Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Control Was Non-existent!
 from Petaluma, Ca,  Dec 8, 2007

I regret buying a refurbished coffeemaker! I had coffee made by this model and thought the coffee was quite good. I didn't read in the fine print that this was a refurbished model. The coffee came out luke warm and we had to heat it up in our microwave. We couldn't get the temperature corrected through the customer service line. I returned it and will buy the same model but will not take a chance on a refurbished one again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Iowa,  Nov 27, 2007

This was an early gift from my mom for Christmas. I read the reviews on every machine imaginable and picked this one based on that and I just liked the look of it. This machine has far surpassed my expectations. For one it is beautiful sitting on my counter top, but it also makes an excellent cup of coffee. Besides that its also very easy to use. We set it at night and wake up to a nice "hot" cup of coffee. I would recommend this machine to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so satisfied
 from OREGON,  Dec 3, 2007

This coffee pot is constantly overflowing and making a huge mess all over the counter top. I would not recommend this product. You have to watch it very closely as it is brewing to ensure that it is not going to make a mess. With this overflow problem, the autostart settings are worthless since you have to make sure you are right there incase it overflows. I like my coffee ready when I get up and this is too unreliable and messy for that. The last thing I want to do first thing in the morning is clean the kitchen counters and floor because this is so tempermental. GRRR!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD VALUE
 from NORTHEAST OHIO,  Nov 23, 2007

JUST LIKE NEW. I HAVE BOUGHT THIS ITEM NEW FOR MY CHILDREN AND FEEL THIS IS EQUAL IN VALUE JUST HALF THE COST.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Super!!!
 from Austell, GA,  Oct 21, 2007

I love this coffee pot...every feature works great for me. I use less coffee to make it...and still get a better copy of coffee. And I love Overstock...never got anything that I didn't like and it got here quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee maker at a bargain!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 5, 2007

I read a lot of reviews online about the Cuisinart DCC-1200 Coffee Maker and all of them said it was the best one out there in its price range. I was so happy to find it here for almost 50% less than you find it in stores. It has a setting for four cups and under, which is great for a single person like me that doesn't always want to make a large amount. The coffee is delicious, I had a party recently and everyone was complimenting it. This was a refurbished model so it didn't come with the gold tone filter which I picked up for around $10. Even with putting out a little more for the filter it's still a great deal. It's worth it to pick up the gold tone filter because it makes the coffee taste better plus you're not throwing away a paper one every day. I read a few minor complaints in reviews that it doesn't have a water level indicator and that the water tank is too close to where you add the coffee. Well, the carafe is really easy to pour from with no drips and if you just add the coffee after you add the water then it doesn't matter if you make a mistake. You really don't need the water level indicator if you just measure the amount you want with the carafe. Neither of these complaints really bother me. I have all white appliances in my kitchen but this also comes in black. It looks cool and modern and it's great to have the coffee already made when you wake up in the morning. Seriously, this is a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee maker
 from Black Creek, Ga,  Oct 3, 2007

Mine arrived in pristine condition, no dings or dents. Packed well and all parts were included. This one is white with stainless and matches my kitchen. Very easy to program. I love the caraffe lid as it does not flip open while pouring the water. The adjustable warming plate is GREAT and it brews one heck of a hot cup of coffee. Shipping was tremendous arrived in 3 days. Overstock, you ROCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 from Ruidoso, NM,  Apr 17, 2014

Nicest coffeemaker I have seen. So much more high end looking than the black or stainless ones. Makes great coffee. Easy to operate. Nice and compact for a 12 cup coffeemaker. Like this more than my Keurig.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Fairfield, CT,  Jul 2, 2010

Made good coffee for many years.. we retired it to the second kitchen... still works perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee!
 from Broomfield, CO,  Apr 16, 2008

I have been using this coffee maker for a couple months now, and could not be happier with my purchase. It is so great to set a timer to start brewing the next morning, and I can hear the five quick beeps that let me know it's done brewing from the other room. I also love that there is the auto shut off feature, which you can also program for different lengths of time. I went from a french press to this, and I have to say the coffee tastes great! I would recommend this to anyone, especially for such an unbelievable price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great coffee maker
 from NN VA,  Feb 1, 2008

This is an excellent coffee maker for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Maker
 Jan 31, 2008

We like the coffee maker. However, it said that we would receive a gold tone coffee filter. However, when the coffee maker arrived, one was not included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Eagle Lake, MN,  Jan 31, 2008

I have finally found a Coffee Maker that makes excellent coffee! It alarms and tells me when it is done brewing also, love that. I have tried many many coffee makers and this one tops my list. It also has water filter system that makes my coffee taste so delicious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coffee
 from Washington, PA,  Jan 26, 2008

The coffepot is great, the only complaint I have is that a manual was not included, otherwise, the price and quality are very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Maryland,  Jan 25, 2008

This is a great value. It looks as good as new and makes great coffee. Just a couple of small things: the lid is a pain, it is not hinged and it's sometimes difficult to get back on the pot, particularly for someone with arthritic hands; there is no way to tell how much water is in the machine so you have to use the pot which is really annoying when using bottled water. Apart from those little niggles this is a really good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good coffee maker
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 24, 2008

i bought the remanufactured version. i sent the first one back to Overstock because the coffee maker did not sit flat on the counter... rocked a little as if it was missing one of the rubber pads but they are all in place. Overstock handled the return efficiently and with no fuss. i received a replacement and it too did not sit flat but i kept it anyway as i needed coffee. other than that, the coffee maker is fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good replacement
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2008

I was looking for a replacement coffee maker with all the features of my old one, plus have a stainless/white exterior. I am happy with the adjustable brewing capabilities and the easy to understand programming features. Only detractors: Had to buy a permanent filter (was not clearly indicated as not included in the specs for this item) and I wish it had a front-view water level indicator. I have to pull the machine forward, lift the top and bend over to peer into the back reservoir to check water levels. Otherwise it makes a great cup of coffee and I love that it matches my other appliances.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-1200WFR Coffee Maker
 from MN,  Jan 11, 2008

Love this coffeemaker. I love the feature which allows me to brew 1-4 cups of coffee as well as the setting for the warmer plate and the charcoal filter for better coffee.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Coffee Maker
 from Arizona,  Jan 8, 2008

Love this product. I have several Cuisinart appliances and I am never dissapointed . Excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart
 from florida,  Jan 7, 2008

works great, great price, would recommend to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top