Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 27, 2010

I was lucky enough to receive 2 coffee makers for Christmas and I ended up choosing to keep this one. I was leary of having a caraffe, but after reading through I realized that it will not have that burnt on effect that others may have as it turns off completely when the coffee is done brewing and the insulated thermal caraffe keeps it hot for hours (tested and true). The coffee maker is very appealing to the eye and it also comes with a permanent filter so that you do not need to use/buy the paper ones. It is very easy to program for next day use. I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermal is the way to go
 from Batesburg-Leesville, SC,  Oct 18, 2011

the thermal pot is the way to go. we bought this to replace the prior one we had which lasted 10 years. if this dies in a year i'll be sure to post.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality...prior cuisinart thermal lasted 10 years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffeemaker!
 from Mooers, NY,  Aug 1, 2011

I enjoy having a filter built in, the 5 beeps to let me know that the coffee is done and it automatically shuts off. I was amazed at how long the carafe keeps the coffee hot. Best coffemaker I have owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture on site was exactly what I got.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, as everything cuisinart can be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee maker
 from Bayside, New York,  Dec 16, 2010

We enjoy very much the coffee it makes, especially with the metallic filter. The only snag is the lid. We can't open it easily (especially a lady with "nails"). It is extremely tight. Would have given it a four star review otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Florida,  Oct 18, 2011

I am a little disappointed with this Cuisinart Thermal Coffeemaker. The design of the carafe makes it hard to pour all the water into the machine. The coffee stays warm but not as hot as it did with the glass carafe on my old model. The knob on the older models had a better design and turned more easily than this model. I would not switch from Cuisinart but this model leaves me disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but not as good previous models
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect coffeemaker
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 19, 2011

As usual, the coffeemaker arrived quickly after I placed the order. The brewing options are perfect and the insulated carafe helps to keep the coffee hot without the scorch taste that happens with a glass carafe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend this one!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 13, 2011

So far, this is one super coffeepot -- we have had some bad luck with pots in the recent past. Great and fast shipping, works beautifully, priced right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good after all
 from San Jose, CA,  May 3, 2011

I have learned to hold onto the box, just in case. I made, and was very disappointed with the first few pots I made. They just didn't have the robust flavor I was used to (I like it strong). So I got the box ready and read the manual. I now use the 1-4 cup setting as this makes the water hotter and is the only way to get what I consider a decently strong cup of coffee. The box went to recycle and I like my coffee again. Being left-handed I don't like the placement of the reservoir opening on the rear right corner but I get over it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffeemaker!
 from New York, NY,  May 2, 2011

I was always a Krups fan, but the last coffeemaker I had by that maker proved problematic & needed 2 repairs in the space of 2 years...too often in such a short time. I wanted a thermal carafe & Cuisinart had a really good reputation (#1 coffeemaker in Consumer's Report). I'm highly pleased w/this machine; makes a pot quickly & lets me know when its ready, looks good, & the coffee stays hot forever (it seems!) in the carafe. The one drawback is the water reservoir; a bit too small to pour water easily w/out spilling, but of little consequence if you're careful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker.
 from henderson, nv,  Apr 20, 2011

I bought this for my husband. he loves to drink coffee, but hates the taste of over heated coffee. The thermos carafe keeps it hot for a couple of hours, with out having to set on a hot plate. No more burnt tasting brew.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Pretty Good
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 31, 2011

This is a pretty good coffee maker for the price. The carafe keeps the coffee warm for hours and I like that is uses the cone filters (glad a few came with it because I didn't have any). It brews a whole pot in 10 minutes and the settings are very easy to use. I only have two complaints: 1) the power cord is very short so it has to sit right next to an outlet 2) the compartment where you pour the water into is very small. I always end up spilling it over the side or into the filter basket. Overall, I am pretty happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from So.Cal.,  Jan 12, 2011

This makes very good coffee. The thermal pot is great. It keeps coffee hot for an hour or so..... drinkable warm for two hours. This is why I bought it, this is exactly what I got. Haven't tried the programmable feature yet. Was delivered when told.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee maker
 from Denville, NJ,  Jul 3, 2014

We purchased this coffeemaker to replace another brand that had been leaking on the counter from the water reservoir after one year of use. Had had this model previously and loved it. The stainless steel carafe keeps the coffee hot for a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Surprises--The Reviews Were Correct
 from Rhode Island and Florida,  May 30, 2014

It keeps coffee hot . Gives a good cup of coffee. My only 2 remarks are--It is a little clumsy adding water to the unit. This is a 10 cup. I didn't realize that , for *** more, Cuisinart also makes a 12 cup thermal carafe coffee maker which, in my case, would have worked better .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BUT...
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Apr 29, 2014

My Cuisinart Coffeemaker makes great coffee and the insulated carafe stays hot for hours. The only trouble I have is that the design of the pot makes it impossible to get the last little bit out. I would recommend this product because that is the only complaint I have with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST COFFEE POT I EVER PURCHESED
 from bronx n.y.,  Jul 23, 2013

perfect coffee every time and perfect size machine .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome, worth the $$
 from drexel hill, pa,  Jun 22, 2013

Love it! Carafe works great! Keeps coffee hot for very long time, hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee pot!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 22, 2013

Someone has written that the burner is covered with rust, which must be a different coffee maker, since this one does not have a burner. In response to those who say the coffee is not hot, you might want to read the short manual and use the 1-4 cup setting, which makes the water hotter. The power cord is just the right length for putting this coffee maker on the counter; I donít like appliances with cords that are way too long and then cord management becomes an issue. When the coffee is ready, 5 little beeps let you know, since you canít tell by looking to see how full the pot is. Perfect. Iím glad I bought this coffee maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart DCC-1150BK
 from Brea, California,  Apr 27, 2013

This is the second thermal coffee maker we purchased. The first unit worked perfectly for over five years of daily use. Very satisfied as it makes great coffee and keeps it hot for hours. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burner rusted badly and is staining my granite
 from Michigan,  Mar 29, 2013

Made good coffee but the burner is covered with rust on the bottom side and the top surface has coating falling off as rust bubbles under it. I wish I could attach my photos. Most would not believe how bad it is rusted in less than 2 years. Try a different brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made good coffee but the burner is covered with rust on the bottom side and the top surface has coating falling off as rust bubbles under it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top