Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yum!
 from Sarasota,FL,  Feb 8, 2011

Good value and good coffee! I was a bit nervous about the "refurbished" label and have only had the coffee pot weeks so we shall see how it holds up. However, the coffee is NOT bitter, it is HOT and all the features actually work as advertised. I do think the coffee pot lid is a little hard to get used to and wish there was a way to tell from the outside how much water is inside without contorting your neck to see inside the pot, but those are small inconveniences. I have searched many months for an affordable coffee pot that can make decent coffee that stays hot. I am a celiac and cannot always process commercial coffees from speciality stores nor do I want to be confined to a coffeepot that only accommodates their particular brand of little coffee containers. Now I can have good coffee right at home, save money and dress it up with flavorings of my own choosing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like brand new!
 from Moore Haven, FL,  Dec 8, 2010

I bought this coffee maker because it's supposed to be "THE" machine that brews the best coffee at the correct water temperature. I was a little concerned that it was "reconditioned" but took a chance to save a few dollars. It was a really wise decision. As usual with Overstock I received it promplty. I've been too busy to open it but tonight I did. It is brand new in every way, just beautiful, and the coffee was fantastic. I can't believe it came from the same beans as the coffee I had just this morning from my old machine! The taste was so much richer without being bitter! I love, love, love this machine and I'm ordering a second one for my summer home! Thank you again OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 22, 2011

I was nervous about purchasing a refurbished product but so far this coffee maker has done quite well and is used at least twice daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome coffee maker
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 15, 2011

I love this coffee maker. It makes a wonderful HOT cup of coffee. My morning coffee tastes just as good or better than coffee at the local coffee shop--which is very good coffee.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading, erroneous description
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

I ordered this product ONLY because it was clearly and explicitly labelled "black and stainless steel," because the manufacturer, Cuisinart, recently changed to a metallic plastic casing instead of the actual stainless steel previously used. I was deeply disappointed to discover that despite the clear statement in the product description, the item i received was in fact a plastic version. At that point, I gave up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Kittery, ME,  Sep 30, 2011

This is what you want from your cheapo coffee maker. Its not a perfect cup of coffee, you need a Technivorm for that. But for the price it is a consistent decent cup, and works great after 1.5 years and counting. Also replacement pots etc are available almost anywhere, which is a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after just 2 weeks
 from Chicago Il,  Sep 6, 2011

I am one of those who will not admit to being a coffee addict but cannot really start their day without a cup... And one of those who appreciate a good strong flavorful coffee first thing in the morning. So when I first used this coffee maker, I was more than impressed with the results - I put the same amount of ground coffee I used in my old coffee maker and my heart almost stopped, it brewed so well this time! My husband refused to drink it. I had to scale down the amount of coffee because this coffee maker is so efficient. I was ecstatic. And so I thought. Two weeks later after using it once a day, it refused to respond. It just stopped turning on. All the other buttons work but it just will not brew. I am yet to see what Cuisinart's warranty is worth. I would not mind getting another one, even if refurbished, since I was so pleased with it and I am hoping this was a one and only incident.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Controls hard to read
 from Oregon,  Feb 2, 2011

Looks really good on my counter and makes great coffee, the clock is very hard to read so setting for autobrew can be a challenge. The other buttons are small too, but once you figure them out you don't really need to see them. I could not tell it was a refurbished item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Maker
 from Michigan,  Feb 2, 2011

This drip coffee maker is very attractive and easy to use. The overall look is stainless and black and blends well with my kitchen appliances. It was easy to operate, both in terms of setting the automatic brew feature and clock. The only negative comment is that it does not have a see-through feature showing the level of the water being poured into the container. I purchased the refurbished model and have been using it for about a week during which time it has performed well. It also matches the Cuisinart toaster which I purchased from Overstock last year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal on a coffee maker
 from Vermont,  Jan 20, 2014

We have ordered refurbished merchandise from Overstock before, and I have to say DON't be afraid to do that. The same warranties apply as provided by the manufacturer, and the packaging was completely intact--in fact, untouched. Why not take advantage of the price break, especially with Overstock's excellent return policy?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Coffee Maker!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 18, 2014

I bought this exact coffee maker (refurbished) from Overstock 10 years ago and it has been wonderful! It has worked wonderfully over the years. Now, after 10 years, it does not heat up the coffee, so alas, I must buy a new one. I would recommend this coffee maker. It looks really nice in the stainless steel and is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 7, 2014

Forgot how good Cuisinart products. Simple to use and brews perfect coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes great coffee
 from Hawley, PA,  Oct 9, 2013

Makes great coffee, and very hot. I like that you can control the temperature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short Lived Excellence
 from Stevenson Ranch, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

This machine brews delicious coffee, as expected since it was purchased to replace an existing model that had performed well for years. The styling is functional and clean and its impressive features are: a 12-cup capacity, automatic shut-off for safety, and an audible alert when the coffee is ready to pour which sounds again prior to its shut off. A 3-month warranty provided the needed level of assurance toward the machine's mechanical soundness for me to purchase it as "refurbished" since no other options were available on this particular model. Unfortunately, this machine did not meet expectations since its life span was merely a year. At its 12th month, the machine started acting up; shutting off without notice once the brewing process was complete, then continuing to do so intermittently once manually flipped on which is why I rate the product poorly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great working coffeemaker
 from Lake Geneva, WI,  May 20, 2013

I think this product is awesome. My brew every morning has been perftect! The temperature of the coffee is just right. I like my coffee very hot and this coffeemaker makes your coffee very hot! So I am a satisfied customer! I also like the fact that you don't need to buy filters for this coffeemaker. You can easily wash out the filter and filter cup. Very happy with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker!
 from Tucson,Az.,  Dec 19, 2012

Was very worried about buying a refurbished anything. The coffee maker works well, with one exception, it wont stop dripping if you remove coffee pot before brewing cycle is complete. So I just wait till brewing is complete, which you should probly do anyway. Other than that, I ve had it about one year now and its still working well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and good value
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 10, 2012

Looks nice. Easy to use. Good value. Very professional looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffeemarker
 from Iowa,  Sep 13, 2012

Everything works real well. The timer is easy to set, makes coffee pot very fast and have good flavor. Can not believe how fast the get the products tme.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a real cool black and stainless, looks sharp.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coffeemakeer works real well, this is the second one, the other one lasted 5 years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as featured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the best coffer maker I have ever had. It is also the best quality system and it makes great coffee. It also has options to adjust for the amount of coffee desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best coffee maker I have ever had.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fire Hazard
 from NJ,  Sep 10, 2012

used this product for a few years, then the other day started to smoke and had to move it outside before it caught fire. Sent Cuisinart an e-mail, and then read all the on line info about similar problems, including one on Consumer Reports. Luckily I came back in the house just as it started to bubble (the burner was literally red hot) and smoke and before it caught fire. Stay away from this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Almost caught fire
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought