cup is as hot as the first one (and as strong)! It has great features (the programmer, the size that you can make, the carbon filter, just everything!!) My favorite part about this coffee maker is that you can serve single cup servings every time you make a batch! I don't like the senseo (and other) single serve coffee machines but wanted something similar and this is it! It's great that it doesn't use a carafe! I can go on and on about how much I love this coffee maker!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from torrington,ct,  Mar 4, 2008

Coffee maker is a real pain to clean. Leaked water the second week I owned it. Not worth the hassle to make coffee, sorry I ever bought it. I have had a lot of different coffee makers and never had the trouble I am experiencing with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Refurbish Job
 from Virginia,  Dec 13, 2007

I know the coffee maker is refurbished but I thought the appearance and smell would appear new. It arrived in a generic white/black box with "Cuisinart" on it and a picture of the coffeemaker. Needless to say, the packaging was bad. When I took it out, the first thing I noticed was the strong smell of coffee. I then noticed a big dent in the front metal plate and scratches on the sides. It also does not come with the permanent metal filter as described. I immediately called Overstock and arranged to return it. Buyer Beware!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 22, 2007

This product was purchased for me by my grandma who also has the same one. I first saw it at a big name department store for twice the price. The coffee tastes great. It's easy to use and looks great on my counter. The only drawback is that it leaks. My grandma also had the same problem. The catcher on the bottom is always empty but once removed coffee spills from inside the maker and gets all over my counter. It cleans up easy, but this is my only "issue" with this product. My husband put a piece of plastic underneath the back to tilt it, which has seemed to help. It also does not come with the gold filter that a brand new product does come with,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use, but it did not last.
 from South Florida,  Jan 4, 2012

Loved the coffee pot until it broke. Will not buy repaired again, live and learn

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brand new unit
 from Atlanta, ga,  Nov 12, 2008

Great price on this. Appears to be brand new. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good product.
 from Spokane, Washington,  Nov 6, 2008

I got my coffeemaker quickly and found that it was packed well. It's refurbished, so I didn't expect it to be perfect, and it isn't. Has a noticeable tiny dent on the front, as well as a bit of discoloration on one of the side panels. But it sits back under the cabinets, so that's not fatal. The unit works very well. It's reasonably fast, it makes very good coffee, and the coffee is as good two hours after I make it (or, for that matter, two days after I make it) as it is the moment it's finished. I'm not a connoisseur, so I often reheat coffee one or two days after I've brewed it. The coffee from the Cuisinart always tastes fresh, and I love the fact that I don't have to mess with a carafe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee!
 from Lansing MI,  Apr 21, 2008

I love this coffee maker! The coffee is hot, tastes great, and tastes fresh even after an hour or so. There were a couple dents in the exterior, and the gold filter was missing, but I was expecting that. It is relatively quiet and fast, as well as easy to operate. I would buy another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaper than the MOMA
 from New York, NY,  Mar 21, 2008

Very nicely designed item, will instantly add class to your kitchen. Refurbished unit functions as new and the coffee tastes great. No carafe to wash, easy clean-up. Just remember to watch the level of your coffee if you are dispensing into a tall mug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dependable Coffee Maker
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 19, 2008

We looked at a lot of coffeee makers and decided the Cuisenart was the best value for the money. We could not be more delighted. This machine is very dependable, easy to prepare, maintain and use. In looking for a coffee maker, we compared prices from retail outlets to buying clubs and found this venue to be the better priced of the lot. This is a great product and it is priced right..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Nov 23, 2007

This coffeemaker is the best I have ever had. It is easy to use, easy to clean, and makes absolutely great coffee. I love the fact that it only disperses 1 cup at a time but has capacity for 12 cups. It keeps coffee hot up to 4 hours--you schedule it. It has auto on as well as regular brew, and is truly typical of what Cuisinnart products provide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Texas,  Oct 22, 2007

I have owned Cuisanart products for many years and this one has not failed to be up to their standards. I love the simplicity of the construction and the ease involved in cleaning this. There are no tight spaces to try to clean. Everything lifts out for complete cleaning. The only drawback to this "little coffee bar" is that you cannot put a really tall cup under the spigot. The only way to fill a thermos would be to lift out the assembly and pour from there. I like it so much that I visited Overstock again to see if they had another one. I would have ordered it too for future use or as a gift: but sadly, it had sold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought