Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Caffeine kick
 Jan 28, 2011

We do like this coffeemaker. I purposely waited a month after recieving it to write this review so we would have a chance to find any flaws. I have not located a local store that carries the charcoal water filters yet but did find them available on-line. Two water filters came with the unit and are expected to last about 60 brews. I like that we can adjust the temperature of the hotplate and the length of time that the coffeemaker remains on after brewing. We set it to shut off at one hour and it gives a low beep when it is shutting off so we can turn it back on if needed. It brews a good strong cup of coffee for me to head off to work or a full pot of weaker brew for my retired husband to enjoy through the morning. We are very happy with this unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price.
 from PA,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a nice coffee maker for the price. Seems to be well built, brews good coffee, easy to clean and use. My only complaint is the clock is not lit! If you go into your kitchen in the dark, don't plan on looking at the clock on the coffee maker for the time because you can't see it. Honestly, if I would have known that, I would not have purchased the maker. My cheap Mr. Coffee maker had an illuminated clock. If that feature is not important to you, then this is a good coffee maker for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-1200BW Brew Central 12-cup Programma
 from los angeles,  Sep 6, 2011

I did purchase this coffee maker a month age and so far very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TImeless and Classic
 from Phx,  May 18, 2013

I go through a coffee maker once a year...I have always loved the Cuisnart but was buying cheaper brands...for this price, this is bar far a complete and perfect coffee maker. It comes in multiple colors which I think would add a little pizazz to the kitchen but I chose black...totally classic and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC 1200 BW Brew 12 cup
 from Childress, Texas,  Feb 24, 2013

Great price. Shipped quickly. Coffee maker above expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. I have had many Cuisinarts in the past. Always get the same Pot, if time for another.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Machine, just as good as the first
 from Northern MI,  Feb 16, 2013

We had owned this machine for approx. 10 years when it finally gave up the ghost. I was pleased to find they still made the same model, and found that Overstock had the best prices. The new one is exactly like our previous machine. I love the matte black finish (doesn't show fingerprints, coffee drips, etc.) and I love the reusable filter, don't have to worry about buying paper filters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best coffee maker i ever owned !
 from geveva ohio,  Nov 1, 2012

this is a good looking coffee maker that makes perfect coffee and is easy to program.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good coffee maker
 from Arlington,  May 15, 2012

This coffee maker was perfect for our remodeled kitchen. Being all black was what we wanted. Delivery was very quick. I like the option of a filter of the gold mesh filter. Thanks O club!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was disappointing!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I would not recommend this item, it is difficult to fill with the water container as ithe lid won't stay up and it leaks. The coffee does not stay hot after brewing (1-4 hours) It is very bulky and I regret I purchased it. If I could return it I would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Th color was OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality and very awkward to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sounded good, I was truly diappointed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I heart my Cuisinart!
 from Clarksburg, MD,  Feb 11, 2012

Since I've received my Cuisinart, I use my coffeemaker nearly everyday. Overall great price for a quality product, as well quick shipment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee
 from everett wa.,  Jan 19, 2012

We have used this for a couple of weeks and are happy with it. Good tasting coffee, lots of options that are easy to figure out. Its nice to wake up to the smell of coffee. Happy with purchase especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made, easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descrition was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 from sussex,, wi,  Jan 18, 2012

very satisfiedwould tell a frienn if he needed a coffmaker to purchase this. i think they would be very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuratevery satisied
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-1200BW Brew Central 12-cup
 from panama city fl,  Jan 11, 2012

i expect to get a lot when I buy the name cuisinart...this product not that there was anything really wrong with it but face it there is nothing wrong with mr coffee brand either except about a *** difference. when I have that name brand setting on my counter it represents excellence and this just fell short. I dont feel I should have to pay so much to advertise for a company then not get the better end of the deal...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little less than expected for the price and the name cuisinart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top