Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Dec 8, 2011

This product arrived quickly and was very well-packaged. My issue was the quality of brewed coffee - less than satisfactory for my taste. I was using twice as much freshly ground coffee than my previous coffeemaker and still ended up throwing it out. On my last attempt to brew another pot, somehow the pot wasn't properly seated and everything overflowed. What a mess!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very attractive on my granite counter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. following coffeemaker instructions, it made really weak coffee
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Apr 2, 2013

Love the coffee pot! Beautiful and well made and looks great on the counter top!! I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful coffee pot and matches picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use and video very helpful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love my Cuisinart Coffeepot
 from Yuma AZ,  Dec 18, 2012

I have had several cuisinart coffeepots and will continue to have them as long as the quality is the same as now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture does not do it justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have always found good quality with Cuisinart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes good coffee!!!!!!!
 from Phila. Penna,  May 8, 2012

good looking coffee machine, I picked black and chrome .makea great coffee

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffeemaker
 from Miami, FL,  May 8, 2012

I really like the coffeemaker and I find it easy to use. The only little problem with it is that it is hard to confirm how many cups of water are in the water reservoir. All things considered, this really isn't a big issue as you first have to pour water into the coffeepot and then pour that amount into the reservoir.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best coffee maker on the market!
 from Bethany, OK,  May 8, 2012

I first purchased this coffee pot back in 2003, and it has worked faithfully, with almost daily use, for the better part of 9 years. I finally had to replace it this year and I expect another decade of reliably great coffee. Thanks Cuisinart, for a stellar product and thanks, Overstock, for the best price on it in town.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Brew
 from Colorado,  Apr 24, 2012

Brews a good cup of coffee without hassle. No downside

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only used a few times but good grew
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Retro Coffee Maker
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 24, 2012

This is a really pretty, yet cool retro looking coffee maker. Even my husband and 16 year old son like it! Love the black chrome. Doesn't show the finger prints as much as stainless or regular chrome. Really easy to use and love the retro buttons. Would definitely recommend this to friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't exactly know what to expect, but love the look of the black chrome.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart in exceptional!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally! This is a convient way to make coffee
 from Mississippi,  Jan 30, 2012

First, let me warn you. It is TALL and may not fit your cabinets. In my cast it's a squeeze to get water into the back of the coffee maker. Now, lets make coffee: Simple to use. Just lift lid to get access to the convenient add water in back and coffee in the filter in top-front. I LOVE IT. Simple way to great coffee. Not I even have a burr grinder. ~ Kenny

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very well pleased. It matches our recent addition of a burr grinder. It seems very rugged and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Coffee Ever
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 24, 2011

This is the best coffee maker I've ever owned. Makes great coffee every time, the reusable filter it comes with is convenient and environmentally friendly, and its easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect brew
 from Pittsburgh, (go Steelers), Pa,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a great coffee maker. It is quiet and fast. A great feature is the ability to control the temperature of the hot plate so the coffee does not overheat after brewing. It has the essential shut off feature for the busy and hurried-you don't need to worry whether you turned it off or not! I also like the feature for making less than 4 cups and adjusting accordingly. It brews a great pot of coffee~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handsome product, makes great coffee
 from Mainesburg, Penna.,  Aug 30, 2011

I bought this as a gift for a relative. She was ecstatic when it arrived and has really enjoyed using it. I have not personally used it so my assessment is second-hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well engineered, easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bay area, CA,  Apr 28, 2011

Had this coffee pot for a couple weeks now. I love it. Very sturdy feeling and the features are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Review
 from Maryland,  Mar 17, 2011

This is a great coffeemaker. The built-in water filter is especially convenient. Brews quickly and makes good coffee. Love the black chrome finish. Wish the clock display was back-lit to make it easier to read. Otherwise, this coffeemaker is perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 from Chicago,  Feb 18, 2011

Built well and keeps the coffee hot without burning it. Its quite large. We like all the automatic features it has.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh n hot
 from Swansea , IL,  Feb 1, 2011

The best coffemaker in the world. Looks good, easy to use and maintain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Employees love it!
 from Newport Beach, Ca,  Jan 17, 2011

I purchased 6 of these coffee makers for our six clinics. I have had my own Cuisinart for years, (exact model), and it always makes great coffee and the coffee stays hot. We need to always have hot coffe for our staff and patients. Great product and great packaging on the delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Georgia,  Nov 30, 2010

This product shipped in a timely manner and arrived in perfect condition. There was a little confusion about setting auto brew...make sure you are programming for AM or PM. Other than that, I really love my new coffee maker and the price was GREAT! Looks GREAT on my kitchen counter...very classy! I am a long time customer of Overstock and never have had any problem.....customer service is GREAT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 8, 2014

We received this coffee maker from our daughters when our coffee maker broke (we had it for 15 years, Braun) . We liked the Cuisinart at first good coffee, although it was kind of a pain to get the water and coffee in. Within a month the top lid warped and often we had trouble getting it to close. It also took an unusual long time to brew. It stopped working a year and a half after we received it! This was tough to take after having a great maker for so many years before this one. Still on the hunt for a good, reliable coffee maker.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great cup of coffee!
 from Lexington SC,  Dec 26, 2013

This is a great coffee maker! It's sleek look is awesome in my kitchen. But it really does make a great cup of coffee! I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top