Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 20, 2011

Broke after 4 uses. There is some kind of short. I would never buy another refurbished product here, and I'm very disappointed that now I have to pay for extra shipping and deal with the warranty. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. broke after 4 uses, so the refurbished aspect is horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the smell of coffee when I wake up!
 from sacramento, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

It is well made and keeps the coffe hot for hours. it is a bit tricky getting the water into the maker, but once I got the angle down, it is no problem. love the sturdiness of it and the filter for the water. it is a very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is made well. thisz first one stopped working after 3 days, but I was sent another in 2 days and it is working perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from georgia,  Aug 16, 2011

great coffeemaker waterhole little small but everything else is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so for great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but several Annoyances
 from Connecticut,  May 21, 2011

I'm coming from a "regular" coffee maker, so I like the fact that coffee doesn't get burned by sitting on a hot burner, but: 1. When there's just a cup or 2 in the carafe, I have to practically turn it upside down to get it to pour ... due to the narrowness of the opening .... and it pours rather slowly no matter how full it is. 2. The reusable filter that comes with it is useless because the holes in the mesh are so big that the water goes right through it and makes weak coffee. You need to buy a better filter, or use paper filters. 3. The water fill gauge is hard to read. My old one had nice clear numbers I could easily read while filling it from the faucet hose. Now I need to get up close & squint to see the numbers. 4. The "burner" shuts off completely a short while after brewing. I don't see whay it can't stay warm on "low" for a while just make sure the coffee stays warm. I considered returning it, but don't know if any others are better, and I didn't want to bother, but I'm not entirely happy.

  • How is the quality of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Coffee Maker
 from Clinton, SC,  Aug 10, 2010

Awesome purchase. Easy ordering, quick delivery, good pricing on the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffeemaker
 Jul 7, 2010

This is an attractive coffeemaker. I like the cone filter system. I have had other coffee machines make bitter tasting coffee but this one makes great coffee. The coffee seems weaker but that can be solved by using more coffee beans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart coffee
 from Oak Park, IL,  Jul 3, 2010

I wouldn't choose anything other than Cuisinart for my coffee maker. Cuisinarts make excellent tasting coffee and this machine did not disappoint. I also wanted the thermal feature. The coffee stays warm for several hours. However, I've used others where the coffee was warmer than this one after a few hours but this one gets the job done. The only thing I don't like about it is the small resevoir area where I pour the water in. It's a very small opening and up against the opened lid in back. It makes it difficult pour the water in but I've gotten used to it. Overall, I love it. It looks nice and makes great tasting long lasting coffee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New coffeemaker!!
 from Round Rock, TX,  Apr 5, 2010

This is probably the 3rd Cuisinart coffeemaker we've owned & we are loving it. We have used multiple brands with thermal carafes over the last 15 years and are most pleased with the Cuisinarts. This model replaced a factory refurbished Grind & Brew that we used for abt 6 yrs . We opted for this scaled down model because we were no longer using the grinding function. The only thing I would like to see different is that they offer a 12 cup capacity thermal carafe. The carafe keeps the coffee at a good temp thru-out the morning & we never have that "burned" taste! The thermal carafe, the "brew-pause" & programmable start are "must have" features for us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cusinart Coffe Maker
 from Boston,  Feb 11, 2010

This turned out to be a bargain and and a pretty good coffee pot. It is easy to program and set. The thermal pot is great too. No more overcooked stale tasting coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought a similar "refurbished" Cusinart coffee maker last August. There was a delay on kitchen remodel so did not open package until this month. This coffee maker didn't appear to be refurbished at all, the carafe was still stained with coffee from previous use and it leaks horribly from under the plastic rim. (Probably the reason why it was returned the first time) The coffee isn't all bad, hence the two star rating. That being said, it was the first time I bought refurbished and it will be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought