Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Convenient and Easy to Program
 from Fort Oglethorpe, GA,  Mar 30, 2012

This is a very nice coffee maker. I have used it every morning since I purchased it. Sometimes I program it and other times, I just set it up as I make the coffee. I have enjoyed the quick brewing, the ease of use. The only exception I would make to my total and absolute enjoyment of the product is the lid on the coffee pot itself. It is sort of embedded when screwed on with a very tiny little projection to unlock the cap once the brewing process is over and you need to clean the pot. It is a challenge to open it and that is the ONLY thing I would change about the product. It keeps the coffee hot as long as I wish to use it (at least 2 hours). I would purchase it again -- especially if the cap was redesigned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptoin was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD FOR THE PRICE
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a refurbished coffee pot with stainless canister. It looks great on the counter top. Wish I could say the same for the coffee being hot. It comes out warm instead of hot. If you leave it in the pot it gets real strong and doesn't keep the coffee hot. But for the price .... you get what you pay for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel usually looks the same online as it does in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Since it is refurbished it works like one that is refurbished does
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Danville, CA,  Oct 25, 2012

Did not appear to heat the water hot enough. The carafe cooled off fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average coffee marginal carafe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved the coffeemaker. Not only does it look great, but if brews quickly, the thermal pot keeps the coffee hot for hours, and it is self-cleaning. Best coffeemaker I have purchased in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, most satified
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from new hyde park, ny,  Jun 27, 2012

The coffee maker worked like it was stated. It was easy to program and the carafe did keep the coffee hot for few hours. Now I can have hot coffee for breakfast and hot coffee for break time without having to make a new pot mid morning. I like the fact I dont have to worry about breaking another pot as I did with my last coffee maker

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good -identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to tell this was a reburished item, looks & works like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Michigan,  Jul 29, 2010

I have never purchased a refurbished product before but I am very pleased with my selection. Coffee stays hot for 8 to 10 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok not bad
 from Corning, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

this does not stay warm for more than and hr. or maybe 1 1/2 the plate shuts off too soon, as soon as its done brewing. You would think the stainless steel pot would stay warm longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Coffee
 from Spokane,  Nov 13, 2012

This thermal pot keeps coffee hot much longer than our old ***. The design of the pot makes it much easier to pour. The refurbish job could have been better. One part had to be snapped on more securely and the outside of the pot was dirty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent with a minor drawback or two
 from Williston, VT,  Nov 13, 2012

This coffee maker offers several great features we aren't used to: the carafe keeps our coffee substitute (we use it for Teeccino, a kind of caffeine-free coffee substitute that's pretty tasty) warm for several hours--though not 8 hours, as I've occasionally heard said; the carafe will not smash when our cats knock it over or when we drop it in the sink; and we can easily program it to have everything ready when we first reach the kitchen in the morning. The price is also very good. My main disappointment with the unit is in pouring the last 1/4 cup or so of liquid: we literally have to turn the carafe upside down to get this last part out. I imagine the same features that are keeping the drink warm are the ones that make it a big pain in the neck to pour out the last of that liquid. Still, that's not too bad a thing to deal with, and overall we're very happy with the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad packaging
 from Laguna Beach, Ca,  Nov 6, 2012

My only complaint would be that the packaging is bad......As I removed the coffee maker from the box, the actual canister is lose and not taped in......It fell to the ground and broke the handle off..........It should be taped.....careful removing this from the box.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb value
 from Washington DC,  Oct 31, 2012

Another quality item from Cuisinart. Good for a house with a lot of coffee drinkers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This keeps coffee warm without scortching or concentrating it. Excellent value for the money if you need a bigger pot every morning (we do!).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought this for mom
 from Northern VA,  Oct 11, 2011

I got this for my mom as she moves into her new condo. She says she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 1, 2011

This coffee maker is just what I wanted! It makes great coffee and the thermos keeps it warm for many hours. I like the automatic shutoff feature because I don't worry about overheating the coffee. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. It was refurbished but appeared brand new to me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The gold tone filter was missing but customer service sent one after I contacted them. Otherwise the description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 Sep 2, 2010

I love this coffee machine! I've broken a few glass coffee pots so this is alot safer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Cedartown ,GA,  Jan 13, 2014

The product was delivered as a gift and had been refurbished. I did not order a refurbished coffee maker. I thought it was brand-new. Nowhere in the description did it say that it was refurbished. The product came damaged. The reservoir in the coffee maker is leaking. As a gift,this is very annoying that it has to be returned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee pot!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 2, 2014

I love this coffee pot! My sister originally purchased one for me (against my wishes) to replace my old pot. I was hesitant about replacing my old one because I loved the steel carafe feature. I never had to worry about forgetting to turn my coffee pot off and I didn't waste energy. However, my old pot began to fall apart which is when my sister found this coffee maker. I loved it almost immediately. It had the same great features as my old coffee maker but with an added bonus: a timer to set my coffee maker to be ready when I woke up in the morning. It has been so fabulous, that I bought my sister. one. The only negative feature that I can find is that it is a bit difficult to see how much water you have poured into the reservoir. Aside from that, it works perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lid sticks
 from maine,  Oct 26, 2013

The coffee maker itself is fine, but the carafe is very difficult to open.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 26, 2013

Works exactly as described... Love the reusable coffee grinds basket.. Looks great... Great price too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-1150BKFR 10-Cup Programmable Thermal
 from Lakewood,NJ,  Apr 16, 2013

The coffee maker is great,,had read all the reviews on it and works very well...the secret to a thermal pot is rinse with hot water before brewing..keeps coffee hotter longer.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first one I received was broken in shipping,,they sent me a new one as soon as I called..no waiting..that was greeat..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Apr 12, 2013

Nice looking coffee maker. This is the second one I have purchased. Only problem is the pot doesn't keep the coffee hot like my first one did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top